Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach, malls, dining, golf, casinos, pools and more! fun for family and friends

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home, Down Town, Walk Or Drive 5 Mins. to Anywhere!

This is a spacious home with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The home is located in a safe, quiet and friendly neighborhood with quick access to I-95. It offers an open floor plan and is fully furnished including a completely stocked kitchen and linens for both the bedrooms and bathrooms, updated appliances including washer/dryer, 5 TV's (1 large screen) and offers Wi-fi and cable. The master bedroom has a

king size bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and 3rd bedroom has twin beds and trundle bed (sleeps 3 total) The 4th bedroom has a full size bed and twin trundle (sleeps 3 total -this room can be added for an additional cleaning fee) the home has recent renovations with new bathrooms and a freshly painted interior. Spend days relaxing or entertaining guests by barbecuing on the large screened in porch that overlooks a private fenced in backyard safe for both children and pets. Property manager lives on sight In a separate efficiency apartment with separate entrance.

More Details

Property Manager
Gina St. George
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 4, 2017

About Gina St. George

I have been managing the home for a few years and have had a lot of fun meeting many new people.

Gina St. George purchased this house in 1989

Why Gina St. George chose Florida South East

I like the large open floor plan and large private back yard. The neighborhood is very safe and close to everything The home is only a short walk or drive to almost everything.

What makes this house unique

The home is very open and spacious. We take great pride in running A very clean place for family's and friends to share fond memories together.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The home was very nice. Very clean including the lightbulds. There have been many upgrades: kitchen appliances, marble floors, bathrooms, Paint and Linens ( bed and bath) clean and new. The pictures on the site are very accurate. This is not the boca hotel! But if we wanted the Boca hotel we would have had to pay much much more. It is and intended for friends and family's vacationing together. Fun and good times. It is somewhat in comparison to my own home. The children enjoyed the twin beds. The master bedroom is not large but very comfortable with a large screen TV. The other bedrooms are nice also with televisions and very comfortable, clean linens. The property backs up to a shopping center so no nosy neighbors but an occasional passing delivery truck behind the wall and shrubs. There was no parking problems the driveway holds four cars plus extra parking on the side swell for two more, total of six car. We had only 3 cars.The property manager was friendly and courteous. If we had any questions they were answered immediately. We needed an extra blowup bed that was provided. If we had any issues the property manager had no problem taking care of them. We stayed for more than 10 days and for a small fee opted for a mid week cleaning which was needed for our large family of 8. We have been visiting vrbo homes for many years and would put this one in the top 10.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Boca Raton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Beach, malls, dining, golf, casinos, pools and more! fun for family and friends
average rating of 3.952381 based on 23 reviews
3

The house was clean but dated.

  • 3 of 5

House was clean but dated. Area was nice and no real complaints. Review of the place made it sound like there was a community pool when there isn't one.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Has its quirks, but overall a very nice and cozy place.

  • 4 of 5

The good:

-Great living room space for large groups to hang out that opens up into the kitchen and dining area.

-Bedrooms are decently large

-Very nice large screened porch with grill is great for cooking out

-Moderately-large back yard with fence for playing outdoor games

-Stocked kitchen (utensils and appliances)

-Publix is 4 minutes away

-Very close to the 95 highway entrance

The not as good:

-My bed was super creaky

-Noise travels extremely well through the walls

-Property manager stays in the garage. It was never an issue though and we were never inconvenienced by it. She was also very friendly

-About a 15 minute ride to the beach, which is difficult to find parking at

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Nice All Around

  • 4 of 5

A very nice place to stay. The house itself is clean, well-appointed for vacation needs, and in a nice neighborhood right around the corner from Publix and plenty of restaurants and shopping if needed. Overall location is very nice as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mediocre at best. Floors dirty and chipped. Electrical outlets loose in wall, hazardous to children.

  • 2 of 5

Had to contact property owner about problems with property. Accused of stealing pillows and blankets, even after explaining where they were Would have easily been found if property had been cleaned thoroughly. Property owner filed insurance claim for routine matinance issue. Definitely purchase trip insurance policy if you intend to rent this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carol, thank you for taking the time to write a review. First let me begin by saying that the damage protection insurance IS A REQUIREMENT not a recommendation. The reason is simply that it seems some renters are careless. We understand accidents happen but maybe some people just don't understand the way a plumbing system in a home works. Plumbing systems sometime fail to work properly due to items not intended to be disposed of in a toilet, inadvertently making their way into the pipe, thus blocking the discharge flow. There was such a backup that occurred during your stay, requiring a plumber to clear the blockage. The plumber arrived within 2-3 hours of your notice and cleared the blockage. The PM also cleaned and sanitized the entire area within 30 minutes of your call, before the plumber arrived. Clearing a blockage that was not routine maintenance. In response to the property manager being called for any issues. The PM was only contacted on two issues. 1. The plumbing was backed up and we had a plumber come out and fix the issue within 2-3 hours On A Friday afternoon, which to say the least, was very impressive!! 2. There was concern that the latch on one of the gates to the backyard had come loose and one of her very large 75-85 lbs.dogs had figured out a way to escape. The property manager was there within an hour and fixed the problem. The property is thoroughly cleaned and inventory is taken upon the departure of every guest. The inventory process indacated two pillows and a blanket were missing, which were reported as a claim. As far as the after leaving the property concern of the floors being dirty. We understand that some renters do not have an understanding about travertine flooring. The soft tile has a marble pattern and can look deceiving to some. Also the soft tile can become pitted not chipped and is fixed or filled in, when required. The floors are thoroughly cleaned and bleached at every cleaning and Special attention is given to areas of the floor when dogs have stayed on the property, as dirt and sand are tracked in on paws. There was one outlet cover that was loose and needed tighting. Thank you for bring it to our attention. Once again thank you for your feed back. Sincerely, Gina Sent from my iPhone
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ripley, Ohio
5

Great House in a good location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 days here. We had 10 people and the house was big enough that we weren't crowed! The beds were super comfortable!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the property. It's always a pleasure haveing responsible, clean guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend trip for Friends!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful home. I was a weekend trip for a group of 6 adults and 2 babies. We had enough space and sleep accommodations for everyone. The house was very clean, the bathrooms and rooms were spacious, and the kitchen was just right for our stay. Misty was very helpful, and when ever we needed her she was there. Thank you all so much!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Lauderdale- fll/west palm beach
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Ruth Chris Steak House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Red Reed Munipal Golf Course
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Deerfield Beach amtrack/tri-rail
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Palmetto Park Beach
Car: recommended

Boca Raton is a well known family vacation destination with plenty of excitement including world class golf, tennis, beaches, shopping and entertainment only minutes away. Beaches within miles include Red Reef Park wonderful for snorkeling and Palmetto Park Pavilion boasting beautiful sandy beaches. Golf at exciting Red Reef Golf course that boasts a beautiful Par 3 golf course overlooking the ocean. Enjoy pier fishing, boating, walking, jogging and biking with scenic ocean views. Enjoy many upscale restaurants and shopping or family friendly beach side dining and pub atmosphere.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boca Raton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$3,900
 
 
Season 2018
Oct 1 2017 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$4,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$4,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Damage Protection $79
cleaning for 5 or more $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties