Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Million Dollar View on Georgian Bay - Fall Spectacular- BOOK NOW

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,150 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage with spectacular view of Georgian Bay

Welcome to the 'Glass House' on Georgian Bay.

Just minutes away from Victoria Harbour and Honey Harbour. Only 90 minutes to the GTA.

This is your amazing get away with a breath taking view of the bay and only minutes to the Tay Trail.

This stunning cottage was built in 2007 and has an open concept with views of the water from the master bedroom loft, kitchen and dining room as well as the living room areas

The cottage has a dock out in front of the property. Ideal location for canoeing, kayaking and motorboats... etc.

With a full wall of patio doors that head out to the deck and just a few steps to the water you have everything at your fingertips.

There are 3 levels for your enjoyment. A full finished basement, with large rec-room , also includes one bedroom and laundry room.

Main floor with open concept kitchen, dining room and living room. It also has one bedroom and large main bathroom.

Then... The master bedroom loft with a spectacular view you can see when you first wake up in the morning. As well as your own ensuite bathroom.

We welcome our guest as family oriented groups, with mature adults looking for a place to get away to , relax , and enjoy the quiet company of each other.

We provide a beautiful cottage at a very affordable price and would love you to enjoy your stay.

More Details

Owner
Peggy Heipel and Ted Lucas
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Peggy Heipel and Ted Lucas

We love being near the water... having spent most of our life near georgian bay, sauble beach and now on lake huron.

Call us at ... 519-955-4442

Peggy Heipel and Ted Lucas purchased this cottage in 2014

Why Peggy Heipel and Ted Lucas chose Ontario

We enjoy the great outdoors and this location has everything we could ask for. Boating, hiking , trails for biking or walking , snowmobiling, atving , canoeing and kayaking . This place has everything outdoors that you could ask for.

What makes this cottage unique

The quality of this cottage has got to be seen .

From all the windows facing the bay , to the high cathedral ceilings, all the wood finished walls and ceilings. This property adds so much charm and comfort, life couldn't get any better.

Amenities

Waubaushene Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
  • 2 full bathrooms Please bring your own towels, handtowels, and facecloths.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom - Recreation Room - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bed in the Recreation Room - twin over double bunkbed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1 has a king size bed. Bedroom 2 has a queen size bed. Bedroom 3 has a double bed , twin bunkbed. No sheets provided. There are blankets and pillows for every bed. Please bring your own bedding.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Please no more than 10 people in your group. Beds for 10 people. Minimum age requirement is 27 years of age . In the months of July and August.... we book Friday to Friday.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
52% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Million Dollar View on Georgian Bay - Fall Spectacular- BOOK NOW
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
4

Beautiful cottage and an Amazing sunset

  • 4 of 5

Booked in for one week with 8 others. Had a wonderful time. Cottage had mostly everything you could ask for. I would have loved to see a water cooler as smaller jugs of

Water add up quickly for garbage. Would have also loved if there were some type of water toys/noodles, and for sure life jackets for the canoe. We had to borrow them from others and bring them which wasn't easy. Other than that the cottage was great, beds were super comfortable the view was spectacular! We spent most of our time outside on the dock near the water. Peggy was very quick to respond to any questions we had. Thank you for a wonderful week!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammy, I agree the sunsets are spectacular. I believe there were noodles under the deck, hmmm? I love the idea of water jugs, much better than all those plastic bottles that fill up the recycling bin. Peggy and Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay.

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was fairly modern, clean, and the view breathtaking. Thank you for the posting.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
4

Peaceful and stunning views of the Bay

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was very nice, relaxing and just what a couple of friends needed to unwind. The water and sunsets were amazing.

Cottage had everything that was needed for a comfortable stay. Although we were sun people, would be nice to have some shade, especially in the late afternoon.

Loved listening to the loons and watching nature. Open windows provided a great breeze to keep the cottage at an ideal temperature.

Owners were responsive to any questions.

Would recommend this cottage for a good vacation time away

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for other travelers. It was a pleasure having you and Ingrid as guests in our home. Peggy and Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Million Dollar view, as advertised

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful grounds and dock for enjoying the great weather we had during our stay. Every sort of shopping we needed was relatively close by. Owners were available and responsive to questions from pre-booking to check out. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Sean, it was a pleasure doing business with you as well. We would love to have you back anytime. We are happy you had sunny weather during your stay. Safe travels back to New Foundland.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing Friend Getaway.

  • 4 of 5

Our group of close friends had an enjoyable weekend at Peggy's cottage.

Leading up to and during the weekend, Peggy was very thorough and clear with her communication and always quick to respond.

The cottage itself is beautiful with a stunning view over the lake and had all of the amenities we required for a relaxing weekend away. The deck was perfect for soaking up the sun and the jetty provided plenty of entertainment for those willing to brave the cool water.

The rain one day didn't stop us either with plenty of entertainment available inside whilst enjoying the water views through the magnificent windows.

The two main bedrooms were very comfortable however noise did carry throughout the house and the one shower did get a little busy between 10 of us.

No one had any complaints the entire weekend and we're already planning our next visit back!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Skye, you and your friends were a delight to work with. We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Can't wait to see you guys again. Peggy and Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing Weekend Away from the City

  • 4 of 5

1) The Cottage was beautiful inside and out. Big glass windows, lots of sunshine, clean and spacious for a family of 10.

2) Everything looked like the pictures. Except the one long dock was the neighbours but didn't bother me.

3) Great hiking trails/convenient firepit

4) Peggy was amazing, she was easily accessible and helpful

Only reason I did not give it 5/5 was for two minor reasons:

1) Flies were all over the house it was kind of annoying

2) The Furnace was not working so it was quite chilly the first night. However, Peggy got the neighbors to drop off two heaters which was nice of her.

All in all, had an amazing time, will return soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Thushy for taking the time to write a review for us. Your patience and kind words are appreciated. We are very sorry that you missed out on the dock, our dock and boat lift were taken out of the water at the end of September. The water starts to get chilly once the cool fall nights begin. We always have it back in the water for early May. Take care and hope to have you back again. Peggy and Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Pearson International
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Moonstone

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $78.41
Damage Deposit $705.72

We require photo I.D.
Proof of minimum age of 27 years of age.
75 % of rent and Damage Deposit to confirm booking.
Once this has been received, we will forward the rental agreement and liability waivers that need to be signed and
returned.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties