Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Moderate Awesome Cute Affordable Waterfront Lakehouse

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,947 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This is a great place for bass fishing, boating, jetsking, tubing, and etc.. It is located in a cove separate from the main lake by boat accessible 10 ft wide tunnel that has higher water temperatures (A pontoon can go through the tunnel).

This lake house is ideal for a family of eight, it has three bed rooms, a dining room, family room and a very big nice glass room facing the lake. The master bedroom has one bed for two, the second room has two bunk beds for four, and the third bedroom has one bunk bed for three people. The very big sun/glass room facing the lake and it is very ideal for relaxing and away from your work. The boathouse is very nice it has the swing bench, and chairs already to use. Life jackets and a canoe with paddles are available for free to use. The boathouse has both sun and covered decking. The tie up cleats are provided to easily secure your watercraft to the dock. The community boat ramp is 20 ft away from the boathouse and it is very convenient. The kitchen with all necessary tools are available for cooking. Food Lion, ABC, Subways and Ice Cream shop, MorningStar marina are a few miles away.


Owner
Tin (Jason) Nguyen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Tin (Jason) Nguyen

We are the family of five and our cottage on beautiful Lake Gaston is our dream come true.

Tin (Jason) Nguyen purchased this cottage in 2013

Why Tin (Jason) Nguyen chose Lake Gaston

We have come to the lake since last year. We are always excited whenever we were there, we have carved out as much time as possible to visit the lake house. Being at the lake house is fantastic it would take away all the stresses that we have from work. We fell in love with the lake house and delighted to share it with you.

Amenities

Littleton Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1947 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Moderate Awesome Cute Affordable Waterfront Lakehouse
average rating of 3.7 based on 10 reviews
4

Had a nice time.

  • 4 of 5

Almost everything was great. Nice place to hang out. House and dock are back in a cove, so we weren't bothered by the busy boat traffic. Only problem we had was with the bunk beds. Very squeaky and the ceiling fan is VERY close to the ladder. Otherwise perfect stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sabrina, I would like to say thank you for taking your time to do the review and glad that you had a good time. Yes, the bunk beds are squeaky and was bought for kids to sleep. We are in the process to replace one of the bunk beds and hopefully it would help in your future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice enclosed swimming area for little kids

  • 3 of 5

nice home.....however, i noticed two roaches....one near the stove....one inside the dishwasher....

Draws could be labeled to make finding easier

enjoyed the netflix,,,but no radio reception

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alan, Thank you for your stay and taking time for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed Netflix the swimming area and you also indicate that it is a NICE HOUSE. Per your recommendation, I will label the draws to make it easier for the renters to find things. Thank you for your honest review. We did ask the A & S Pest Control (professional terminator) to come back to spray the bugs and I also put the Harris Roach tablets/pills around the house and under the oven, refrigerators, and etc. Hopefully, there will be no more bugs in the house. As far as the radio reception goes, the house in the rural area and it is very hard to pick up the signal if you are not in the right location with an allowable weather condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Bug problems

  • 1 of 5

The home is very dark and musty. We were grossed out when we began seeing cockroaches. The kitchen was infested with them and we had to cut our vacation short. Besides being totally disappointed my whole family was inconvenienced. I do not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to say thank you for your stay and sorry for inconvenience, your concerns have been addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great price for a wonderful home with many amenities

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend. We had a large group here to spend a few days at the lake and catch up with old friends. We were very happy with the house and the amenities provided. Everything worked well and the kayaks, dock, and grill all added to the experience. Thanks Tin!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to do the review. I am glad to welcome you back in the near future and also glad that you had a wonderful time with your friends. Thank you,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Lake House.

  • 4 of 5

The property is great. The location on the lake is perfect. It's accessibility is great to go any where on the lake. The house was very clean and kept up very well. great house and large dock. He even let us extend our stay. Great house. We will be back again.

Thank you again.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Good choice

  • 5 of 5

This house was a perfect match for us. We were there for a relaxing anniversary weekend get a way. The house is close to restaurants, grocery and even though you are on a cove with many others, we were amazed how quiet it was while sitting on the swing at the dock. The porch (sunroom) was a great way to relaxe inside and view the lake. The owners were quick to respond to our inquiry and the refund of the deposit was quick also. All around a very good choice. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Army, Thank you for your nice compliment and we love to have you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Littleton Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Trash Removal $110
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 6.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties