3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6 - 8
We are a family that have been going to St George island for 25 years. We started out camping in the State Park located on the end of the island. Over the years we've upgraded to renting various houses on the island. Now we spend many weekends fishing the waters in and around the island. One of our favorite memories is visiting the site of the original St. George Lighthouse by boat weeks before its final collapse. We enjoy spending time on the beach relaxing and watching our dogs play and enjoy the water.
Audrey purchased this House in 2014
Why Audrey chose East End
After many years of renting, we fell in love with this house due to the large screened in porch with a view of the Gulf Of Mexico. We love the white sand beaches, the very good fishing in the surf, the bay and offshore.
What makes this House unique
Besides the wonderful screened in porch that allows us to relax and enjoy the view. The real draw is the lack of crowds on the beach. There is room for you, your children and your dog to play. We love that our home is located on the far end of the gulf beach where the east end starts and that the beach had plenty of space to stretch out.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Family with kids of various ages
Had an amazing time during our week. Loved the location of the property!! Super close to beach access. Screened in porch was awesome with our 2 year old. In between "downtown" and the state park so a close drive or bike ride to either. It rained several days but my kiddos loved playing under the house- half is concrete and half was sand. Kitchen was accommodating for about any cooking needs. Lots of options for seating or hanging out.. porch, under house, pool deck, livingroom. Also lots of seating for eating. We have stayed on SGI several times and really enjoyed our stay here. I questioned if I should rent beachfront but this house is so close that it really didnt make much difference and the price was amazing!! Can't wait to return!!
You can not find a better price for all the amenities the house has to offer and the location!
St Ga 2019
We had a wonderful week with storms. The pool was great screened in porch was nice. The only thing negative is it does sleep 8 to 10, but living room area does not some people sat in the floor . Furniture was not comfortable. If you plan on grilling , the grill is very small and in bad shape . If you plan to grill for a party of 8 it will take a while. This is one of the most accommodating places we have rented out of the 6 years we have been vacationing in this area.
Thank you for your feedback! As a result we have lowered the max adult occupancy. And thank you for the suggestion, we will look at upgrading the living room furniture this spring!
We loved our stay in SGI this week! The location was perfect and the island is beautiful, clean and not crowded at all. My only complaint about our stay was the master bed is extremely uncomfortable and there very very few amenities so be prepared to buy toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags. The TB didn’t work in the back bedroom but we didn’t suffer from that.
Overall, we were happy with our stay and it was the perfect distance from the beach and the pool was small but perfect for our kids and there is sand beside the parking so the kids could play in that while we grilled at night. They also have an outside shower which was so amazing for when the kids got in from the beach so they would shower before going inside or in the pool.
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I’m sorry about the master bed and the TV. Both will be address immediately. Thank you for your feedback.
Had a good time
The house was in a good location and everything was in working order. We enjoyed our stay!
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
A considerable number of things were broken or not working in this home and not getting them repaired during our stay was frustrating. The worst was when we informed the owner that the railing on the deck was wobbling considerably - we were told that she already knew and that we needed to stay off the porch! When we reported internet problems (we had to reboot every hour) we were told the Wifi router was brand new - which was funny. It was several generations old! I hadn't seen one like that in over 10 years. We eventually had to buy a new wifi router on Amazon ourselves in order to have internet! The list of things that were broken or not working isn't short (toilet seats, fans, etc), but the owner's response was simply that it had been a busy summer and she would repair them later. I've rented VRBO's extensively and on the occasions I've had problems,I've never had an owner not try to make things right. Very disappointing.
I’m very sorry you where unhappy with your stay. And I’m sorry our efforts to resolve your issues did not meet your expectations. We are a privately owned home not a property management company and we try to avoid interrupting a guest’s stay by doing reported minor improvements or repairs on check out days. Thank you for your suggestions, these items had not been reported to us prior to your stay and I will personally look at each improvement suggestion you sent and address it. We worked with the WiFi provider while you where there and I’m sorry they could not resolve the issue to your satisfaction but I will continue to work with them to improve the WiFi in the house.
We are proud of our quiet little paradise on the north coast of Florida. Much of this part of Florida remains undeveloped and represents historic Florida of yesteryear.
Just a short drive away, the historic city of Apalachicola boasts quaint shops, restaurants and a historic soda fountain complete with old fashioned ice cream floats. Stroll the waterfront, shop for nautical treasures, local sponges, hand made items,designer clothes, or something special for your pampered pet. Eat at the Seafood Grill and sample the local fresh seafood or enjoy famous Apalachicola oysters and a beautiful sunset on the deck at Boss Oyster.