Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful lakefront vineyard in the heart of wine country, 2BR suite, sleeps 8+

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Naramata Bench Log Estate, 2 bedroom apt, sleeps 4-8, up to 12 w/ stuido apt

This lakefront estate offers a vacation rental suite set on a beautiful vineyard with breathtaking view of Okanagan lake, a few hundred feet lakefront with a private beach, and lots of open space. Perfect for a weekend getaway or a longer stay. Welcome!

PLEASE NOTE: VRBO may list an initial quote in USD. To avoid sticker shock, please make sure you select the right currency when browsing our ad.

Our vacation rental suite is located on the lower level of this Naramata Bench log home. You won’t feel like you’re in a basement though! Both bedrooms have full-size double patio doors stepping you right out onto your patio, the yard and vineyard, facing west. The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed. And the second bedroom has a full size bed and a set of twin-sized bunks. Between the two bedrooms is a Jack-and-Jill style three-piece bathroom. (see picture of floor plan). If you're travelling as a few couples, you might find the layout just a bit unusual. We suggest using the outdoor patio as your walkway between rooms to maximize the bedroom privacy.

The living/dining/kitchen area is an open space with big windows and a double patio door. The living room has a queen sized pullout couch for extra guests, and there is a flat screen TV with cable and high-speed WiFi for those who want a bit of screen time. If you are looking for a bit more living space, there is an extra rec room just beside this suite that you can add on to your rental at an additional cost (subject to availability). It has a couple of couches, foosball table, shuffleboard table, a kids games table, and a chess and checkers board and backgammon to keep you busy. And more games are on their way!

The kitchen area is small, but it gets the job done. An apartment-sized fridge, two stove-top range, large toaster oven, toaster, microwave, kettle, coffee-maker and pots/pans and dishes are there to help you prepare basic and more than basic meals. We don’t have an oven, but to make up for it there is BBQ outside. And of course, we wouldn’t have a vineyard without wine glasses and a decanter to help you enjoy your loot!

Enough about the indoor space, chances are you’ll want to relax in the beautiful Naramata bench outdoors with the spectacular view of Okanagan Lake! You’ve got your own private patio with Adirondack chairs for relaxing, and an outdoor dining area. There is a very large yard, and 3.5 beautiful acres of vines for everyone to enjoy. We are also lucky to have several hundred feet of lakefront! To get down to our private, natural beach you’ll have to take a bit of a walk down our dirt road. It takes about 10 minutes to walk down and there’s a bit of an incline, but well worth it! Great for an afternoon or a morning swim!

The Naramata and Penticton area has so much to enjoy. Explore some of the nearby wineries and restaurants for a taste of the best the region has to offer. Enjoy local festivals, weekly farmers markets, wine tours. Explore local boutiques for a sample of some local culture.

If exercise is more your speed, this estate is right along the Kettle Valley Railway trail, with hundreds of kilometres of cycling paths extending across British Columbia. Easy access to the trail is just a short ride away. If mountain biking is your thing, there are more than a handful of trails at all levels of difficulty nearby. Hit the water for some paddling, boating, fishing or swimming. We are only minutes away from Penticton, conveniently located for the Pentiction Challenge Triathlon, and 40 minutes from Apex Mountain Ski resort. This lakefront home is perfectly located for an active getaway.

Whether relaxing in wine country or training for the Penticton Challenge, this is the ideal place to call home during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Jarrett and Lisa
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Naramata Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 bunk bed , A set of bunk beds and a double bed - sleeps 4
  • Each room has a patio door opening onto the vineyard There is also a queen sized pullout couch in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Beautiful lakefront vineyard in the heart of wine country, 2BR suite, sleeps 8+
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Beautiful location, clean accomodation

  • 5 of 5

Very friendly owners, incredible view,

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you had a great time in the area, and we hope we can have you again next time you visit the Naramata Bench!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful vineyard

  • 5 of 5

great location and wonderful view , this is our second time.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us again, Anna and Claudio. We're glad you were able to share this beautiful area with your friends. We hope you'll come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Owners

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Lisa, communicating with you has been great. Appreciate your flexibility and ability to work with our changing schedule. Suite was great. All the best in the New Year!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jane! We're so glad that it all worked out. We hope we can have you or your team in the future! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exceptional setting and local

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at this VRBO. Thanks for connecting with us to make sure all was ok. the hands on approach was very much appreciated. Our family really enjoyed our time here , so close to wineries, Penticton , airport. Cant wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Cathy! We're glad you had a good time at our place and in the area. We'd love to have you and your family back again to enjoy more of what the region has to offer. Take care! Lisa and Jarrett
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect Location

  • 3 of 5

Nothing beats this location. We easily managed to bike around to 9+ wineries within ~5km. The property was gorgeous and views stunning. We booked the South View Suite and it was very spacious. We were just one couple so did not need the second bedroom; however, it is good to know that the second bedroom guests will need to walk through the main bedroom in order to access the rest of the suite. We were graciously given a bottle of wine and fresh, seasonal fruit on our arrival to enjoy. The suite itself was a bit outdated and looking rundown. It could use a bit of TLC. (Ex: chipped paint on walls in the kitchen/living room and the curtains in the main bedroom were being held in position by masking tape). Unfortunately, there was a gazebo being constructed on the deck above our suite during our stay, lending to quite a bit of noise. Otherwise, it was a very relaxing and fabulous location to enjoy while wine touring in Naramata.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Chelsey, and for your feedback. We are planning some renovations and a bit of a "face lift" over the winter season, so we hope you'll come back and see the improvements next year! Thank you for letting us know about the gazebo construction. We have to admit we were a bit of surprise to hear that the construction was happening over the weekend. Since we were away this summer, we were trusting our contractors to get things assembled during the week, but I suppose they got off schedule. We are looking forward to being on site next year ourselves, so that we can make sure that any work is only ever done in-between guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful views & excellent location.

  • 4 of 5

Group of us ladies stayed here for a bachlorette party. The property was beautiful! Also Rose was AMAZING! Lots of fun and would definitely stay here again.

The only downside if I had to pick one would be the steep walk back from the lakefront. (Definitely doable) had a great memorable weekend!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Penticton Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Legend Distilling
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Penticton Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Lake Breeze Winery
Nearest Ski
45 Kilometres
Apex Mountain Resort

Nestled in the heart of the Naramata Bench, our vineyard is the perfect starting point for your Okanagan Winery experience. With over a dozen wineries within a few minutes of the estate, you won't have to go far to taste some of the best the region has to offer.

If getting outdoors is more to your liking, spend the days biking along the Kettle Valley Railway trail, with oaver 400 kms of paved and gravel trail extending accross BC. Take a stop on the estate's private beach, or at one of the many public beaches on Okanagan Lake and Skaha lake, or get out on the water to enjoy some paddling, boating, fishing, sailing, or whatever you're looking for. The Okanagan has it all for you!.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Naramata Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 22 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Canada Day weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$267
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 3 2017 - Aug 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$267
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$267
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Harvest 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$267
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Harvest 2017
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Remembrance Day 2017
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$267
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$143
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $292.72
Pet Fee $14.64 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

We are stuck in the prairies, so unfortunately we won't be there to enjoy the beautiful Naramata Bench with you. If there is anything you need, big or small, we do have a property manager in town available any time.

With 3.5 acres of vineyard, a huge yard, and private patios, everyone should have more than enough outdoor space to relax in. We ask all of our guests to be respectful of those renting other portions of the home. If a party is what you're looking for, our home is not the right spot for you. Please try to keep it quiet after about 10 or 11 pm.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties