Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Snowshoe Nice Updated 1 Br Condo

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Snowshoe Nice Updated 1 Br Condo

Our one bedroom ski condo has been updated with new furnishings and a personal touch! Perfect location with amenities, walk to the slopes or take a dip in one of the 4 hot tubs! Ready for dinner? We have a fully equipped kitchen, or you can take a short walk or catch a shuttle to local restaurants! We also offer a flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, APPLE TV, wifi, books and games, a movie DVD library, Queen bed, one twin roll away bed, and a twin lower bunk suitable for a child. The building itself also offers many more amenities for your enjoyment such as an outdoor fire pit, outdoor picnic and grill area, bike storage and wash, game room with fireplace and TV, laundry facilities, horseshoe pits, front door shuttle service in season! Not to mention the many resort activities like snow sports, golf, events, spa, and adventure activities just to name a few. We hope that you be our guest and stay with us in our home away from home and enjoy Snowshoe Mountain to the fullest extent. This home will hold 2-3 people.

More Details

Shelia or John McCracken
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Shelia or John McCracken

Hi! We are John and Shelia McCracken and we are the owners of Cloud Dancer, Snowcrest 202B. We both have strong ties to Snowshoe Mountain-which is where we met, and where Shelia grew up! We only live about 2 1/2 hours away now at a place called Deep Creek Lake in Western Maryland. We get back to Snowshoe as often as we can as we are both avid snow sports folks, and John is just as active in the mountain bike department! We love nature and the outdoors, and are both passionate animal activists. We have no kids, but keep our time occupied with mountain and lake activities and our 2 doggies Tonka and Yukon. John is employed at Wisp Resort where he can ski and mountain bike almost every day of the year, and Shelia manages a vacation rental and property management office and is Vice President of Hart for Animals.

Shelia or John McCracken purchased this condo in 2004

Why Shelia or John McCracken chose Snowshoe

Snowcrest has one of the best HOA's on the mountain. The owners take very good care of the complex, and the resident manager is wonderful! The location is also perfect and the building has no commercial space and is all private. Snowshoe holds a huge piece of our lives as we lived and worked there for about 7 years, and for 3 of those actually lived in our Snowcrest home. We met many wonderful friends, and made memories that will last our entire lifetime.

What makes this condo unique

We recommend you give Snowcrest 202B a try for many reasons. We love to go up and use the condo, so we make sure it has everything we expect while we are on vacation. We supply movies and games, an equipped kitchen and updated decor. Park your car and never move it again, catch the shuttle or take a walk. Incredible sunrise and sunsets can be seen from the premises, and you would be located at the highest point on Snowshoe Mountain. It really is a special place! We hope you can enjoy it as much as we do!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The roads were clear. The runs were enjoyable. Not icy. Not too crowded. My daughter and I enjoyed skiing/boarding and exploring the shops. We also cooked...watched movies...soaked in the hot tub.

The unit was comfortable, well equipped and clean. I loved the beer mugs in the freezer and the nice selection of kitchen items. I was glad that there were coffee filters because I did not bring the right kind.

You have a great selection of cookware but you may want to consider thinning out the pots and pan cabinet. It was difficult to open the doors without items falling out. I spent a little time trying to stack and organize to prevent this but ultimately I think it needs some thinning action.

Please note that I used the land line twice to call my husband because I forgot our 3-day ski passes..left them at home. He was able to scan them and e-mail to us. If I owe you for long distance minutes, please let me know.

Last but not least, you may want to ask housekeeping to check and replace light bulbs (ceiling lights in hall and living room and at least one lamp).

Thank You!

Jan 2017
  • 1 of 3


Snowshoe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Regular Tub/Shower Combo Don't forget to bring towels, washcloths and a bathmat.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Hallway Twin Lower Bunk - 1 twin/ single , Small bed for child only-Lower bunk. (approx 2ftX6ft)
    Twin Roll Away Bed - 1 twin/ single , There is a twin roll away bed located in the bedroom closet
  • Ceiling Fan, Closet Space and Alarm Clock. Small TV with no cable but has a DVD Player. Roll Away Bed in the closet. No Bed Sheets or Towels provided.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
We try very hard to keep our place up to date and clean. If something breaks or is no longer usable, please let us know so that we can replace it or update our amenities so that the next guest is aware. Please keep all game pieces in the right boxes, as well as all DVD's. We do not want someone to check in and not have use of all the great things that we are trying to provide. Also, please don't take our things. They are there for your use and enjoyment while at the property only and are inventoried before and after every stay. We appreciate you giving us consideration, and look forward to you being our guest! Of, and don't forget to bring your linens and paper products with you!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Snowshoe Nice Updated 1 Br Condo
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 38 reviews

The Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5

I loved this condo! Well appointed and very comfortable. Everything is clean and updated. The Snowshoe bus is right outside the door.

Had a great time at Comedy Central - a must go! I'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the location, looking for a more updated place to sleep

  • 3 of 5

Nice spot, no view really and the bed was super old. We couldn't sleep on it together because of the dip in the middle. I was a little disappointed that after day of skiing we had to sleep separate. But we still had a great time. The couch was very comfortable and fairly new.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks for the review. I am so sorry you were not comfortable in the bedroom. We had another review on the bed not being comfortable also, so we are looking to replace the mattress and box springs. I was thinking a Leesa Mattress or something similar. Any ideas? Hope you will try us again in the future! Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Amazing location at the top of the mountain with only a few minute walk to the slopes. Had all of the kitchen appliances you could ever need. Fake fire place was nice on the cold -6 degree nights. Large flat screen TV with Apple TV connected was awesome. Great location for a great price. Also bed was super comfy!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to give me a review. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Ski season has been awesome this year. Please come back again soon! Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We spent Christmas at Snowshoe. What a lovely little town. Skiing was perfect, our days ended with a dip in the shared hot tubs and infront of a good movie. It was so easy to get to anywhere on the mountain by shuttle that stopped right outside our door.

The condo had a very well stocked kitchen with pots and pans and good knifes. So meals were good and inexpensive.

The reason I can only give 4 stars is that the queen bed was fairly old and did not give good support anymore; so naturally my husband and I did not sleep the best.

Sheila was great to work with and always a text away. Thank you for sharing your place with our family.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you for the review. I am so happy you had a great time! I received another review where the bed was not that comfortable for those guests either so we are looking to replace it before next winter. I was thinking one of the new Leesa Mattresses or something similar. Just wanted to let you know. Thanks for staying and hope you come back again soon. Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Conveniently located condo for Snowshoe skiing

  • 5 of 5

A great condo for a couple or small family at Snowcrest Condos near the Village. My family stayed here for 3 nights in Dec. 2017, and this was a great, affordable choice to be near the slopes. The shuttle bus system took us where we needed to go, we never had to wait more than a couple minutes for the next bus to come by. The condo has everything you need for your stay including cable, a DVD player and DVDs, books, games, and everything you need in the kitchen to cook. The hosts were communicative and emailed me before I arrived with everything I needed to know about the condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope you will come back again soon to stay with us. It ended up being a great ski season! Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Snowcrest was nice and quiet at night which we liked. But close enough to the Soaring Eagle lift to walk and we enjoyed going to Hoots at night. Hot tubs in the complex were impressive! Not crowded and very clean.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Clarksburg WV or Pittsburgh PA
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
The Raven
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Cass Scenic Railroad-Attraction Only
Car: recommended

Pocahontas County, WV-Nature's Mountain Playground! Cass Railroad, Green Bank Telescope and NRAO Observatory, Greenbrier River Trail, Cranberry Glades, Beartown State Park, Falls of Hills Creek, Droop Mountain Battlefield, Highland Scenic Highway, The Town of Marlinton, Watoga State Park, Mon National Forest, Seneca State Forest, Highland Scenic Highway, Pearl S Buck Birthplace, Motorcycle Touring, Golf, Fishing, Biking, Hiking, Skiing, Snowmobiling, SnowTubing, Cross Country Skiing, Geo caching, Music and Arts, Festivals, The RoadKill Cookoff, Pioneer Days, Chili Cookoff, Wine Festival, Beer Festivals, Spas, and much, much more.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $150

$150 refundable sec deposit required if you do not choose the property damage protection. There is an inspection done after each rental. Holidays are at max rate, 3 night minimum. Rates include lodging. Taxes include 6% state sales and 6% county hotel taxes. $80 Cleaning is charged per booking. Linens are not included. Bring all paper products and soaps, along with sheets, pillow cases, towels, wash cloths, bath mats, hand towels and kitchen towels.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund