2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
- english, Yoruba
About Bose Odueke
Professional with years of experience and commitment to service.
Bose Odueke purchased this Condo in 2013
Why Bose Odueke chose Downtown Mississauga
Excellent location, tastefully furnished and new modern building with so many amenities and 24 hour concierge.
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 5
I had an enjoyable stay. it was an overall satisfying experience.
Great location, great for families
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The condo was well equipped with the necessities. The facility had a nice exercise room and pool for our use. Bose was very easy to work with and checked in to ensure everything was great.
Thanks Jessica. It was a wonderful experience for me too. We look forward to hosting your family again soon!
We really enjoyed our stay here, Mrs. Bose was quick to answer any questions we had. The space was very clean and had all the amenities! There were more than enough towels and linens for all the beds and bathrooms. It is in a central location for everything we wanted to do (Wonderland, Niagara, Downtown etc.) and we had no problem navigating.
Our family LOVED Celebration Square which is right across the street from the apartment, they have nightly entertainment. In the week we were there they had a Japan Festival, Movie night, Zumba in the Park, as well as a couple other items that we didn't get over to see. There is also a little wading pool which the kids absolutely loved.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travellers.
Thank you, Natasha, for your positive review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to doing so again in the nearest future.
Great place in a perfect location
The room was perfect. Our family loved our stay there. Very clean with a great view. Kids loved the pool and almost everything we needed was available to us there. Two bathrooms was a big plus as well as laundry. It was in the heart of the city with celebration square right across the street as well as Ontario's biggest mall Square One Mall. We were in the middle of everything restaurants shops and shows for Canada day. We would definitely rent this place again
We do our best to make sure your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Thank you kindly for the positive review. We look forward to hosting your family again.
Pd Reservation cancelled 2 bus. days before arriva
We made our reservation on April 30, 2016. Our reservation was confirmed by owner on April 30, 2016. We paid for part of the reservation on that day and then the rest last week. This evening we received an e-mail from the office of the owner stating that they have cancelled our reservation! We reserved and paid extra for 4 adults and 5 children. Today's e-mail stated that the fire code can't accommodate more than 5 people? If that is the case, then why was our reservation confirmed in the first place? Now we have 2 business days to figure something out...and one of those business days will be spent traveling to Canada. My favorite part of the e-mail was the last line, "Hope you find a place to stay." I mean really. So disappointed right now. I am hoping they will at least reimburse us the fees our bank charged us to convert US money to Canadian money. If they do, I might change my review a little bit, but this was just poor business as far as our party is concerned.
We’re very sorry about your experience. To provide some context:
- After April 30, when we confirmed your reservation, the code was updated by condo management. We had only been informed of the change the day of your reservation’s cancellation. (May 19)
- We received a notice regarding said change on 2:50 pm (May 19)
- After calling management to discuss and confirm this, we were then forced to cancel your reservation shortly after within 2 hours (May 19)
- Your reservation was for May 24-26, so the notice gave you about 5 days to prepare.
This situation was unfair to both of us: you had to deal with the stress of finding somewhere else to stay in such a short timeframe; we lost customers and a lot of money since we could not replace the bookings. We’re communicating more closely with management to prevent this from happening again. Thank you.