Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seaduction - Frangista Beach! Gulf Front! 2 Pools! Email Now & Book!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 18

Frangista Beach –

Perfectly situated on the east end of Destin (Miramar Beach) the Frangista Beach community is the perfect location for your next visit to Destin. With Miles of Sugar white sand and crystal clear water, beach side living simply doesn’t get any better. The beach front area in this community is nice and wide so you will not have any trouble find your spot to hunker down on the beach. You can also reserve your spot each morning through the Frangista Beach service vendor (La Dolce Vita) These aren’t your typical chair and umbrella beach boys, the guys at La Dolce Vita can assist with all of your beach sports needs including but not limited to; bike rentals, jet skis, parasailing, surf board rental, boogie boards, snorkeling, beach going wheel chairs and even a floating adventure park! If you grow tired of the surf and sand take a dip in the Frangista Beach community pool located in the center of the neighborhood on Los Angeles Street.

The water sports and outdoor activities wear you out head on over to the Silver Sands premium outlet mall where you will find 120 designer outlets and 10 restaurant options (just 2 minutes from the heart of Frangista Beach!) In addition to the restaurants found at the outlet mall you will find countless dining and shopping options within a 10 mile radius of your community including two beach front options within walking distance (the Whales Tail and Pompano Joes) If you are looking for a bit of nightlife head on over to the village at Baytown wharf; here you will find numerous night spots, upscale dining, zip lines and activities for the kids and fireworks all summer long! (Just 5 minutes east of Frangista Beach) The Grand Blvd shopping center just outside the gates of Sandestin offers even more upscale dining options, boutique shopping and a brand new movie theater!

Looking to hit the links? You will have your pick of 8 fantastic golf courses in the immediate area including not rated courses like the Raven at Sandestin, Sandestin links, Baytowne at Sandestin, Seascape, Kelly Plantation, Regatta Bay, Emerald Bay and Burnt Pine. All of these courses are within 10 minutes of Frangista Beach.

First Floor:King bedroom with 70” LED TV and full bath, Wet Bar, bunkroom (1 Queen Bunk/1 Double Bunk) with 50” Plasma TV, Martini Pool on beach frontbalcony

Second Floor: Kitchen, Living room with 55” LED TV, Queen Sleeper Sofa, and beachfront balcony, Dining room, Full hall bath, King bedroom with 50” Plasma TV

Third Floor: Master bedroom with beach front balcony, 70” LED TV, Master bath with double vanity and spa tub, King bedroom with 50” Plasma TV, full bath, Laundry area

*add $35.00 per day to heat pool (available Oct-April if needed)

Tents are not allowed on the beach. Large umbrellas can be rented through the onsite beach service.

Allotted parking for three cars at the house. Please ask a reservation specialist about additional parking.

The Frangista Homeowner Association requires special permitting and an event fee for all weddings. Please contact a representative for additional details if you plan to host an event

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Logan
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Logan

For over thirty years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Logan chose Scenic Gulf Drive Central

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were very pleased with the Scenic Holiday property. Very nice, loved being right on the beach!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Frangista Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - 1st Floor Full Bath
    Bathroom 2 - 2nd Floor Full Bath
    Bathroom 3 - 3rd Floor Full Bath
    Bathroom 4 - 4th Floor Full Master Bath w/ Double Vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor King Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1st Floor Bunk Room (Queen, Double)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2nd Floor King Bedroom
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd Floor Living Area, Queen Sleeper
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 3rd Floor King Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 3rd Floor Master, King Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ask about Free Amenities www.destininformation.com

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Seaduction - Frangista Beach! Gulf Front! 2 Pools! Email Now & Book!
average rating of 4.125 based on 10 reviews
5

Wow, what a trip!

  • 5 of 5

Booking our stay using VRBO was simple and Ocean Reef Mgt company that rented the home was terrific. Dave made the booking fast and easy. We initially booked a stay at a small 2 bedroom cottage on the beach called Sunrise. It was a perfect little house for the our 3 person family. However on the second night the AC broke and we saw a bunch of roaches. We called Ocean Reef and to make a long story short they gave us another house to stay in (they could fix the AC, but the roaches were another matter and we just couldn't stay in the house as it was. Note: roaches are pretty common at Florida beaches. My dad lives a few miles away in a new house that is immaculate, but he still gets roaches sometimes. So it doesn't mean the place is dirty. But still, it's gross and requires an exterminator to remove them.) Thank you to Kyle and Todd for your professionalism and help saving our trip! The house we moved to was 2 miles down the beach - Seaduction. Quite an upgrade! The house was 3 story with bedrooms and bathrooms on all three floors and the kitchen on floor 2. The views were great! Each floor had a balcony and the first floor (the floor with the little arches on the balcony in the picture had a small pool and stairs leading to the beach.) It was furnished very nicely and was clean and in great condition. No bugs! :) Across the street was a small Alvin's beach store with everything you need and a block away was a little sushi and ice cream place. It was a terrific location. Beach chair came with the house too, so every morning there were 4 chairs and two umbrellas waiting for you on the beach. Nice little perk! My only minor complaint was that there were some basic things missing - No hair dryer, no pen and paper (who brings that on their trip?), no laundry detergent, no salt and pepper, or sugar, etc. A trip to Whole Foods (about 5 miles away) solved that, but I couldn't help wondering why they don't stock the house a little more with basics. (There were like 4 irons but not a hair dryer! Lol). Minor issue, but an easy one to fix. Overall, this is an awesome house and a great location.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your recent stay at "Seaduction" by Ocean Reef Resorts. Sorry about the issues you experienced, I'm glad you pleased with your upgrade! We hope your travels bring you back to the emerald coast soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was great! Plenty of room, and loved being right on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! Had a few things that needed to be fixed upon arrival, but a maintenance worker was sent right away. The only downside was that there was construction going on next door, and the workers got started early and were very loud. Just a heads up for anyone staying at this property in the next month or so! Overall, we had a great time, and would definitely come again!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The property is just what it looks like! Very beautiful and the views are amazing! The maintenance staff was prompt when we needed the fridge fixed and the property was in good condition

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janae, thank you for staying with us. We love to hear about great experiences such as yours. Be sure to contact us when you are ready to return to Seaduction by Ocean Reef!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home. Accommodated our large group fairly well.

  • 4 of 5

Home was beautiful. Wish the living/dining area had aconmodated the group a little better. Beaches were beautiful and it was great having the chairs and umbrellas set up every day. Thanks for a great week!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steph, thanks for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beaches. We can't wait for you to return. Just contact us when you are ready to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

pretty nice

  • 4 of 5

The house is gorgeous. By far the nicest on Frangista. Nice furniture, comfortable bedding. The AC was out the first day and night there, didn't seem like an urgent issue to Ocean Reef. The mini fridge on the bottom floor was missing (huge eye sore) and the sink next to it didn't work. It was never addressed during our visit even though we called about it the first day. :-( We loved the property, but this was our 3rd rental with ocean reef that we had issues unresolved. May try another property group next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4 star review about Seaduction, I am glad to hear you loved the property! I do apologize for any maintenance issues that you came across. After looking into it, I see where the AC being out was reported to our after hours emergency service and we had an AC tech out the next morning to resolve the issue. On the other hand, I was unable to find any reports on the mini fridge missing and the sink being out. I will follow up with our maintenance department to make sure both of these items have been addressed. Thank you again for choosing Ocean Reef and I hope that you keep us in mind for your next visit to the beautiful Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Denton, Texas
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

You literally risk your life every time you leave the drive way. They don't tell you your at a 3 way stop. Horrible noisy location. Paid too much money stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than desirable experience due to the location of the property. We try to make sure our guests are as informed as possible when it comes to the location that they are renting. Unfortunately traffic is unavoidable and is hard to predict in our area. As you pointed out there is a 3 way stop near the home which does help to slow the vehicles passing by the property. In regards to the noise we understand that during the time you were with us they were doing some light construction next door. We do apologize for the inconvenience. The county does have ordinances in place to prevent disturbances from occurring at inconvenient times such as early morning and later evening. We hope that this experience does not deter you from visiting the beautiful Gulf Coast and would be happy to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Whale's Tail
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Seascape Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Whale's Tail
Nearest Beach
Frangista Beach
Car: recommended

www.destininformation.com

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees