Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Beach Home with Private Beach, 7 Bedrooms, Office & Gym, Sleeps 20+

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms8
Space 6,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Beach House on the Gulf in Destin

Top Reasons to Book This 7BR Oceanfront Home:

1. Gorgeous ocean front views on private beach

2. Space - plenty of space for friends and family coming together, sleeps 18 in beds, (22 with sleeper sofas)

3. Exclusive gated community with pool overlooking 5 acre freshwater lake

4. Direct Beach Access- Walk out the door to beautiful private beach. Enjoy the grill and patio table on the bottom level as others come and go to the beach!

5. Beautiful Home Office overlooking the Gulf! If you must do some work during your stay, this is the way to do it!!!

6. Fitness Room - Get your workout in without leaving the house.

*Must see! Click on the video tab to see a beautiful drone image of this home!

The Sandprint Beach House is an oceanfront, 7BR/8 baths, 4 stories & 6400 sq ft that sleeps 18 guests in beds.

Located in the luxurious gated community of Dunes of Destin, you'll see stunning gulf views from every balcony, feeling like you are on the beach without even going outside!

Description: 

Top floor: 4 bedrooms with queen beds (each have their own bathroom)

3rd floor: Master (king bed) Bonus Room Overlooking water (queen bed), Bunk room (4 twin bunks, two trundles) 

2nd floor: Kitchen, office, laundry room 

1st floor: Basement level with sleeper sofa, two chairs that have twin sleeper mattresses (sleeps four on basement level)

Enjoy the community pool just a few houses away. The pool overlooks a 5 acre freshwater lake, with beautiful fountains.

After your day at the beach, you are minutes from a large variety of restaurants, shops, and activities. Spend a day at Big Kahunas Waterpark, just across the street, featuring a wave pool, water slides, lazy river, kids play areas, and more.

We have just a few weeks remaining for the summer, so call today for booking at 334-703-4340. We will price match comparable properties, so please contact us to give you the best rate for your next dream vacation to the Emerald Coast!

Weddings: Please note that weddings are not allowed in the Dunes of Destin community. We do have an awesome beach wedding house that is ideal for large parties, so just contact us for more info.

More Details

Property Manager
Ginger Hallmark
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Ginger Hallmark

This property is managed by Destin Luxury Real Estate & Rentals. For more information or to book call Ginger Hallmark today at 334-703-4340.

Why Ginger Hallmark chose Florida North West

Spectacular gulf views on exclusive private beach! This house sleeps 18 in beds, plus 4 in the basement on the sleeper sofas.

Amenities

Destin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Level Three - Master - 1 king
    Level Three- Queen Room - 1 queen
    Level Four - Queen - 1 queen
    Level Four - Queen - 1 queen
    Level Four - Queen - 1 queen
    Level Three - Bunk Room - 4 bunk bed , Plus two trundle beds with each set of bunks!
    Level Four - Queen - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front Beach Home with Private Beach, 7 Bedrooms, Office & Gym, Sleeps 20+
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
Louisville, KY
5

Exceptional House, Exceptional Location, Exceptional Service!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay for Spring Break 2017 could not have worked out any better. This house is just amazing with a location and beach-front view that can't be beat in my opinion. We had a very large group of 4 adults and 13 teenagers (High-School Seniors), but never felt crowded or uncomfortable at any time. The house is huge, and very well laid out. Bonus - Elevator, great to have if you need it for anyone that may not get around easily. We did use it to haul our luggage up to the bedrooms and back down upon departure, nice to have!

Before confirming my reservation, I spoke to Ginger to ensure that the Kitchen would have a list of things that I would need to cook for this number of people. (Cooking for this many teenage boys is not an easy feat). Ginger went out of way to do a complete inventory, ask me for a list of must-haves (this wasn't a short list I may add), and made sure that everything that I asked to ensure was available for our stay was there are ready before we arrived. I can not begin to express my gratitude that I didn't have to bring a ton of stuff with me, or worse yet, go out an buy a list of items to use for the week, We cooked every meal but 2 throughout the week.

The kitchen the balconies, the master bedroom, private beach access, - ALL amazing. The house was VERY clean and nicely kept with a huge laundry room that got lots of use during our stay! There really isn't much that I can think to say was lacking, The Wi-Fi service was a bit sketchy and unreliable, which just made me actually NOT Work on my vacation as much, so blessing in disguise. There were some door lock issues, but we were notified in advance and Josh had someone there to correct the problem during our stay. Josh was very kind and accommodating to work with. Both he and Ginger were very responsive at anytime that we contacted either one of them. I would 100% highly recommend staying here if you have a large party. Over the past 10 years of traveling to the PCB and Destin areas with large groups (travel ball, etc.), this is by far the best property that we have had the pleasure of staying at to date.

Great secured neighborhood, private beach access, community pool (that we didn't use because we were on the beach all week!!), with an exceptional house, in an exceptional location, and outstanding care and customer service, what more could you possibly ask for? Thank you for a great experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts with future guests. Best wishes to your group.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

awesome location/ huge house/ neeeds repairs!

  • 3 of 5

the house was in an awesome location, right on beach, close to all shopping/attractions. house was big and comfortable.

the downside was a lot of the balcony doors entrance doors facing the beach were mest up. you could not close them or lock them , they kept opening up and toilets didnt have any water pressure for what ever reason. over all the house was very nice it just needs little work done. thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Barbara Rudd

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house. The kitchen was great and well furnished and we did a lot of cooking. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was great. We even used the study. I didn't but a couple had some business to attend to. The living area was well furnished and comfortable. The kids we had enjoyed the game room and pool table. Of course the laundry room was used a lot every day. The bunk room was great for the kids. Stairs were a little much for some of us old people but there was a functioning elevator. One of the young folks even used the gym. We ranged in age from 7 to 76. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

un met expectation for the money

  • 1 of 5

I am not even sure where to begin, but I will start with what was as promised. So as far as the property being of ample size and great ocean front views they would get an A plus. But let's now talk about reality.

This is one of the worst managed properties I have ever stayed in. Most all kitchen supplys to do basic meals or cooking are missing. I.e. hot pads, dish towels, dish soap and that list goes on forever. None of the supplied bowels have lids. The kitchen was and is dingy from lack of a proper cleaning. Our dishwasher has been broke all week with standing geasey , smell water in it. The owner was to cheap to replace it even though we are spending 6 figures to stay here. Overall cleanliness is embarrassing for a place of this potential. All floors have stains on them, I can't count the number of light bulbs that are out. The advertised home theater doesn't even have a DVD player so we went out and bought a Blu Ray player along with all need household items to survive the week. Also most of the doors won't close or lock right you will have to fight them. And if all that's not bad enough I found several roaches.

The day we got here I asked for a refund and was dienied. It has been a long week and I will fight to get a refund. And have several pictures to show anyone who really wants to see what this place is like. On a 1 to 10 they get a -5.

I was so let down I hope no one has to go through the same thing and waist your money.

There will be more details to follow on a website and blog about our experience with all pictures and prof of what we have encountered.

Be wise .

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rick, As you know, you stayed at the house with the intent of purchasing the home. We worked very hard to take care of you during your stay, offering grocery services and transportation options for you. I personally delivered a gift basket to you before checkin. We inspect behind our cleaners before every check-in at this house. When we arrived to check the house, you had already arrived several hours early. You showed us a list of items you wanted us to give attention to, and we happily sent cleaners back over to clean the kitchen.We also promptly sent a maintenance person to fix one of the shower heads. We were very sorry that the brand new Kitchen-aid dishwasher malfunctioned during your stay. Since it was under warranty, we had to wait for the new part to come in and couldn’t just replace a brand new appliance. During the three days that it took the part to come in, we offered to send someone to help with dishes and also offered a complementary mid-week clean. I’m glad that you enjoyed the house enough that you are interested in still making an offer on it for purchase. You brought several items to our attention that we will immediately take steps to improve for future guests. Thanks for the feedback and best wishes as you consider the purchase of the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2
Richmond
5

As Good As It Gets!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family comes to Destin every year on a family vacation. This is by far the most accommodating house we have stayed at. We have a large family and could not have picked a better place for us to stay this year. Ginger is more than easy to work with. Any questions or concerns that we had prior to arrival were answered promptly. The house was very clean. The kitchen is well stocked for any use that you would want. We will definitely rent this house again if it is available on the week we our family comes down.

Side note. If your family has a lot of women like mine does, (or a johnny in your family who apparently makes a catchers mitt from the toilet paper roll) , beware that the toilets are low flush. If they use more than one toilet paper square, the toilets may clog.

Also, the internet is really slow and really doesn't work very well. Not that you will need it very much....................

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed hosting your family. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Amazing time in a Gorgeous Home!

  • 5 of 5

This house is AMAZING! Absolutely beautiful Master Bedroom, all bedrooms have their own private bathrooms, gorgeous views from the many decks on the back of the house over looking the beach. We had a large group of 8 adults and 12 children and we never felt crowded. The kitchen is very nicely stocked, tons of seating space and an absolutely beautiful home, and it even has an elevator! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Destin
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
$5,500
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,250
$8,500
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
$7,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

100% cancellation policy if cancelled 60 days before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties