check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ski in Ski out @ Snow Summit, warm comfortable Big Bear Townhouse

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Nice pet-friendly condo with stone fireplace and updated kitchen and bathrooms

154 Steps to the base of Snow Summit!

Mountain Biking steps outside your door. Sleeps 8 in beds, 10 with not-real-comfy sleeper sofa couch. SLEEPS 10 but max occupancy is 5 and if over-occupied there may be a code call by a neighbor and the guest would be subject to eviction based on rental code.

Very comfortable, warm and easy to book.

As you can see in the photos we have paid special attention to detail. This condo is well maintained and everything works.

Guests have access to everything in the house. The condo is very comfortable and has never been rented out before so everything is in pristine shape. Full size BBQ, LG washer/ dryer, Bosch dishwasher, garbage disposal, flat screens in every room make this Cabin style condo very comfortable!

Guests will check in at the front desk to pick up keys or use the code given if it's after hours. Very easy check in.

Walk to snow summit! No getting in your car just step out of the condo and you're there! No need to coordinate everyone's different schedule. Everyone can relax and do what they want on their own schedule.

Taxi service is available in town.

More Details

Owner
Rosemary
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Rosemary

I love the mountains. Mountain Biking, Skiing, snowboarding and hiking! Thats why I bought the condo. The condo is in great shape, help me keep it that way. :)

Sean works in renewable energy and is the homeowner. Rosemary is an interior designer and the property manager.

Rosemary purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Rosemary chose Big Bear

location location location and the updated interior

What makes this townhome unique

Ski In Ski Out at Snow Summit

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Ski in Ski out @ Snow Summit, warm comfortable Big Bear Townhouse
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
Redondo Beach, CA
5

The Perfect Ski Lodge!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this cabin for a weekend trip with some friends! The location is so close to snow summit that we just walked to the mountain! Rosemary was incredibly nice and accommodating for us! She kept in touch before and during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed! They only have 2 parking spaces available but you can park extra cars at a designated location in town. There were 9 of us and we were all quite comfortable even with just 2 bathrooms between all of us! We will definitely stay here again and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a big bear vacation!!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you and your friends. I'm glad the parking for the extra cars worked out well. Come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and very convenient.

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was very convenient and close to Snow Summit. We took a walk with our snowboards and gear towards the back of the community and met up with the bunny slopes of the resort. It was nice to just come back to the cabin have a drink and lunch and head back out to the slopes without having to drop tons of money at the resort. My wife was able to stay at the cabin and relax while I hit the slopes without leaving her without a vehicle to get around. The sleeping arrangements matched perfectly for our group of 9 (7 adults / 2 children). For dinner we grilled some steaks on the outside BBQ, turned on the fire place, and drank some wine. The humidifier in the master bedroom was a plus. Also the patio was a nice size which allowed us to let our gear dry out without getting in the way. All in all the cabin was really great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The only minor thing was the BBQ's grill was a little dirty but no biggie, I just poked some holes on some aluminum foil and placed it on top of the grill. We will definitely come back and stay in this cabin in the future, maybe for mtn biking season.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Francisco. I'm sorry the grill wasn't clean enough--I spoke with the cleaning service to make sure they remember to clean it moving forward. Thanks for the heads-up. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You and your family were a pleasure to host. Book your next stay within one week of departure and get a free night on a week-long stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

So far, it was the best place we've stayed at Big Bear.

  • 5 of 5

Every winter we go skiing to Big Bear and last seven years tried different property managers, cabins, and condos. Here is how Rosemary's townhome offer stands out:

- Great property presentation with bright high quality pictures

- No hidden fees and taxes

- Useful informational bundle, no ads

- Clean, modern looking, recently renovated property

- Not overloaded with mountain house style decorations (read no dust)

- Two humidifiers (read good sleep)

- Responsive, digitally precise Nest thermostat

- Gas grill.

This place is very different (much better) from its direct competitors - local rental cabins. We really enjoyed staying at this place.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review, we would be happy to host you and your family again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location with fair accommodations

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was convenient, clean and roomy. Heater worked well and was a 10 min walk to the base of snow summit. The overall condition of the place was a 3.5/5 and no real updates since the 80s (other than the TV). Not that big a deal to me, but may help with expectations.

Only real complaints were:

- obtaining the parking pass, which was two different stops and required a prolonged explanation to the management company that managed all the condos except this one and two others.

- The pull out sofa bed is literally springs to sleep on. Not recommended.

- path was not shoveled and appeared neglected by owner/manager of the apartment. All other paths were shoveled clear and salted.

I would stay again, however I would have fewer people, as the pullout couch is not useful to sleep on.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt, Thank you for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you were disappointed with your stay b/c when I checked in with you via text you said it was going fine. If we had known you were unhappy we would have done everything possible to fix what we could for you during your stay. We have contacted the HOA to find out why our walk wasn't shovelled b/c it certainly should have been. I'm sorry for the inconveniences and that the sofa bed was uncomfortable. I have updated the listing to make it clear that the sofabed is available but it's not very comfortable. As an explanation for why we don't use Escape for All Seasons as our property management company: they were unreliable (which is evidenced by the unshovelled walkway), that's why we also pay Big Bear Vacations to manage the property in addition to our HOA fees to Escape. It sounds like Escape for All Seasons was complaining to you, so I'm sorry for that, and we also apologize that it was inconvenient to have to make two stops when arriving. I definitely understand that. Unfortunately we have found no alternative way to give guests parking passes while also providing high-quality and reliable property management service. We are very committed to providing excellent vacations for our guests and apologize that we fell short during your trip. We would be happy to give you $50 off your next stay to make up for it if you would consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Check in was a breeze and the cabin was great! Came fully stocked with all the kitchen utensils and pans that we could need to make our own food. The distance between the front porch and the chairlift at snow summit was so close! I will definitely be looking foreword to renting again.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rentals!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the townhouse we stayed in. It was clean and located close to Snow Summit. The property manager was very good about making sure everything was the way it should be and you had a great experience while you were there. We will be renting from them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ruth. It was a pleasure to host you and your husband. You are welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.01 Miles
Snow Summit
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Big Bear Lake Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
early Jan
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$359
Fri,Sat
$1,560
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
PRESIDENTS DAY
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$479
$1,600
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
late Feb
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$239
From
$359
Fri,Sat
$1,664
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
March
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
April
Mar 31 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$4,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
4TH OF JULY
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$269
From
$469
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1088 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , ensuite bathroom
    Guest Bedroom - 2 bunk bed , 2 bunk beds sleeps 6: Queen over Queen + Twin over Twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Massage Chair

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties