Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/3BA Austin Home With Private Pool and Open Layout

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,078 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our unique 4BR/3BA butterfly house is appropriately named after the iconic roof design that we chose when we remodeled the home in 2013. The original structure was built in the 50's but has gone through an extensive remodel. The architect responsible for these hip/modern changes is Travis Young, a local award-winning architect of the firm Studio Momentum Architects. He did an impeccable job of creating a modern space with Hill Country charm right in the middle of the city. The house’s expansive size makes us the best option for groups up to 10 people. Our four bedrooms house a king, two queens, two twins, and a queen size sleeper sofa. Bathrooms are conveniently located and our kitchen is fully stocked to make cooking a breeze. The best part of this mid-century modern home though is easily the backyard oasis. You will enjoy our private pool, screened in porch, and grilling capacity –an ideal outdoor spot for you and your guests to enjoy the Hill Country sun!

Austin is a bustling city with small town charm. You will enjoy everything from north to south at your vacation rental directly off of MoPac Expressway –one of the main thoroughfares that run through the city. Shoal Creek, a hike and bike trail runs directly parallel to the property. Rent a bike at one of Austin's rental shops or explore this beauty by foot. Be sure to check out some of the Central Austin hot spots. Fonda San Minguel, traditional interior Mexican food, and the original Kerbey Lane, an iconic 24 hour Austin diner, are both close-by. There is plenty to keep you occupied in this two minute radius but you will want to explore the rest of the city just minutes away. Our home is five miles from the heart of downtown, eight miles from Lady Bird Lake, and only 10 minutes from The Domain –Austin’s premier shopping destination. Whether you want to stay close or venture off, this home is perfect for you!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014-046980 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017


Allandale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2078 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

4BR/3BA Austin Home With Private Pool and Open Layout
average rating of 4.625 based on 48 reviews
Missouri City TX

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house is so nice! Everyone enjoyed the pool and the sunroom was nice to use when we needed a break from the heat. Plenty of pots, pans and dishes which is not always the case in some places. The only negative thing was we were killing roaches every night so it needs to be sprayed and the trash can was already full when we got there so we had to stuff ours in the best we could. Those are small things and I would still rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Butterfly house

  • 5 of 5

We booked for a family celebration and had such a wonderful time together. The nice property manager stopped by to see if we needed anything. The house is very comfortable, aesthetically pleasing, and the pool added a dimension of fun for all. We made lots of great meals in the well-equipped kitchen and shopped at nearby Central Market. A delightful weekend we will all cherish for years to come. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great house for 7 adults for our son's wedding.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the house layout, outside area with the decks, shade, tables and pool. There was plenty of room for a casual get together with friends and family one afternoon. I read on the reviews about the ice maker not working, so we did bring our own ice. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Betsy, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be sure to check on this ice maker for future guests. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The butterfly house

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house for 9 girls on a girls weekend/bachelorette party and it was perfect! The kitchen is updated and stocked with all ammenities needed if you are cooking in. The rooms are a good size and there is plenty of space. The backyard and pool are great! I would highly recommend

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect house for a get-away!

  • 5 of 5

A group of 9 ladies rented this for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! Plenty of room for everyone, updated kitchen for preparing meals and an amazing patio/ backyard! I plan on renting this home again when the weather is hot enough to swim!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Butterfly fun

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our home away from home. The kitchen was stocked with all of the aneminities needed to cook both nights and to make breakfast. We used all four rooms to room both couples and fairy children. Although the pool was too cold to use, we had fun sitting in the sun nearby the pool. All towels and sheets were provided and clean.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties