Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Napili Shores A-201: Oceanfront Studio

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Napili Shores A201 is an oceanfront studio unit within the Napili Shores Resort on the beautiful Island of Maui. The resort's A building directly faces Napili Bay, frequently called the Jewel of Maui.

Swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing and relaxation are year round activities, and are all just steps from A201! The resort is managed by Outrigger Hotels, but A201 is available only directly through the owner. All resort guests have access to all resort amenities. Clean, modern lines, quality cabinetry and tasteful Asian antiques all add to the overall feeling of luxury.

A very comfortable California King bed assures a restful night sleep. Any chef will be delighted with the well equipped kitchen which includes ceramic cook top, convection/microwave combo, refrigerator and whisper quiet Bosch dishwasher. A dining table & chairs inside and a small table and four chairs on the balcony make eating in convenient (not to mention incredibly romantic!). Ample drawer space and a large closet make vacation living easy. There's also a new 32' LCD TV hooked up to the Internet, wine fridge and an free electronic guest safe as well as free WiFi.

Napili Shores Resort is conveniently located on the leeward side of West Maui, about fifteen minutes north of Old Lahaina town. Kapalua and Kaanapali are both neighbors, world class golf minutes away! The Kahalui airport is a scenic 35 mile drive. The resort is set amongst low rise condominiums featuring acres of lush tropical landscaping in the 'Old Hawaii' style. Two swimming pools (one heated) and Jacuzzi, gas barbecues, two on site restaurants, laundry facilities, 24 hour Front Desk and an on site Activities Desk make the resort a full service destination. Once you've stayed here, you may never want to leave.

More Details

Owner
Ken & Anne Tollstam
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2018

Why Ken & Anne Tollstam chose Lahaina

They now call this part of Maui 'old Maui' because Napili Bay has not changed in 30 years. This makes it very unique, safe for children, un-crowded and a really relaxing place to go to.

What makes this condo unique

The whales are always out front between Molokai and us. Also because of the large green space this area is great for families. Napili Bay has is protected by a coral reef that provides exceptional snorkeling as well as mini sea turtles that live in the bay.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Hair dryer also available for guest use.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • This condo is an oceanfront studio.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Napili Shores A-201: Oceanfront Studio
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
5

Tom & Jeri

  • 5 of 5

I'm sorry I didn't write in your book in the room. We loved our stay there as the room was perfect for the two of us.The view is probably the best at Napili Shores !!!! We enjoyed our balcony watching the beautiful bay, 3 weddings, some turtles, and all the beach activities.The unit is well equipped, clean and a comfy bed. Thanks Anne who we met during our checkin. She even helped us carry items up to our room. Nice and friendly !!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
5

Beautiful Ocean Front Unit

  • 5 of 5

When we walked into the unit we were blown away. The view is amazing and the unit is very well equipped. It is well kept and very clean. The only wish is for an air conditioner. I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. Unfortunately most of our guests prefer the ocean breeze and choose to keep the Lanai door open and fan on which defeats the purpose for an air conditioner. I believe there are units at the shores that have air conditioning but I am not sure if they are waterfront. We hope you come back to our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No Ka Oi

  • 5 of 5

The Best! Perfect location, perfect studio. The owners have taken wonderful care of their unit and have made it feel welcoming with plenty of towels, 3 beach chairs and 3 boogie boards. Napili Bay, itself, is heaven on earth and this unit provides a front row seat to heaven.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise all day long

  • 5 of 5

The property at napili shores was absolute paradise from the moment we arrived..The property andthe gardens were breath taking.The condo we stayed in has the Best view and location .we couldn’t have asked for anything better, all round it was perfect.all the imenities we needed were in it and more. Thank you so much Ken and Anne .Both of us talked and said it’s the best holiday we’ve ever had. thank you Gord and Cathie Fraser.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Cathie and Gord for your lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed our home away from home. We love sharing it with people like you. Anne and Ken Tollstam Napili Shores A201
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Oceanfront Unit!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible stay at your unit! We spent every morning and evening on the lanai just taking in the surrounding beauty.

The bed is extremely comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed, the bedding and towels were so plush, and the beach chairs and cooler were fantastic for our trips to the beach!

It was warm in the evenings without a fan near the bed, but with the windows open it cooled down a little later on. Can’t really complain about falling asleep to the sound of waves every night, though!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We don’t have your name as you booked through VRBO but want to thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We hope you come back again. Oops Liza I see your name now! I was looking for your name under the review and missed it. Thanks again for your review. So pleased you had a good time. Anne and Ken Tollstam Napili Shores A201
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love this unit

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 11 days. Check in is at 4. Only complaint is the cleaning crew was still cleaning at 4:30. When we got in the glass kitchen table and floor still needed some attention. We only had 1 hand towel for bathroom. Emilio was on top of getting new coffee pot and calling to fix cable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I understand that waiting for your room was a problem. Emilio tells me he regrets being late but had some issues to deal with in another unit. Thank you for your patience. I am really pleased that you plan to come again. Our many return guests are very important to us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

A $75.00 key fee will be collected by Napili Shores Resort at the time of check-in. In addition, you will be required to leave a credit card on file with the resort for incidentals during your stay.

A cleaning fee of $100.00 is applicable to all stays of less than 6 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties