expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Ocean Block, 4 BR+ Den/3.5 BA House W/Ocean View

Bethany Beach, DE, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Mininum Stay0 - 7 nights

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

A modern home built in 1997, this lovely, four-bedroom plus den, three-and-one-half bath, single-family home is located just three buildings from the ocean and one block from the main street in the town of Bethany at 104 Hollywood Street.

The house has two master bedrooms with bathrooms, a bunk bedroom with one set of bunk beds plus a twin bed with a pop-up trundle bed, a fourth bedroom with twin beds, and a den with a sofa bed. With hardwood floors, a large kitchen open to the dining room and living room, and a wet bar, it is complete with all of the modern conveniences, such as Wi-fi, and even an elevator. Equipped with three outdoor decks, beach chairs, and linens, the home provides a perfect spot for enjoying Bethany Beach without needing to even find the car keys!

The house is accessible, with an elevator, a master bedroom with pocket door and accessible master bathroom shower and sink. Also the top dock provides a nice open view that includes the nearby Atlantic Ocean, welcome to all but especially those who may find accessing the beach in a wheelchair or with a walker challenging.

The house is available in the off season, year round. Photos are available below.

Keywords: Single-Family Home


Barbara and Alan

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Feb 17, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
        • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1), Trundle bed (1)


        • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Beach View


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Covered Parking
                      • Elevator
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Telephone
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet


                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator


                              • Dining Area


                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • VCR
                                  • Video Library


                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Outdoor Grill


                                          • wheelchair accessible


                                              • cinemas
                                              • live theater
                                              • restaurants
                                              • theme parks

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • boating
                                                  • miniature golf
                                                  • shelling
                                                  • shopping

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • parasailing
                                                      • basketball court
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • hiking
                                                      • jet skiing
                                                      • cycling
                                                      • sailing
                                                      • surfing
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • tennis
                                                      • water skiing
                                                      • wind-surfing

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                        Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                        10 Reviews


                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Convenient and comfortable

                                                        kathy s.

                                                        a wonderful home with enough room to relax and enjoy your time in Bethany. We loved that it is only one block to the beach and 2 to the town. A lovely neighborhood for long or short walks. We are looking forward to next year!

                                                        Wonderful home!

                                                        Aleisha Y.

                                                        Really enjoyed this home. Lots of amenities and beautiful ocean view from the top back deck!! Elevator was great for unpacking and packing! Very close to beach and downtown. Thinking about renting for next year...

                                                        Amazing stay!

                                                        NafiLutherville, MD

                                                        This house is truly amazing and exceeded all expectations!

                                                        I mean what more can you ask for with two young children than a beach only a couple hundred feet from the front door and a candy/pizza shop right around the corner:)

                                                        The house itself is in great shape, and we really enjoyed eating meals together on the three spacious decks... all with amazing views!

                                                        To top it all off, there's an elevator to help get your luggage from the basement and onto the appropriate level of the house.

                                                        We will definitely be back

                                                        Great Location But Quite Disappointed

                                                        Catherine S.Rockville, MD

                                                        We have rented houses all over the world and our stay in July 2015 was the most disappointing experience we have had. The location of this house is a major “pro” - a short walk to both the beach and town yet still peaceful. Beyond the terrific location and the rock-bottom essentials one would expect in a beach rental, this house does not have a lot to offer. There are 6 dining room chairs and, while 3 people could use the stools at the kitchen counter, it would bed nice if the family could sit down together. The kitchen had most of the basics but as things were broken or lost over the years, they apparently were not replaced or were replaced in a haphazard fashion. The following are only a few of the things that made our stay less than comfortable: There is not a basic set of pots with one medium-sized pot and five very small ones. There are a staggering number of dinner plates, but not enough cereal/salad bowls for 9 people to use one at the same time. Not all renters care about whether or not the kitchen is well-stocked, but a pitcher large enough to make more than a quart of iced tea, a reasonable can opener, at least 1 serving bowl, and something to sweep the floor that is not held together with duct tape should not be too much to ask for. There are three large decks with lots of seating, but not one small table on which one could put a drink or a book. The only outside living space with some shade is on the deck off the first-floor master bedroom. Unfortunately, if it rains there is no outside area where one can sit without getting wet as the ceiling of that area is formed by the floor of the deck above. It was not practical to use the decks in the evening because of the bugs. Beyond the kitchen and outdoor space issues, there is some sort of loose metal inside the box spring in the upstairs master bedroom which rattles when one moves while sleeping, the handle in the upstairs hall shower is broken off, some of the door shelves in the refrigerator are missing, there were at least 6 light bulbs either burned out or missing and there were no replacements. There is no reading light on the table between the twin beds and the blankets and pillows should be looked at with a critical eye. It is time to replace some, perhaps all, of them. This house rents at the upper range for similar-sized houses in a similar location. The owners require a deposit before they provide a contract. Given all of this, the bottom line is that we would not rent this house again.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        We take feedback very seriously. When we were made aware that one of the beds had a creaky bed spring, a new development as it was fine when we were there a few weeks before, we had a new bed delivered two days later. This was the soonest a high quality bed could be delivered. Unfortunately, this guest chose to not notify us and then bash us in this review. Had she done so, it would have been addressed promptly. We keep extra light bulbs in the storage area. We have extra tables for large parties available in the storage room downstairs, lots of extra chairs throughout the house and a large outdoor dining table with more than 10 chairs on the main deck for large groups. We also upgraded with new stools that sit alongside of the dining table. We have bowls and pots and pans. This fall, we will carefully inventory the kitchen to assure that the kitchen is fully stocked. In summary, If somebody requires a house with a screen porch, presently this is not the right fit. But if somebody is looking for a house with 3 decks, one with a view of the ocean, one in the shade, and one right off the kitchen, a house that receives consistently positive feedback from our guests (with this one exception), then this may be a great choice.

                                                        Great time at this house !!!

                                                        Carolina B.

                                                        We enjoyed staying at your home and we found it to be very comfortable and spacious. We loved the close access to town and to the beach. Loved having all three decks but would love to have had an umbrella by the dinning table in the deck up front. Otherwise, house is perfect. Needs some updates but overall a great time was had by our family. Look forward to renting again next summer.

                                                        Thank you.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        In the spring of 2015, we responded to the need for updates with a new living sofa and new cozy chairs, redone custom designed master bathroom and new bar stools. We are committed to regular updates in order to maintain a property that our guests love spending time in.

                                                        Amazing time at your home !!!

                                                        Carolina B.

                                                        We had a wonderful time at the house and we greatly enjoyed the close access to the beach and town. We would definitely rent this house again. It was comfortable and spacious.


                                                        Bethany Beach, DE, USA
                                                        10 Reviews

                                                        Excellent 4.5/5

                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 54517