Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Sea Largo Cottage! Pet Friendly! Great deck! Short blocks to Beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

1211 2nd Ave., Tybee Island, GA, 31328

_ Sea Largo Cottage_ now has 2 full baths!

Ground level cottage ideal for families with children or seniors who don't like stairs!

Pet-friendly with fenced-in yard - multiple pets welcome! Across the street from one of our other cottages, _Seawinns_! Perfect for two families who want to be close! Large screened porch as well as outdoor deck under a 200 year old Live Oak tree! Outdoor shower for washing off the beach!

2 cozy bedrooms and 2 bathrooms make this a perfect cottage for a small family or group ~one bedroom has a queen bed and the other has 2 twin beds.

3 short blocks from the 12th Street beach, short walk to shops and restaurants. 2nd Avenue is the main bike street on Tybee and perfect for family bike rides.

We especially welcome teachers - both active and retired! We are proud to offer an educators discount! Let us know at time of booking if you are a teacher. We also offer discounts for military (active & retired), AAA and AARP members.

Complimentary WiFi.

Minimum Age Requirement: Must be 25 years of age to rent this property.

PLEASE NOTE: Longer minimum stay requirements of up to 7 nights will apply during certain times of the year including holidays and our summer season.

More Details

Property Manager
Mermaid Cottages, Tybee Island, GA
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Tybee Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Outdoor shower with hot and cold water! Shower off the beach sand and saltwater before heading indoors! Kids love showering outdoors! Fun for adults too; enjoy a evening shower under the stars!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(145 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Sea Largo Cottage! Pet Friendly! Great deck! Short blocks to Beach!
average rating of 4.7724137 based on 145 reviews
Columbus, IN
1

Sea Largo Beach Getaway

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vacation rental was very clean, well kept, well furnished and very close to the beach. We totally enjoyed the experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family (2 adults, a 13 year-old girl, and 2 corgis) thought Sea Largo was ideal. We loved sunny mornings on the screened porch, the well-organized eat-in kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, 2 nice clean bathrooms, and the fenced yard. Quick easy walk to beach or grocery store. Quiet street for bike rides. We’d love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well you need to come and stay with us again soon! Sea Largo is now your very own vacation home. We love that. I liked that you mentioned the well-organized kitchen. That and the screened in porch that face the road are my favorite things. ~ Jennifer & the Mermaids
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brandon, MS
5

Spring Break Girls’ Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We all loved our stay at Sea Largo. We found it clean, quaint, and charming. When we arrived, the lights were on and soft music was playing. What a greeting! Our favorite place was the front porch and we want to return to stay at Sea Largo, but stay longer next time. Thanks for your hard work!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We just love girgls getaways! thank you for staying with us! This is such a charming cottage and we love that you loved staying there! Love, Diane and the Mermaids
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Piqua, Ohio
5

Amazing Weekend Getaway at Sea Largo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had an amazing weekend getaway. My family and I actually stayed in this same house about 7-8 years ago now before everything was updated, but updated or not, it is such a cute, peaceful house with an awesome location. 10/10 would recommend this property to other friends and family and would absolutely book another weekend here in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ft Thomas, KY
5

Super Stay at Sea Largo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I stayed the month of February and had a wonderful experience. The cottage was comfortable, clean and in a great location. If you like to cook, the kitchen is well equipped. We could walk to the beach, the grocery store, restaurants and the YMCA. An easy drive to Savannah is an added bonus.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We love our winter snowbirds here on Tybee! We hope you'll return for another visit next year! The mermaids of tybee island
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
4

Winter Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience at Sea Largo during January 2018 provided a welcome opportunity to again enjoy the unique Tybee ambience. Weather did not cooperate at first. We learned not to rent in early January next time! Sea Largo was cozy,clean, and comfortable. However, the cottage Sea was short on silverware, sink water was too slow to heat so we didn't use dishwasher, ice maker was broken, kitchen flooring was coming loose in one spot, and outdoor grill top didn't fit. Ongoing problems with getting owner's permission to rent more than one DVD required several phone calls to address. Nevertheless, we found our stay enjoyable and the services of the Mermaids reliable.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: thank you for your feedback. we try our best and with your suggestions and comments, we'll make this wonderful home even better! looking forward to seeing you back on tybee next year. the mermaids
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $160 night - $1120/week
  • US Dollars
  • 13% Lodging Tax
  • $89 Guest Services Fee
  • $100 Housekeeping Fee
  • $130 Pet Fee for 1 -2 pets
  • 5% Discount for AAA, AARP, Military and Educators
  • Ask about our special off-season rates!
  • Minimum stay requirements apply during certain times of the year