Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Discounted Lift Tickets and Skis - Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gas Grills by Retreatia

Bedrooms Studio
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Perfect Location with Short Walk to Mountain Fun and Only a Short Drive to Town

******Discounted Lift Tickets **********

Rockies 2337

ADDRESS: 1945 Cornice Road

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

DISTANCE TO SKI AREA: 500 yds. to the Ski Area

DISTANCE TO FREE CITY BUS STOP: Right Across the Parking Lot


A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

Walk in the door of "The Hideout" and enter one of the nicest units in The Rockies complex. This remodeled and beautifully decorated, top floor studio loft, which sleeps four, will engage you in a wonderful mix of leather, wood, vintage touches, dramatic paneled vaulted ceilings, granite counter-tops and comfortable furniture, in a warm and welcoming Colorado western theme.

There are many ways to enjoy your stay at "The Hideout". While the living room glows from the gas fireplace, you can relax on the comfortable, ultra suede sleeper sofa or leather arm chair. The pivoting flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD player are the perfect place to enjoy the evening. The kitchen has everything you need for making delicious meals. You can eat at the counter while sitting on the swivel high-back leather chairs or relax on the private balcony, as you enjoy a view of the Colorado mountains and trees. Upstairs, you will sleep beautifully on the raised, high quality, king size bed with leather and wood headboard, as you rest in the quiet seclusion of this peaceful retreat.

"The Hideout" is located close to the pool area so you can take a short walk downstairs to enjoy the pool, unwind in the hot tub or sit with friends by the gas fire pit at night. At the clubhouse you can play ping pong, board games, watch some sports or workout in the fitness room. During summer months, you can BBQ while enjoying the flowers and the beautiful, well taken care of surroundings at The Rockies complex.

The warm and inviting atmosphere and outdoor beauty, along with the many on-site amenities, excellent Retreatia Concierge service, close proximity to the ski mountain base, gondola, shops and restaurants, all make "The Hideout" sure to please everyone in a very unique and special way.

Bed Configuration:

Loft: King Bed

Living Area: Sleeper Sofa/Queen


Year-round heated outdoor pool

Year-round outdoor hot tubs

Outdoor fire pit

Summer only gas grills

Clubhouse with stone fireplace

Fitness room with gym equiptment

Community washers and dryers

Fully equipped kitchen

Gas fireplace

Flat screen TV

Private balcony

Linens, Towels and Toiletries provided

Cable/satellite TV


Folding table and chairs in closet



Iron/Ironing board

Fans for cooling in the summer

Games, DVD's

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018


Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Loft bedroom - 1 king , King Bed in The Loft and Sleeper Sofa In The Living Area
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Discounted Lift Tickets and Skis - Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gas Grills by Retreatia
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews

Easy, convenient, everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at 2337! The bus and shuttle options got us everywhere we wanted to go which was awesome. The condo itself is small but perfect for 2 people or maybe a couple with a small child, but realistically it is pretty small for 4 adults. The condo came with all the basic kitchen needs, it was very clean, and I would definitely stay here again! The only other thing to note is that you may want to consider a different option if you’re super tall. The shower head is pretty low and making your way up to the loft might be a little tough if you were really tall. We are 5’6 and 5’10 and we did ok 😊

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but condo not cleaned upon arrival

  • 3 of 5

Condo was not clean upon arrival, we had to call several times to request cleaning. Condo was never cleaned, only towels changed and bed linens.Also never received a key for the ski locker after 3 days. Had to store our equipment in our car after skiing each day. Location of condo was great. Well stocked kitchen. Disappointed in a cleaning fee and would like to request back. We left the condo cleaner than we found it.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Teresa, We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience upon your arrival. We know that this effected your experience in this beautiful condo. The cleaning fee has been refunded with no hesitation. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. We have made made changes to the housekeeping protocol to ensure that this is not an ongoing inconvenience for our guests. Sincerely, The Retreatia Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quite a climb up to the condo on 3rd floor.

  • 4 of 5

The climb was worth it though because we had cross ventilation. Retreatia was very responsive to a repair request. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location - Beautiful inside and out - much better then a hotel

  • 5 of 5

One of the best times I have ever had in steamboat was staying here.

Four of us stayed here. The pull out couch is a temperpedic bed which I couldn't believe ! I slept in the King bed upstairs and it was gorgeous and I couldn't ask for anything more after a day of skiing.

Kitchen is small but no problem. I guess I am used to my fairly large kitchen at home : ) I am just being picky. The location of this place is wonderful. The bus is outside of your door pretty much. Take you to downtown or the Gondola. You can also walk to the gondola too if you wanted.

The pool and hot tub are right there too so you don't have to walk in the cold.

The view from the balcony is stunning. Love it !

Perfect price and location and I can't wait to come back !

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo was great!! It was hot at night, but if you follow their instructions on how to keep the condo cool, it works. The pool and hot tubs were great! Everything was super clean. The condo was in a perfect location! Definitely would stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO

Nice place, great location

  • 5 of 5

Nice place. Nicely decorated. A bit cozy for 4 people though. Clean and functional. Great view and location. Nice pool and hot tubs

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review. We do offer 175 different units in Steamboat. We look forward to hosting you again when you come to town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hayden / Steamboat
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mt Werner / Steamboat Ski area


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.65%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund