check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Beach Home with Private Beach, 6 Bedrooms, Office and Gym, Sleeps 20

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
20
Bedrooms
8
Bathrooms
8
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Large Beach House on the Water in Destin

Top Reasons to Book This 6 BR Oceanfront Home:

1. Gorgeous ocean front views on private beach

2. Space - plenty of space for friends and family coming together, sleeps 16 in beds

3. Exclusive gated community with pool overlooking 5 acre freshwater lake

4. Direct Beach Access- Walk out the door to beautiful private beach. Enjoy the new grill and patio table on the bottom level as others come and go to the beach!

5. Beautiful Home Office overlooking the Gulf! If you must do some work during your stay, this is the way to do it!!!

6. Fitness Room - Get your workout in without leaving the house.

*Must see! Click on the video tab to see a beautiful drone image of this home!

The Sandprint Beach House is an oceanfront, 6BR/8 baths, 4 stories & 6400 sq ft that sleeps 20 guests in beds.

Located in the luxurious gated community of Dunes of Destin, you'll see stunning gulf views from every balcony, feeling like you are on the beach without even going outside!

Enjoy the community pool just a few houses away. The pool overlooks a 5 acre freshwater lake, with beautiful lighted fountains at night.

After your day at the beach, you are minutes from a large variety of restaurants, shops, and activities. Spend a day at Big Kahunas Waterpark, just across the street, featuring a wave pool, water slides, lazy river, kids play areas, and more.

We have just a few weeks remaining for the summer, so call today for booking at 334-703-4340.

More Details

Property Manager
Ann Nunn
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

About Ann Nunn

This property is managed by Destin Luxury Real Estate & Rentals. For more information or to book call Ginger Hallmark today at 334-703-4340.

Why Ann Nunn chose Florida North West

Spectacular gulf views on exclusive private beach!

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Luxury Beach Home with Private Beach, 6 Bedrooms, Office and Gym, Sleeps 20
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
3

awesome location/ huge house/ neeeds repairs!

  • 3 of 5

the house was in an awesome location, right on beach, close to all shopping/attractions. house was big and comfortable.

the downside was a lot of the balcony doors entrance doors facing the beach were mest up. you could not close them or lock them , they kept opening up and toilets didnt have any water pressure for what ever reason. over all the house was very nice it just needs little work done. thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Barbara Rudd

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house. The kitchen was great and well furnished and we did a lot of cooking. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was great. We even used the study. I didn't but a couple had some business to attend to. The living area was well furnished and comfortable. The kids we had enjoyed the game room and pool table. Of course the laundry room was used a lot every day. The bunk room was great for the kids. Stairs were a little much for some of us old people but there was a functioning elevator. One of the young folks even used the gym. We ranged in age from 7 to 76. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

un met expectation for the money

  • 1 of 5

I am not even sure where to begin, but I will start with what was as promised. So as far as the property being of ample size and great ocean front views they would get an A plus. But let's now talk about reality.

This is one of the worst managed properties I have ever stayed in. Most all kitchen supplys to do basic meals or cooking are missing. I.e. hot pads, dish towels, dish soap and that list goes on forever. None of the supplied bowels have lids. The kitchen was and is dingy from lack of a proper cleaning. Our dishwasher has been broke all week with standing geasey , smell water in it. The owner was to cheap to replace it even though we are spending 6 figures to stay here. Overall cleanliness is embarrassing for a place of this potential. All floors have stains on them, I can't count the number of light bulbs that are out. The advertised home theater doesn't even have a DVD player so we went out and bought a Blu Ray player along with all need household items to survive the week. Also most of the doors won't close or lock right you will have to fight them. And if all that's not bad enough I found several roaches.

The day we got here I asked for a refund and was dienied. It has been a long week and I will fight to get a refund. And have several pictures to show anyone who really wants to see what this place is like. On a 1 to 10 they get a -5.

I was so let down I hope no one has to go through the same thing and waist your money.

There will be more details to follow on a website and blog about our experience with all pictures and prof of what we have encountered.

Be wise .

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rick, As you know, you stayed at the house with the intent of purchasing the home. We worked very hard to take care of you during your stay, offering grocery services and transportation options for you. I personally delivered a gift basket to you before checkin. We inspect behind our cleaners before every check-in at this house. When we arrived to check the house, you had already arrived several hours early. You showed us a list of items you wanted us to give attention to, and we happily sent cleaners back over to clean the kitchen.We also promptly sent a maintenance person to fix one of the shower heads. We were very sorry that the brand new Kitchen-aid dishwasher malfunctioned during your stay. Since it was under warranty, we had to wait for the new part to come in and couldn’t just replace a brand new appliance. During the three days that it took the part to come in, we offered to send someone to help with dishes and also offered a complementary mid-week clean. I’m glad that you enjoyed the house enough that you are interested in still making an offer on it for purchase. You brought several items to our attention that we will immediately take steps to improve for future guests. Thanks for the feedback and best wishes as you consider the purchase of the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Richmond
5

As Good As It Gets!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family comes to Destin every year on a family vacation. This is by far the most accommodating house we have stayed at. We have a large family and could not have picked a better place for us to stay this year. Ginger is more than easy to work with. Any questions or concerns that we had prior to arrival were answered promptly. The house was very clean. The kitchen is well stocked for any use that you would want. We will definitely rent this house again if it is available on the week we our family comes down.

Side note. If your family has a lot of women like mine does, (or a johnny in your family who apparently makes a catchers mitt from the toilet paper roll) , beware that the toilets are low flush. If they use more than one toilet paper square, the toilets may clog.

Also, the internet is really slow and really doesn't work very well. Not that you will need it very much....................

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed hosting your family. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing time in a Gorgeous Home!

  • 5 of 5

This house is AMAZING! Absolutely beautiful Master Bedroom, all bedrooms have their own private bathrooms, gorgeous views from the many decks on the back of the house over looking the beach. We had a large group of 8 adults and 12 children and we never felt crowded. The kitchen is very nicely stocked, tons of seating space and an absolutely beautiful home, and it even has an elevator! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

BAD WEDDING WEEK

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival Ginger said maintenance crew and cleaning crew might still be there since we arrived 2 hours early. When we entered the house maintenance crew was there changing air filters. We a were informed the air conditioning did not work on floor one and two. They did fix the air one floor two but never returned to fix air on floor one. It stayed miserably hot the whole week. We informed Ginger the rental person and Josh the property manager about air and the elevator did not work properly. Josh implied we didn't know how to work elevator. It was not working properly the whole week.

When we walked in the smell was so bad. Ann showed up and agreed the house was filthy. The Windows you could not see out of. There was so much dust and dirt it was unhealthy to be in there. Mold was on the air registers. Air returns were almost completely stopped up with dust and dirt. The floors were so dirty we had to keep our shoes on. There was a big area rug we removed and put in the garage because it was so dirty and smelly. The tub with jets in it was black all around the jets. All the bathrooms had to be cleaned. The washer was so dirty we had to clean it before we would wash our clothes. The dishwasher smelled so bad you almost got sick.

They sent one cleaning lady that barely touched the surface of the mess. Two more ladies came late Friday afternoon and work on house till about 9 pm. They called and told there boss someone would need to be there Saturday. Two ladies came Saturday and the first thing they did was call and try to get more help. They did not send anymore help. All the cleaning ladies could not believe hope dirty the whole house was. Refrigerators ,total of 4, was so nasty you did not put anything in them till they were cleaned. The work out room never did get cleaned so our boys could not work out.

Ann and Josh Did not answer or return our call after Saturday. Ginger tried to say she went above and beyond to please us. Anything we told her SHOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN CARE OF BEFORE WE ARRIVED. Friday and Saturday was 2 days wasted because of trying to get the house in order for the rest of our family to arrive to a cleaner house. Cleaner not clean even after 5 ladies cleaned on the house.

They were supposed to have a car moved out of the garage before we arrived. We had 5 cars coming and needed the parking space. They finally moved it Monday. One car had to be parked in Winn Dixie and we had to pick them up and be brought to house.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom, So sorry to hear that the efforts we took to accommodate you were not helpful. When your wife asked to check in 4 hours early, I let her know that cleaners and maintenance workers may still be at the house. She assured me that she would still like to check in early. However, once you arrived, she was immediately not happy with the condition of the house. To respond to her concerns and speed up the process, we hired an additional cleaning service with a bigger crew to come over and help. She continued to point out items that she wanted cleaned, and we agreed for them to come back and complete each item. (I’m sure the cleaners were eager to point out the faults of the previous cleaner. They would love to take the job from her). The house was rented all summer, and we did not have concerns about our cleaning service. I know it was your wedding week, and I’m sure your wife wanted it to be perfect for the family attending. We understand that and did everything we could do to help accommodate. On Friday, when you asked to have the owners’s personal car removed from the garage, we had it moved as soon as an authorized person was available to do so on Monday. We promptly had maintenance fix the air and elevator. If you had an issue with the air or elevator after Saturday, we were not aware of it. We take concerns from guests very seriously and spent over an hour on the phone with your wife Friday and Saturday and had several of our team members involved. I hope that the extra cleaning efforts were helpful and that you ended up having a wonderful, memorable wedding in this beautiful home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Nearest Beach
Destin
Car: not necessary

Destin may be 'the world's luckiest fishing village,' but anglers aren't the only ones who feel lucky here. Just to be able to watch the sun set from our legendary sugar-white beaches is to feel lucky. Jet-skiing out to where the dolphins play is a magical experience. And there's nothing like having a master chef serve you a dinner comprised of a succulent piece of fresh fish you caught yourself on the charter boat that morning. If shopping is your passion, bring an empty suitcase. You'll fill it up with finds at our open-air markets. Destin is the jewel of the Emerald Coast. Try it on for size.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
$5,000
 
 
Spring Break 2016
Mar 1 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$10,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

100% cancellation policy if cancelled 60 days before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bonus Room - Room with ocean view, no beds, but perfect for air mattress!
    Basement - 4 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 4 bunk bed , 2 murphy bed , Plus two trundle beds with each set of bunks!
  • Bonus Room - On the same floor with the bunk room and master, you'll also find a bonus room with ocean view. Perfect for an air mattress!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers