check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great family oceanfront condo! 2 floors with groundfloor patio, tandem garage

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

3 NIGHT MINIMUM DURING OFF SEASON / 4 NIGHT MINIMUM DURING HOLIDAYS

7 NIGHT MINIMUM JUNE-AUGUST

This home does not allow pets and does not have air conditioning.

Please Note, this home is a split level condo, there is another unit connected to this condo that shares common walls.

This three bedroom, two and a half bath condo is located in the heart of Mission beach. Featuring a living room complete with entertainment center and leather chairs, this unit is sure to please anyone visiting San Diego. All three bedrooms are located on the second floor. The master bedroom has a Queen bed, as well as its own private bath and private balcony from which you can view the ocean. The second bedroom has a Queen bed, and the third bedroom has Twin bunk beds as well as a single Twin. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room. This is also a great “baby friendly” unit for families. You will find a list of children's items below.

There are two high chairs, two “Pack’n’Play cribs upstairs, and a walker for smaller babies. Additionally, there is a child size folding table with four chairs for children to eat or play at. There are two children’s beach chairs along with a beach umbrella to protect little ones skin. There is a nice assortment of beach toys, pails and shovels. Also one child's wetsuit is available for a child approx. 40 - 60 lbs

PARKING is limited throughout the Mission Bay area. Please be sure the vehicle you bring will fit in the designated area. If you have any questions please contact us. THE APPROXIMATE GARAGE MEASUREMENTS ARE 6’10” H X 9’ W X 30’ L.

The Mission Beach area is a perfect home base for all of your San Diego Adventures. Located approximately 3 miles from Sea World, 8 miles from San Diego International Airport, 10 miles from San Diego Zoo, 10 miles from San Diego Down Town Water Front, 40 miles from Lego Land, 63 miles from Temecula wine country, and 95 miles from Disney Land.

More Details

Property Manager
San Diego Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Great family oceanfront condo! 2 floors with groundfloor patio, tandem garage
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
Tucson, AZ
5

Family Beach Front Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were looking for a beach front rental in a good location in San Diego for our family to gather for a memorial. The rental was more than we could have asked for. Not only was the rental beautiful but it was extremely comfortable. We found the rental to be clean and anything we could want was there for us to use. We found bikes, beach toys, high chair, stroller to name a few. Our experience during an emotional time was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: San Diego Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sun City, AZ
5

Spacious home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home has a great downstairs for entertaining-- spacious kitchen, open concept. Nice front patio with a view of the boardwalk and beach. Well cared-fort.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: San Diego Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

2ND CHOICE VACATION HOME

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our first reserved choice was bought out from under us and we had limited options for a place on the boardwalk. Not anyone's fault, but there it is. We wanted a top floor but none were available for out group. The unit had kitchen, dining, living rooms with 1/2 bath on first floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on second floor. A unit is above so you can hear them from the bedrooms. The gutters going from the 3rd story down need repair due to overflow on the second floor balcony when the upper patio is washed down. The dryer had massive lint build up in the door and not much in the lint trap. This needs to be checked out as a fire hazard. There was plenty of closet space and the beds were okay as were the bathrooms. The first night at 4pm the electricity went out. So if you find that happening, you can get a great breakfast by walking to the Olive Café (they have a generator). We couldn't drive because the garage opens with electricity. Thankfully the electric went back on before noon. An employee of the management co did try to help us rescue the van, but it didn't work. By the way a small car is easier to get in the garage than a van. One more thing. If you plan to cook, there is absolutely no food in the unit, so you'll have to buy salt, sugar, spices, etc. and maybe a sharp knife, since all the knives are pretty dull. The view was fabulous and the boardwalkers were fun to watch. Love San Diego!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: San Diego Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
4

Family Time on the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time on the beach watching the sunsets. Rental company had great communication and response to needs in the unit. Would come back for sure.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: San Diego Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Looking forward to the next time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy to book, find, access, and super clean and modern. Location could not be better! Stay here to make everyone else on the boardwalk jealous.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: San Diego Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mission Beach Rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful view of the ocean....most relaxing vacation. Unfortunately, the dryer is an extreme hazard.....would not use. Vent had been burned very badly.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: San Diego Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Debbie, It is a beautiful view of the ocean. We were notified of the dryer after your stay and I ordered the new part and it is all taken care of. I apologize that it was in that condition during your stay. We always liked to take care of any issue as soon as we know about it! Come see us again and I am happy to give you a 10%discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1475 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties