Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DOWNTOWN, Peachtree Towers, 1 Bedroom, Nicely decorated, Home Away from home

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom in a nice elevator building, high floor with balcony and good view

This unit is in the heart of Downtown Atlanta and has everything you need when visiting Atlanta for business or pleasure. It is located in Peachtree Towers and the unit is a recently decorated 1 Bedroom unit with many of the amenities of home. Relaxing is easy here. It is close to everything downtown. A block walk to the local train(Marta), AmericasMart, CNN, Aquarium, Coke, and many restaurants. The unit also has a pull out queen bed available in the living room. It truly is a home away from home.

Don Signore
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2018

About Don Signore

We travel a lot for work and have rented in this same building ourselves for several years. We have now purchased a unit and we are offering it for use when not there. We have another property located in NYC (VRBO#400644) and have had several great guests stay in our place there as well.

Don Signore purchased this condo in 2014

Why Don Signore chose Downtown

Whether you are in town on business or vacation, we have created our property to feel like a Home away from home. We take pride in the fact that we have created a great comfortable space to relax in. We hope you will enjoy it in the same way as we do.


Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 22
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size bed with large closet
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
DOWNTOWN, Peachtree Towers, 1 Bedroom, Nicely decorated, Home Away from home
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Midlothian, VA

Wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5

Great location and convenient to many downtown Atlanta restaurants and attractions. The bed was very comfortable and owner was easy to work with and responded quickly. We were here to work and this provided a great place to get away and relax.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
near Munich

Best place to be in Atlanta Downtown

  • 5 of 5

Cosy and very well equipped, clean, nice seating area, bedroom with comfy bed, bathroom small but ok, balcony is nice to watch streets around - would go back anytime in case Atlanta accomodation needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sidney, OH

The property was clean, could use a little updating, but clean.

  • 4 of 5

The property was walking distance to a lot of activities downtown. We felt safe walking and the front desk people were wonderful. The apartment was clean but could use a little updating. Use recommend as a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great space for business traveller in downtown

  • 5 of 5

Decided to look for a condo instead of the standard hotel room for a conference I was attending in downtown Atlanta. I was glad to have found Don's condo. It was right across the street from my conference location but also had several great restaurants in walking distance and 24 hr CVS about a block away. Condo was clean and tidy, strong wireless access, a nice view of downtown from the 22nd floor balcony (although with the heat, I didn't actually venture outside). Bed was super comfortable, kitchen has updated appliances. Don was easy to contact and get quick responses from.

Definitely recommended for business travelers in downtown Atlanta or couples on a holiday.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for a week-long stay in downtown Atlanta

  • 5 of 5

I had the choice of a typical large conference hotel, or Don's condo, and opted for the latter. It was absolutely perfect for my needs, very centrally located, and only a couple of blocks from where I needed to be. Great to be able to cook some healthy meals, rather than eating out constantly. It was also a great space to relax, including the 22nd floor balcony, and a really comfy bed. The kitchen had everything required, to cook, as required. I would definitely opt for this again, above a typical conference hotel!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Nice apt and location however, after getting home was informed the bed corner had broken and this wasn't the circumstances when we left. Was it on the verge of breaking? Lost my deposit. Get the insurance is what I would recommend. I have never purchased it before in my numerous rentals however, I will now. Cover yourself. I would have cleaned the bathroom a bit more before guest arrived .

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We discovered the broken bed which would have made sleeping in it impossible based on the extent of damage. I did send Bonnie a picture. In the past we have minor things happen like missing/broken glassses etc....but in over 4 years have never had to retain a deposit. I do believe this damage was not intentional, nevertheless agree that purchasing the damage insurance is a good idea.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Walking distance to AmericasMart, Aquarium, CNN, Coke a Cola, GA Dome, Restaurants and Hotels.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties