Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Redwood Commons First Floor Condo, Great Location, Winter or Summer Getaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom. 1.25 Bath. Sleeps 5-6. Angel Fire # 615682

This two bedroom with 1.25 baths is a perfect spot for your mountain vacation. There are 2 bedrooms (1queen bed and 1 double bed plus a sleeper sofa) with linens provided. Cozy up to the wood burning fireplace (wood provided) after a fun day on the slopes or one of the many activities at Angel Fire. Our condo is located on the first floor so not too many steps to climb. Lots of windows make it light and airy. There are two outside decks to relax and enjoy a beverage. The condo has all the amenities you will need--dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, satellite TV, DVD player, etc.. Bring your cell phone since no phone is provided. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance from our centrally located condo.You will be a short two blocks from ski lifts and there is a pick-up/drop-off shuttle right out the door. During our Standard rate season(Spring/Summer/Fall), if you book 4 nights you get the 5th night free. There are many local activities to consider. Some of the nearby attractions are-

Eagle Nest and Eagle Nest Lake (10 mi.)

Taos (30 min.)

Sante Fe (2 hours)

Local restaurants (Great food!!)

Red River (shopping, sight seeing-30 min)

Enchanted Circle-scenic 84 mile drive

Monte Verde Lake(2 Mi.) fishing and boating

Country Club(11/2 miles)

More Details

Owner
Tom and Marcia Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2017

Why Tom and Marcia Smith chose Angel Fire

We vacationed here in August of 2013 and fell in love with the area. The climate was refreshingly cool with low humidity and no bothersome insects. We came again during spring break to ski in 2014 with our grandson and enjoyed beautiful weather and no lift lines!

We were so impressed with Angel Fire we purchased our condo in April. We love it!!!

What makes this condo unique

The condo was fully furnished and we have made needed repairs and decorative touches. The front and back decks are delightful outdoor places to relax. The condo has windows all across the front from the living room through the kitchen area. The fireplace was a added bonus.

Map

Amenities

Angel Fire Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Sink Alcove in Bedroom #1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Redwood Commons First Floor Condo, Great Location, Winter or Summer Getaway
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
Richardson, Tx
5

Redwood Commons was all we expected and more.

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the accommodations. Just what we needed for a week away. Very comfortable and well supplied. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the patio and BBQed on evening in the grounds picnic area. Several mornings we just sat on the patio and enjoyed the scenery, temperatures and just being there. Great staging location for exploring the Enchanted Circle area. August Temperatures were perfect (50-76F) every day.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please consider us again, summer, fall or winter, because each season has its own unique activities and events. Thanks for leaving things in such great shape! Homeaway VRBO) will be refunding your damage deposit by credit card in a few days. Thanks again, Tom and Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, TX
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

It was the best way to house my family of 6. We put 3 kids in one room and the baby in a room with us. Cooked 99% of our meals at the condo. Spent the entire week around the Angel Fire area hiking, exploring, fishing, kids rock climbing, roasted smores on the community grill at the condo, and rode the ski lift. Got through the whole week for under $1K!! Made some great memories.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lee, We appreciate your positive review. You have been wonderful guests and the cleaning crew said things were left in great shape! We hope you consider us again when you are thinking about another getaway. Homeaway(VRBO) will be refunding your damage deposit by credit card in a few days. Thanks, Tom and Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay for a Great Vacation Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5

We had such a positive experience with our stay in this condo in Angel Fire. From the start, the communication with the owners was quick and courteous. This was our family's first vacation to the mountains for our young girls to experience snow and all the activities that go with it. We had wanted a condo close to the action, and this place delivered everything we needed. We have booked through VRBO before, and have never been disappointed, and again we were not. This "home" had everything needed for the stay. It is well stocked, comfortable, and more importantly clean. We had wanted a place to play hard during the day, then come home and chill out in front of the fireplace to watch TV or play games, which is exactly what we did. It is centrally located within the town, close to the mountain, shopping, and dining. Also, because of its central location, it made it easy to take day trips to Taos, Red River, and Santa Fe--all within an hour's drive or so. We would highly recommend this property for your vacation. Tom and Amy S. San Antonio, TX

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was an amazing and perfectly cozy property that was plenty big enough for our stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience lodging at this property. We had 5 adults staying here, and there was plenty of room for us to stay and probably could have comfortably slept a couple more. It was the perfect get away for us, it had the nice cabin feel and the fire was our favorite part about our stay.

The location was also perfect for us. We snowboarded on all 3 days of our stay and it was a nice easy walk to the lifts. It saved on the hassle of finding a parking spot. We plan on making this an annual trip and we would definitely stay here again next year. It had all the appliances and utilities we needed. Thank you for helping us make some amazing memories!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family ski getaway

  • 5 of 5

We took our three kids (ages 10, 13, and 17) up to AF for 4 days and three nights between Christmas and New Year's. The weather was great, there was plenty of snow, and the condo was PERFECT. The five of us had plenty of room and the kids seemed to even unplug for a bit. We cooked in the kitchen, made a fire every evening and hung out on the porch to watch the Sun go down. Everything we needed was there or at the Lowes grocery store down the street. The ski slopes were maybe 4-5 blocks away and we had the option of waiting 5-10 minutes for the shuttle ($1) or just jumping in our Tahoe and running the kids to the base of the mountain. We can't say enough great things about the experience and we look forward to returning to AF.

---Happy Family from the Hill Country of Texas.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time in this condo. Very clean, perfect location- we walked to the slopes. Great fireplace. I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 7.77%

Spring/Summer/Fall rate, rent 4 nights and get 5th night free!

Check-in: 4PM Check-out: 11AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties