Located in Downtown Bethany Beach, a neighborhood in Bethany Beach, this vacation home is near theme parks and near the beach. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bethany Beach Beaches and Ocean City Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Freeman Arts Pavilion, or consider a night out at Seacrets. Jet skiing and water skiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 18 min walk
Ocean 99 - 1 min walk
Dunkin' - 16 min walk
Mango's - 2 min walk
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 3 houses to beach, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA, Ocean View pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 3 houses to beach, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA, Ocean View?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 3 houses to beach, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA, Ocean View on Oct 28, 2026 start from $431, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 3 houses to beach, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA, Ocean View?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 3 houses to beach, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA, Ocean View?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 3 houses to beach, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA, Ocean View located?
Located in Downtown Bethany Beach, this vacation home is steps from Bethany Beach Boardwalk and Bethany Beach Beaches. Bethany Beach Bandstand and Town Museum are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Loved the location. Plenty of room. Was very considerate that we have two babies. Family came in shifts and I felt extremely safe and comfortable in between groups. Would love to book for next year.
This house is at a great location, close to the beach and to Bethany restaurants and shops! We enjoyed our time in Bethany Beach and the house was lovely. It met all of our needs for our vacation week at the beach!
The location is excellent ( walking to all restaurants, shopping, beaches) and nice size for a family. The host is very friendly and easy to communicate.
Perfect Location. Good house for adults, newborns and everyone in between.
Very close walk to the shops and beach. Plenty of parking and Barbara & her husband were readily available 24/7 if we needed anything.
The location was perfect - the house was great. I would definitely recommend renting linens. Barbara was a great host - we couldn’t have asked for a better week
Thank you for a lovely place to stay with our family. So convenient to the beach and the boardwalk, with all the amenities. The owner is very responsive, answers questions quickly. Had a great week!
We had a wonderful stay in Bethany - fall is always a favorite time especially when shared with family and friends, The location of this home is perfect as everything in the town of Bethany is within walking distance. Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you
We had a great time and the house was perfect! So close to the beach and you could walk to town. Barbara was a great host! So easy to communicate with and even sent us home with day lilies from the garden. Would highly recommend for a relaxing week in Bethany !
Location was perfect!
Size of the home was perfect ,with room to spare. (4 adults)
Balconies ,all 3, were perfect ..one with shade, one with a BBQ & one with a great view.
Very well equiped and very clean.
Can’t wait to come back next year
We had an amazing stay! The location of the house cannot be beat. We did bring our own sheets to avoid doing laundry the morning of checkout, which worked out well. The kitchen was pretty well stocked and we were surprised by the amount of beach toys, chairs and umbrellas that were made available for us to use. During our stay we were already dreaming of our visit next summer. Would highly recommend to a large group or family!
Hands Down the best location! If you have kids this is your spot! Easy walk to beach, easy walk downtown , you are in the heart of the town!!
Barbara was super on top of anything we had concerns about and that was great!
We didnt spend much time in the house because the beach was a few steps away and downtown the same!
The house had beatiful views from all levels and balconys.
Lots of toys and games available! Grill was great for a night of cooking out on the deck!!
Will definetly book again!!!
Excellent location to the beach and the board walk! The 3 decks were also very nice for multiple spaces for a large family. Overall the cleaning was just okay. It looks like it’s been quickly turned over between renters for quite some time and hasn’t had a thorough cleaning in a while. The house itself was very nice but needs new towels and bedding (stains and holes). You also have to wash all towels and bedding before leaving and for such a large house I think that should be communicated up front. We have stayed at a lot of rentals and have never had that as an expectation. Most homes have a second set of linens to take off sight and clean while the alternate renters are there. Despite this we had a great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 16, 2023
One thing we focus on in the property management is good communication. In the conversation I hold with guests before arrival, I always ask that they let us know if something is not acceptable and make sure they know the best way of reaching us. With the cleaners we have had for the last few years, we have had almost no complaints with cleaning. If there is, I phone the cleaners and they come back asap to address any areas of concern. When these guests indicated that some bedspreads needed cleaning, I was local and offered to take them, clean them and return them but they chose otherwise. As for towels and sheets, I let the guests know that while we have sheets and towels available, guests are responsible for laundering them before their check-out. We also point out alternative options such as renting them or bringing their own from home or some combination, as many do. We take pride in the fact that almost all of our guests let us know that they love the house!
Archival
4/10 Poor
Catherine S.
Aug 28, 2015
Great Location But Quite Disappointed
We have rented houses all over the world and our stay in July 2015 was the most disappointing experience we have had. The location of this house is a major “pro” - a short walk to both the beach and town yet still peaceful. Beyond the terrific location and the rock-bottom essentials one would expect in a beach rental, this house does not have a lot to offer. There are 6 dining room chairs and, while 3 people could use the stools at the kitchen counter, it would bed nice if the family could sit down together. The kitchen had most of the basics but as things were broken or lost over the years, they apparently were not replaced or were replaced in a haphazard fashion. The following are only a few of the things that made our stay less than comfortable: There is not a basic set of pots with one medium-sized pot and five very small ones. There are a staggering number of dinner plates, but not enough cereal/salad bowls for 9 people to use one at the same time. Not all renters care about whether or not the kitchen is well-stocked, but a pitcher large enough to make more than a quart of iced tea, a reasonable can opener, at least 1 serving bowl, and something to sweep the floor that is not held together with duct tape should not be too much to ask for. There are three large decks with lots of seating, but not one small table on which one could put a drink or a book. The only outside living space with some shade is on the deck off the first-floor master bedroom. Unfortunately, if it rains there is no outside area where one can sit without getting wet as the ceiling of that area is formed by the floor of the deck above. It was not practical to use the decks in the evening because of the bugs. Beyond the kitchen and outdoor space issues, there is some sort of loose metal inside the box spring in the upstairs master bedroom which rattles when one moves while sleeping, the handle in the upstairs hall shower is broken off, some of the door shelves in the refrigerator are missing, there were at least 6 light bulbs either burned out or missing and there were no replacements. There is no reading light on the table between the twin beds and the blankets and pillows should be looked at with a critical eye. It is time to replace some, perhaps all, of them. This house rents at the upper range for similar-sized houses in a similar location. The owners require a deposit before they provide a contract. Given all of this, the bottom line is that we would not rent this house again.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 2, 2020
We take feedback very seriously. When we were made aware that one of the beds had a creaky bed spring, a new development as it was fine when we were there a few weeks before, we had a new bed delivered two days later. This was the soonest a high quality bed could be delivered. Unfortunately, this guest chose to not notify us and then bash us in this review. Had she done so, it would have been addressed promptly. We keep extra light bulbs in the storage area. We have extra tables for large parties available in the storage room downstairs, lots of extra chairs throughout the house and a large outdoor dining table with more than 10 chairs on the main deck for large groups. We also upgraded with new stools that sit alongside of the dining table. We have bowls and pots and pans. This fall, we will carefully inventory the kitchen to assure that the kitchen is fully stocked. In summary, If somebody requires a house with a screen porch, presently this is not the right fit. But if somebody is looking for a house with 3 decks, one with a view of the ocean, one in the shade, and one right off the kitchen, a house that receives consistently positive feedback from our guests (with this one exception), then this may be a great choice.
The house was GREAT and the location was perfect. Owner was easy to contact and quick to respond. House was furnished so you could enjoy no matter the weather.,
The house had a great location close to the beach, boardwalk, shopping, and dining. We were able to walk to a variety of restaurants.
Loved it! This was my happy place at the beach.