Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Designer St Germain one bedroom close to everything!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 40 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

High quality apartment taken care of by a professional team.

We guaranty well maintained and clean apartments.

From your first step into this comfortable and perfectly located apartment, you will feel at home.

Equipped with all the necessary appliances, the apartment is full of charm, thanks to its tasteful decoration and beautifully exposed beams that reveal a bit of old Paris.

It's spacious and bright, the kitchen is fully equipped, the king sized bed in the bedroom is very comfortable, and most of all, it's air conditioned.

The St Germain Elegance is perfectly located in the heart of St Germain.

The famous Marché St Germain is two blocks from the apartment, The beautiful Jardin du Luxembourg is at the end of the street...

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Paris Arr. 6 (Latin Quarter, St. Germain)

This apartment has Parisian old buildings' charm thanks to its exposed beams. It's spacious and bright, and most of all, it's air conditioned.

The famous Marché St Germain is two blocks from the apartment, The beautiful Jardin du Luxembourg is at the end of the street...

Amenities

Monnaie Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 40 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom with wash basin, toilets and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom with king sized and walk-in closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Designer St Germain one bedroom close to everything!
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

Paris Perfection

  • 5 of 5

We spent an amazing weekend. The apartment was in a fantastic location, walkable to so many great sights and surrounded by lovely stores, museums and bars.

The apartment was gorgeous, comfortable, clean and stylish. It has the views of the rooftops I really wanted.

Check in and check out was seamless and Cecile was very helpful indeed.

There are a lot of stairs so just be aware but that is part of the charm and gives you the rooftop view!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great apartment except for plumbing leak!

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I have been to Paris many times, often using VRBO and love to stay in the 6th near St. Suplice. We rented this apartment because we know and love the location. Cecile the apartment owner arranged for us to be picked up at the airport which was very helpful and made the arrival very easy. The problem started when we got to the apartment, which we had booked for six nights. We were told upon arrival there was a water leak and we would only be able to stay 2 nights. We were given the choice to move to one of her other apartments in the Marais or receive a refund of four nights. We thought about it but decided we did not want to move to the Marais since we love this area and all of our plans revolved around our location. This presented a major disruption for us trying to find a new place which ultimately resulted in us spending a considerable amount more. Although Cecile refunded the four nights lodging she did not refund the booking fee. We are having to work through VRBO to get the fees refunded which has been a hassle. The property is clean and well maintained in a perfect location, however the description should mention the four flights of stairs are narrow and winding and could present a challenge for some people.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tom, Again I apologize for the leak issue which was, as you know, beyond my control. The leak wasn't even occurring in my apartment but in the communal parts and we had to break the shower tiles to fix it. I offered a bigger apartment and the free airport transfer by my driver as a compensation that you declined since you preferred to stay in St Germain. I totally understood and refunded the nights you didn't spend in the apartment of course. Regarding the service fee charged by Homeaway, I didn't collect that fee as you know, so I wasn't supposed to refund this charge to you. You had to contact Homeaway. Nevertheless, I did my best to provide all necessary information to them timeless so they could refund this amount to you as quickly as possible. I understand this experience wasn't what you expected for your Paris holiday but I really think I did my best to minimize the issue. I hope to welcome you in the future maybe. Kind regards, Cecile
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Simply excellent - a hotel home in Paris

  • 5 of 5

We simply had a wonderful stay at this apartment. We have lived many places in different areas i Paris over the years - but this was far the best. My husband and I, and our to children aged 18 and 22. We spend christmas here, - we might do just that again. We will be back for sure. Thank you Celine! :)

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Australia
5

Great place in St. Germain

  • 5 of 5

My sister, my mum and myself stayed in this apartment in early August for 5 nights.

The apartment was fantastic! It was a great size the sofa bed was comfortable, the air conditioner worked great!

It's in the perfect location in the 6th! Heaps of restaurants and shops within 5 min walking distance. It was beautifully decorated. You get used to the 4 flights of stairs, if anything you need the exercise after all the pastries!

I would definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super cute, super located

  • 4 of 5

Great location, apartment had everything we needed and was really well set up. There were 4 of us for two nights and totally manageable in terms of space/comfort. Rating 4 stars only due to have to take the stairs up and down.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good!!!

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Monnaie Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Lat minute
Apr 1 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
High season
May 13 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$294
$2,016
 
 
Holiday season
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
$321
$2,059
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$218
$1,514
 

Additional information about rental rates

extra occupancy fee $54.47 + Tax
Tax Rate 3.9%

As a security deposit, I require your credit card details. I charge the card only if there are damages.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties