check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

CONTACT US for best deal!!! 3 Bedroom BEACHFRONT Villa @ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 6 nights

About the property

Gorgeous 3 Bedroom/ 3 Bathroom Beachfront Ocean Villa

*******AVAILABLE FOR THE HOLIDAYS. CONTACT US FOR BEST DEAL!!!****

Gorgeous 3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom BEACHFRONT Ocean Villa located directly in front of the beach and inside the grounds of the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort. This property is large in size, offers magnificent beachfront views and is directly in front of the beach (about 30 feet away from it). It is also located right next to the main Wyndham Hotel building (about 50 feet away), which makes it a short 5 minute walk. There is no other property closer to the Wyndham Resort amenities than this one! The villa offers 3 bedrooms (master with king bed, second bedroom with king bed, third bedroom with 2 full beds) and 3 full bathrooms. It sleeps up to 10 people by using the sofabed in the living room. The villa's kitchen opens into the living area and features granite counter-tops will all major appliances, including dishwasher. Villa also has its own washer/dryer, comes with free WiFi, cable TV in living room and all bedrooms, is fully air-conditioned, and features parking for up to 2 cars.


Owner
Xavier Cautino, Esq.
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Xavier Cautino, Esq.

We bought our first property at Rio Mar over 25 years ago. Soon after, we started renting it when not using it, and people began asking if we had larger properties or additional villas to accommodate several families traveling together. As a result, we spoke with our neighbors and friends at Rio Mar and started offering their villas for rent as well. With this, a little business started, and we have continued to purchase properties for rent, as well as manage others owned by family and friends. Since we are long-time owners at Rio Mar, we know the area well and care for it very much. In addition, since have made a business out of it, we have our own desk at the lobby of the Ocean Villas building where we provide Concierge Services and assistance exclusively to our guest, as well as employing a full-time handyman so that constant maintenance is performed to our properties.

Xavier Cautino, Esq. purchased this condo in 2006

Why Xavier Cautino, Esq. chose Rio Grande

Rio Mar is a beautiful 500-acre security gated community with manicured gardens, golf courses, tennis courts, beach, pools, restaurants, etc., etc. The Ocean Villas (where this villa is located) is directly in front of the beach and right next to the main hotel building. There is no better location than this at the resort!

What makes this condo unique

Large in size since most of the Ocean Villas are either 1 or 2 bedrooms (this one is 3 bedrooms/3 baths). Also, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

CONTACT US for best deal!!! 3 Bedroom BEACHFRONT Villa @ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Beachfront villa

  • 5 of 5

We just arrived home from our week at the villa. What a great place! There were 3 couples and this villa fit our needs perfectly. Beachfront with 2 pools and a hot tub right out front. We were the closest villa to the Wyndham hotel which made running over there for snacks and food convenient. We usually took the walk along the beach to get there. We were most amazed by how few people we saw. We had the beach and pools to ourselves most of the week but that could be because of the snow storm on the east coast and flights cancelled. we used the airport shuttle arranged by Xavier and were pleasantly surprised to be greeted at the airport with a sign with our name on it! Nice van took us right to our villa, about a 35 minute ride and was less expensive than a days car rental and no getting lost in the dark! We rented a van at the Wyndham the next morning and explored the area. We zip lined in the rainforest and went to old San Juan. We would highly recommend Don Pepes to eat and Iguanas was nice as well. Definitely go to Ralph's for groceries if you like to eat in or for alcohol. The only snag we had was at 5:15 am today when we were sitting on the curb waiting for our Adames driver to pick us up to go to the airport and no one showed up. After calling the phone # I had he quickly arranged to have us picked up and we made our flight no problem. I should have confirmed the day before but I was busy lying on the beach and in the pool. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone and would love to return ourselves. So quiet and private. Doesn't get any better than that.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chyre, Thanks so much for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our villa and, among other things, enjoyed the tranquility of the area. The Ocean Villas are typically very relaxed and quiet since there are only 50 villas for such large grounds, pools, and beach area. All villas are privately owned and not all are available for rent, so the area of the Ocean Villas never feels crowded. We look forward in welcoming you again in the future! Regards, Xavier, Villa Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
4

Great Condo at the Ocean Villas

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at the Villas (August 2015) with a family of 5 (okay, family of 4 and one guest) for 4 nights. We were in Xavier’s 3 bedroom unit in the Oceans 16 building.

The condo itself is very nice and upscale. There was lots of space in this unit for the five of us and we never felt crowded or living on top of each other as can sometimes happen. The unit was very, very clean and well stocked with the essentials and leave behinds from other guests. We had a couple of issues during our stay and they were promptly and professionally dealt with. Certainly a great unit and if you enjoy this area would highly recommend considering this condo and renting through Xavier.

The unit had a wonderful view of the beach and pool area which we used extensively. Not sure if our stay in early August is atypical, but the place was pretty empty. We had the beach to ourselves quite often, as well as the pool. Certainly a very relaxing and quiet environment.

The proximity to El Yunque is great and we also spent a day on a charter sail out of Fajardo (Integrity Charters did a nice job) which is only about 20 minutes away. We did go to Luquillo Beach but honestly the crowds and general upkeep of the beach sent us back to the beach by the Villas. Others may have a different experience with Luquillo but for us, not worth the drive. If you are going to do El Yunque, would recommend you get an early start. It gets crowded.

Shopping is nearby with Amigos grocery only about 5-10 minutes from the condo. Ralph’s is a bit further back towards Rio Grande but also has a liquor store in it. If you need to stock up the bar, I’d recommend you stop at Ralph’s on your way from San Juan before heading to the Wyndham as it is a bit of a trek back to Ralph’s and traffic could be an issue depending upon when you go (we saw a ton of weekend traffic coming back from Luquillo Beach. Really quite a back up. Fortunately we were going the other way).

Our experience with the Wyndham property itself was limited but not positive. We ate one night Marbella and the food was unremarkable and service really bad. The kids working the water sports kiosk were rude to our adult kids but the rental fee for the jet skis was not out line with what is available in Luquillo. We didn’t play any golf so no comment there besides the course looking a bit burnt because of the drought.

We had some great meals off property at Barbakoa (on the way back from El Yunque), Don Pepe’s and Richie’s C

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
5

Mucho Gusto!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this villa from Xavier for the first week of July. The booking was easy and the communication was good. The villa was beautiful! Getting to the resort from the airport was a breeze. The location of the Ocean Villas is perfect, in my opinion, because we don't like crowds. We had 2 big pools at our complex which was usually empty, but were able to access the pools at the main resort, which was a nice walk down the beach. Obviously, the pools at the main resort are busier, but there is a small waterslide in one of them, which the kids liked, as well as an adult pool. We had no problem getting chairs when we were there, even on the beach there were guys who would set them up for you. There is a good selection of restaurants at the resort, and the food was decent. Being from Chicagoland, we are used to excellent food, so none of the food here really blew us away. The kids love Shimas (Japanese cuisine) and Iguanas (Puerto Rican cuisine). It's pricey, but most resort food is. We never had a problem getting in anywhere. There is a grocery store (Amigos) pretty close to the resort, as well as a Walmart within 15 minutes, which was convenient for picking up necessities. The villa was set up with the basics to start, so you'll want to pick up extra toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, garbage bags, etc, when you get your food. Kitchen was pretty well stocked as far as dishes and pans. Linens and beach towels are provided in the unit. There are a few options as far as getting to the resort. You can walk the beach, there are sidewalks along the beach, or you can walk the sidewalks out in front of the buildings. Our family really enjoyed walking back and forth everyday for lunch and dinner, and it might have taken us 5 minutes each way. It's a nice walk. Beware, though, if you decide to drive, you'll have to pay to park in the garage (they charge by the hour) or use the expensive valet service (like $26!!) The lady at the concierge desk and maintenance guy were both very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with the kitchen sink leaking on the second day, and the maintenance guy came right away. Within a day the faucet was repaired. A slight inconvenience, but those things happen and it was handled promptly. Overall, we loved this property! Everyone agreed that they'd love to come back. The location and views are unbeatable.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, TX USA
2

Poor Service

  • 2 of 5

Booked trip over 2 months in advance for our family of 6 (me and my wife plus 4 kids ages 15 and under). I called and emailed numerous times to confirm and reconfirm all the details. Upon our arrival at the airport we were to be met and transported to the property by a driver with all the details and information. Driver was a no show and we had no clue how to tell a taxi to get us to the property. After calling and calling Xavier with no answer from the airport and a couple of hours at the airport waiting and then standing in the long taxi line we arrive at the hotel to check in and they inform us they do not do villa check ins point us down the hill. Walking around this huge resort with all our bags at night trying to find someone that can help us was very frustrating. After finally finding someone to help us and get a hold of Xavier we get into the villa and one of the bedroom air conditioner was not working and the room too hot to sleep in. Next morning I found the on site concierge to discuss my concerns and frustrations and am told the driver had all my information and "someone" was suppose to let me know the a/c was broken. Very frustrating! Had a great trip anyway. Arranged my own transfer back to the airport. Property as described for the most part, some days beach chairs are locked all day so unavailable. I expected more for the amount of money I paid.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for having taken the time to review my property. I completely understand your frustration when the driver did not pick you up at the airport. As previously explained to you, I made the reservation of your airport transfer myself with the same company we have used for years. We have never had any problem with this company before, and are equally upset that you were not picked up at the airport. For the record, when we confirmed the airport transfer to you, we provided you with the name and cell phone number of the driver in case there were any problems. Also, on the villa confirmation letter that we sent you when confirming the rental of my villa, we listed where to go to collect keys, and also listed the different telephone numbers and cell phone numbers to call or text with any questions. You were, however, calling my personal office number, instead of the numbers on the confirmation letter/arrival information letter, which of course would not have been answered in the evening. I do feel terrible that the transportation company let you and me down and that you didn't know where to go (perhaps you didn't read the confirmation/arrival letter or brought it with you since it had all those details). In all fairness, however, your disappointment for the lack of airport pickup should have been addressed on a review of the transportation company and not on us. We do, however, take full responsibility regarding the broken a/c in one of the bedrooms. As soon as the a/c stopped working that day, we had our a/c technician check on it, but unfortunately he couldn't fix it until the following day since he had to purchase a part. We did make arrangements with our neighbor for you to have an additional villa on the same floor close to yours in case the a/c from the living area and the ceiling fan from the room weren't enough to make the room temperature comfortable, but we were unable to reach you at the number you listed when making your reservation. Even though the Concierge was off for the evening, they were checking their cell phone (listed in the confirmation letter) in case you would call, they could give you the alternative for the other villa which was ready for you. Our main priority is the enjoyment and comfort of our guests. I was sorry to read your review, but felt the need to clarify what happened. I am, however, happy to know that despite these issues you enjoyed my villa and your stay. Sincerely, Xavier Cautino, Villa Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rye, NY
5

Great escape!

  • 5 of 5

The Villa was wonderful. It was better than we expected. The rooms were large, the beds very comfortable and the view was wonderful. We will definitely return.It was first class all the way. We have stayed at the Rio Mar Hotel many times but will always now stay at this Villa. Thank you for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilton, CT
5

Lynn Ashworth Wilton CT

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Rio Mar for 13 years...and are going back again in April. It is the perfect vacation and we love it there. Our kids have gone from high school to married and still want to be included. People need to relax and not be uptight as things are much more low keyed here..take time and just enjoy! Love Puerto Rico and love the villas!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Wyndham Hotel Loby Bar, Golf Club Bar, Beach Bar
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fajardo
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Rio Mar Golf Courses on-site
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
RT 66
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Several within the resort
Nearest Beach
Rio Mar Beach
Car: not necessary

Villa is located within the grounds of the 500-acre Wyndham Rio Mar Beach Resort in the city of Rio Grande. Rio Grande is very close to El Yunque National Forest the Fajardo Bioluminicent Bay, and the ferry docks for Vieques and Culebra Island. The are has several restaurants, grocery stores, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rio Grande Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January Value
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,595
 
 
Winter/ Spring
Jan 26 2017 - Apr 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$650
$3,995
 
 
Summer Rate
Apr 22 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$495
$3,150
 
 
Fall Rate
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,695
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$579
$3,475
 
 
Pre-Holidays
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,695
 
 
December Holidays
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,700
$9,500
 
 
Winter/ Spring
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
$785
$5,475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out cleaning fee $95
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates and availability are subject to change without notice. Holiday rentals (i.e., Thanksgiving, Dec. Holidays, President's week, Easter, etc., have a 7 night minimum stay).
Cancellations Policy: Up to 60 days prior to the arrival date have a 20% fee, Between 30 and 60 days prior to the arrival date 40% fee, Less than 30 days prior to the arrival date 100% fee (from total rental)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rio Grande Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • All bedrooms have a/c, ceiling fans, and cable TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties