Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 miles to beach plus lake view setting. Directly at the biggest lake.

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,565 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights


About the property

Beautiful landscaping and very tranquil!

2 story townhouse overlooking small lake. 2 1/2 baths, open floor plan 1st floor

2 bedrooms each with Queen bed, new a/c unit, 2nd story porch & ground floor Lanai faces north and overlooks lake in park-like setting. Fully furnished Gated community:Hacienda Village includes 2 pools, club house, tennis courts, shuffleboard court

Includes: Kitchen- all standard appliances plus fully equipped , washer/dryer in downstairs bathroom, bedding/bath accessories

This is a non-smoking, pet free home

Christie Handley and Rodimir Kovatchev
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, russian, hungarian, bulgarian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2018

About Christie Handley and Rodimir Kovatchev

Married couple which loves the nature, beaches and water sports.

Christie Handley and Rodimir Kovatchev purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Christie Handley and Rodimir Kovatchev chose Bonita Springs

Ideal for relaxing vacation with familly.

What makes this townhome unique

Wonderful view and exposure. Very tranquil with privacy. In the same time close to everything.


Bonita Springs Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1565 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , laundry facilities in closet
  • 2 full bathrooms on 2nd floor - 1/2 bath/laundry on first floor
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom has door to 2nd floor balcony. Both have beautiful small lake view. Both located on second floor each with its own bathroom.
  • Books ...
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
2 Miles to Barefoot Beach, many state parks such as Lover's Key nearby, near bandshell that holds community events, close to shopping, Coconut Point mall nearby, Imperial River very close, outfitters for kayaks all around, grounds of Hacienda well maintained and nice area to walk, play tennis or swim.


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
2 miles to beach plus lake view setting. Directly at the biggest lake.
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

Lovely setting

  • 5 of 5

We found the gated complex to be very beautiful, secure and quiet. Our condo was very nice, although an odd mixture of decorating themes .... it was extremely clean and well stocked with dishes, cookware and silverware. We were very pleased that the appliances all were in perfect working order .... such a bonus to have a washer/dryer too. We found the complex to be quiet, the pools well maintained and quiet as well (the smaller pool in the single-family home section was my favorite) however people as a whole were not especially talkative, tho not at all unfriendly. Just a very different feel from our last year's stay at a motor home park. One thing we would have liked to see were more people out at the tennis courts, and bocce courts. Not much activity there. Our only issue was with the television station selections, and the operation of the equipment. Either we didn't access it correctly, or there were very few channels to pick from. We watch very little TV, but for an our or two after dark it's nice to tune in to something. A suggestion would be to upgrade to some other provider, or furnish written instructions on how to access what may already have been there. We were disappointed with that feature. Another suggestion might be to stock paper towels and toilet paper - at least a few rolls of each to get each tenant started. All things considered, we had a very enjoyable stay, and the setting facing the pond was perfect. Many birds and animals to watch - and the tiny Florida Anoles were cute to watch as well! Our neighbors commented on how nice it was for us to have the lake view instead of a parking lot! A definite bonus. We love the Bonita Springs area, and will return there when we visit Florida next. Thank you !

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan, Thank you so much for the honest and detailed review. We'll be glad to have as a returning guests. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Christie and Rodimir
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ripped off, disappointed snowbirds 0out of 1-10

  • 1 of 5

We give this condo one star which is for lactation and view - outside. We did not get what we bargained for and have many pictures to show things we mention. When we arrived the number and name given to us was not and had not been involved in this unit for a year. We were an hr. cooling our heels to get in the unit we had paid for,. Very surprised when owner said don't get excited, the wrong sheet was sent in error. Oh really! You should not be sending out outdated information. No cable tv. Virtually everyone else had it included included in their rent. Two living room lamps, one socket hanging outside with corded draped on table. On The other the cord taped together by another piece of cord, of different colour, dangerous. So sloppy. 4 slats missing in living room blinds. Old, old furniture without, nothing looks like Florida.ten light bulbs missing or burned out throughout unit. Advertised 3 new toilets. Master bath maybe new toilet New but seat so old, would not stay up without being held. Not really great for men. Master shower first ring of shower curtain pulled through, tiles falling off, shower grouting two different colours, thick and dirty looking. We got 4 channels for a month. Not one hook anywhere but hangers in bedroom closets to hang a jacket, hat, sweater. Kitchen mismatched cutlery, chipped wooden spoon (bacteria collector), not even a 1.99measuring cup, but old aluminum rusted cup, no baking sheet to heat something. If you are going to rent you have to take responsibility for details. As mentioned we have pictures. Condo is in a lovely setting with a nice view. All the people were very nice and friendly, well located. Too bad not better maintained, or a handyman to call, not other snowbirds. Unhappy and ripped off Canadian snowbirds.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All small things were addressed and fixed on time! We had numerous tenants before, but these were by far the best we ever had. Even they enjoy the location and the view.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4

Had a great time here.

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place to stay. It is very nice, has lots of room with large windows facing the lake and well equipped. We loved having meals in the large lanai overlooking the lake on the main level as well as reading on the balcony off the master bedroom.

Hacienda Village is a pretty, well maintained neighbourhood.

Shopping, golf, restaurants and beach are close by.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Olga! We hope to have you as a guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location, close to restaurants, beaches and shops.

  • 4 of 5

My husband loved the little pond in the front kept him busy fishing. Very quiet area. Nice pool and rec center.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 4 of 5


  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that we liked our property and enjoyed the time spent in Hacienda village. Indeed it's a very friendly community and a nice environment for famillies or senior couples. Thank you for the business!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Affordable property in wonderful village with landscaping like botanical garden (banyan trees, ect.)

  • 5 of 5

Freshly renovated and furnished with good taste. Magnificient view over the lake. Very quite, but close to shopping malls and Bear foot beach. Offers evrything you need for great vacation in a nice area. We loved it.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Indeed the property is conveniently located and has very nice view.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Wiggins Pass
The Fresh Market
Flamingo Island Flea Market
Palmira Golf Club
Bonita Public Beach
Barefoot Beach State Preserve
Edison & Ford Winter Estates
Bonita Golf Course
Coconut Point
Lovers Key State Park
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
RSW Southwest Florida International Ft. Myers
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Bonita Beach/Barefoot Beach
Car: recommended

Gated community with clubhouse, 2 heated pools and tennis courts


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $170 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.