Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Cottage just off famous Duval Street

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom/2 bath Conch House in the Historic District

Stay in the Conch Republic Consul General's Cottage. Historic Carriage House is located a few blocks from famous Duval Street. Stay in a traditional Conch Style Home that features Mexican tile floors, spacious master bedroom with queen size bed, guest bedroom with full size bed and one couch sleeper sofa. Two full size bathrooms and inside washer/dryer. Central air conditioning, flat screen tv's and free wifi and open style full kitchen and living room. Pool on property with additional cottages for rent upon availability. Vrbo #466457 and #481491. Free off street parking spot.


Property Manager
Roberta Mira-REALTOR
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Old Town Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Room Couch - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , Has a full size mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
Downtown Cottage just off famous Duval Street
average rating of 4.0740743 based on 27 reviews
Warsaw, IN
5

Amazing Group Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 4 couples rented 2 of the 3 houses on this property! They were clean and well kept. The pool area is fantastic and we had hours of fun utilizing this part of the property! The ease of the rental process; along with the attentiveness of the Rental agent is superb compared to other places we have dealt with in the Keys. This was our 2nd time renting this property and we are already planning our next stay!

We had a minor issue the 2nd day of our 10 day stay and it was addressed and corrected within a matter of a few hours and it was simply an issue that had been left behind from Hurricane Irma!

If you are looking for a stress free vacation rental close to anything in Old Town you want to do and an amazing Value for the price...look no further than here!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Hurricane irma disaster - no refund but hope on good solution

  • 1 of 5

Hi

Due to hurrecaine irma the house wasn't available during are planned stay from 11th september till 18 th september.

We also were not able to cancell this property before we could move in.

Although the house was not ready to accommedate us , due to fact there was no electricity , no water in property, the owner doesn't allow refunds or credits. We proposed to come over another period in 2018 but so far no answer on that.

I hope we still can find a solution to make everyone happy even after this disaster.

Regards

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry but you did agree on the Lease Agreement that Trip Insurance was encouraged especially during hurricane season and there was no credit or refunds. Also when you booked this reservation Homeaway offered you Trip Insurance as well. All my other reservations bought trip insurance and there is no issue today. I always buy trip insurance myself when I travel. It is always worth the little extra money to protect your investment. Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good almost great experience

  • 4 of 5

The cottage is small but perfect for a family of 4 (we actually had 3 kids & 4 adults & managed just fine!) Everything was clean upon our arrival & the lockbox was conveniently on the door so we didn't have an extra stop for check in.

My only complaint is that we found several small shards of glass on the carpet in the living room. I'm just happy my 4 & 2 year old never found them or stepped on them! My 5 month old niece was luckily on her play mat the entire time.

It's decent walking distance to main stuff (anywhere from 15 minutes to about 30) so perfect for young/fit individuals but if you're coming in the warmer months & aren't used to Florida heat & humidity, I'd say rent bikes, mopeds or golf carts (easier to park on the island than cars).

There's everything you need in the kitchen & the washer/dryer was great for having laundry done before we left.

Overall, our stay was good but again, the glass concerned me & I never saw a vacuum to try & get it up myself. I'd probably stay here again but I'd bring my own mini vacuum!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lakeland FL
3

Cute cottage.

  • 3 of 5

The cottage was very cute, although could use some updates. Furniture could stand replacing, beds as well. We were there five days and ran out of paper towels toilet paper and garbage bags. On the positive side, when we called to report this we had a response with someone there with supplies within probably five minutes.

For the price paid, could be a little more comfortable by updating

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, rental ready

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful rooms, close to everything, love the pool

Thank You

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice choice for the price

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for a basic cottage for a reasonable price, this is the place for you! 2 bedrooms include: a master with an attached bath including tub shower combo and second bedroom is off living room, small and doesn't really a closet due to heating/ac unit being in there. Second bathroom is off kitchen/living room area with shower only, no tub. Washer/dryer is in second bathroom and they are small, but serve their purpose. Hide-a-bed in couch was comfortable, mattress in second bedroom more like a cardboard box.

If you are expecting the Ritz or something high end, you will be disappointed. I was looking for a basic place that didn't blow the budget and that is exactly what I had. It's all in managing your expectations and you won't be disappointed.

Instructions for parking were very confusing for cottage C, since it tells you not to park on the street and don't park in front of the house but to park off street. Helpful hint, park on the concrete pad by trash cans right in front of unit. Property manager should list that for the instructions.

Overall, enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone who isn't high maintenance type traveler.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Stay in a Conch Style Cottage in the Historic District of Old Town Key West! This 2 bedroom cottage shares the property with two other cottages making it possible to rent additional accomodations for guest or family. Property features swimming pool, lush landscaping and off street parking. Close to famous Duval Street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Email for rates for special events and holidays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties