Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Time Rental right near the action at Mt. Crested Butte!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Views, easy walk to lifts, watch the action at base from living room!

Our property is very accessible to the adventure park and base activities in the summer and ski slopes in the winter with only a short walk to the lifts. The space is larger than most 2 bedroom units. The great room opens up to the dining area and kitchen. The unit has a Master Bedroom with a King size bed and a Second Bedroom with two Queen beds. In the family room, there are two sofa sleepers that can sleep 2 to 4 people.

Newly renovated bathrooms this winter make this unit a real treat. The master bedroom has a private bathroom with a shower and there is a second bathroom with a shower/tub.

The unit is equipped with a washer & dryer, use of a hot tub/Jacuzzi just a few feet outside the door. There is a sauna upstairs in the building. The unit has one reserved parking space in the attached garage. There are additional spaces for guests in a parking lot on property. The unit has a fireplace in the family room. The kitchen is equipped with all utensils and cookware necessary to prepare meals in the unit throughout your stay.

Other amenities include, Free WiFi access, cable television, plenty of seating at dining table and bar stools at the kitchen. The unit has a large porch to enjoy on sunny winter days and throughout the summer and fall seasons.

With the trails close, and coffee shop and restaurants all within walking distance, this property makes for a convenient location. We hope you will reserve your next vacation at the Ponderosa 1B.

More Details

Owner
Bart Boatright
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bart,



We have not ironed out our exact dates for a Christmas ski vacation yet, but we will soon. Like I stated before, we were so pleased with the accommodations and location, that I just don’t think we would want to do anything different this year.



Thanks,
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Mount Crested Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , King Bed
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Two Queen Beds
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Living Room 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas with new mattresses
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Summer Time Rental right near the action at Mt. Crested Butte!
average rating of 4.75 based on 15 reviews
4

Great Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Very close to the mountain, easily walkable distance. Very roomy with the advertised 8 people. The community hot tub is also very large. Our only problem was that there was a grill advertised that was either not there or very difficult to find.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, thank you for your review. I apologize about the grill, as I've learned it is only available in the summertime. I will clarify that on my listing so that no one else will be confused. I hope you're able to come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This condo comfortably slept the six people (3 couples) we had in our party. The kitchen and living area was comfortable and had the right things to cook your basic meals. The location is by far the best part - you are walking distance to the lifts. You are right by paid parking for Mt. Crested Butte but can do the walk in ski boots and carrying equipment. Great price, great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leslie for staying at our condo! We would love to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious!

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay and Bart was very responsive. The condo is a bit older, but because of that it is VERY spacious. We are a family of four and had plenty of room to spread out. The living room is quite large and the bedrooms had plenty of room to move around in. The walk to the slopes is truly less than 10 minutes, and it was very convenient to not rely on a shuttle. The only negative comment I have is in regards to the property management company. The washing machine in the unit was broken, and instead of taking the initiative to take the linens elsewhere to be cleaned, the cleaning crew left us with dirty towels. It didn't appear the property management company was staying on top of needed issues. HOWEVER, we really had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and would recommend it and stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leanne for the feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience the washer breakdown caused and the situation left by the property manager. I'm pleased you had a good stay though. Hopefully you will give our place another try. We will have these items corrected! Bart
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Noble ok
5

Condo was perfect for our annual ski trip we take our grandkids on. It was a close walk to the lift

  • 5 of 5

We have been taking our grandkids skiing for the past 7 yrs. they love CB. We had plenty of room, the garage was awesome. The hot tub was close by and very popular.

We hope to stay here next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joyce for choosing our condo! We would love to have you back anytime. What an epic year at Crested Butte. Glad you were able to enjoy the BIG Snow!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly located for a walk to Mt. Crested Butte lifts. Breath taking view

  • 5 of 5

Dec 17-22, 2016 - Spacious, clean and would definitely rent again. Less than a 10 minute walk to the lifts. Shuttle to and from Crested Butte just outside the condo building. Clean hot tub within steps of the condo as well.

Thanks for sharing your home with us!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm very glad that the unit worked well for you. We hope you'll come and stay again. Merry Christmas and happy new year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The unit was perfect for our needs. Bart was very helpful and all my questions were answered promptl

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Crested Butte.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Gunnison
Car: recommended

The Ponderosa is within walking distance to the Crested Butte ski slopes. It is fun to watch the ski lifts start up in the morning and to watch the snow cats at night grooming the slopes for the next day of skiing. The location is right above the day parking lot for skiers. In the summer, our property is perfect for either mountain biking, road cycling, or hiking from the front door. It is conveniently located next to a bus stop for a free ride into the town of Crested Butte.

Plenty of adventure activities are available in the Crested Butte ski area. We enjoy snowmobiling, cross country skiing, and in summer, biking, day hikes, and touring remote mountain roads and passes. There are many community events that are scheduled throughout the summer for all interests.

For the back country extreme skiers, Crested Butte ranks as having some of the greatest amount of extreme terrain available for snowboarding and skiing that is accessible by lift. That is what keeps us coming back for more!

There are many opportunities to stay fit with a cross fit gym in town, yoga studios, and ice hockey and nordic center that rents cross country skis and snow shoes. One of our favorite trips includes XC skiing to the yurt deep in the trees surrounding Peanut Lake. There are organized dinners throughout the ski season that allow you to ski/snowshoe by the moonlight.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mount Crested Butte Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 20 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Mid-Winter
Jan 8 2018 - Mar 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 5 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 13.9%

Please be note that VRBO has a service fee that is billed to the traveler when booking and is not reflected in my rates above. The fee ranges between 4% and 9% depending on the amount of the rental.

We offer one night free if staying 7 nights except over Christmas/New Year and Spring Break. This is reflected in our weekly rates. As an added bonus, we will take care of the housekeeping fee for all guests who book a 7 night visit for all rate periods.

Check-in Time 4:00pm
Check-out Time 10:00 AM

All arrival, check-in times are from 4:00 PM local time or later. For departures, check-out time is prior to 10:00 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable