Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Moderate Awesome Cute Affordable Waterfront Lakehouse

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,947 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This is a great place for bass fishing, boating, jetsking, tubing, and etc.. It is located in a cove separate from the main lake by boat accessible 10 ft wide tunnel that has higher water temperatures (A pontoon can go through the tunnel).

This lake house is ideal for a family of eight, it has three bed rooms, a dining room, family room and a very big nice glass room facing the lake. The master bedroom has one queen bed, the second room has two bunk beds for four, and the third bedroom has one bunk bed for three people. The very big sun/glass room facing the lake and it is very ideal for relaxing and away from your work. The boathouse is very nice it has the swing bench, and chairs already to use. Life jackets and a canoe with paddles are available for free to use. The boathouse has both sun and covered decking. The tie up cleats are provided to easily secure your watercraft to the dock. The community boat ramp is 20 ft away from the boathouse and it is very convenient. The kitchen with all necessary tools are available for cooking. Food Lion, ABC, Subways and Ice Cream shop, MorningStar marina are a few miles away.


Owner
Tin (Jason) Nguyen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2017

About Tin (Jason) Nguyen

We are the family of five and our cottage on beautiful Lake Gaston is our dream come true.

Tin (Jason) Nguyen purchased this cottage in 2013

Why Tin (Jason) Nguyen chose Littleton

We have come to the lake since last year. We are always excited whenever we were there, we have carved out as much time as possible to visit the lake house. Being at the lake house is fantastic it would take away all the stresses that we have from work. We fell in love with the lake house and delighted to share it with you.

Amenities

Littleton Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1947 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Moderate Awesome Cute Affordable Waterfront Lakehouse
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 12 reviews
4

Nice house with good amenities, quiet location with good access to the lake.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the house was nice. There was plenty of space. Several tables, including one on the screened-in back porch, made it easy to manage meals and other activities. Most of our time was spent on the dock, which had plenty of space for numerous activities. We used the available kayaks and canoe to go boating, along with an inflatable boat we brought. Plenty of time was spent swimming and floating on tubes and rafts in the easily accessed and just-right depth of water off the dock. Fishing was one of the main activities and several good-sized catfish were caught, along with many perch, sunfish and even one turtle! There was a good supply of dishes and utensils, as well as quite a few spices and other condiments. For anything we needed, there was a grocery store less than 5 minutes away. All the necessary appliances were there and functioning well. The central air worked great and it was hot outside, so that was a blessing. Lots of ceiling fans circulated the cool air well. I even got some time in on the treadmill to stay on my exercise program. A very functional, nice place. If I have any complaint, or negative comment, it would be regarding the bed situation. There is a master bedroom with a double bed, sliding-door access to the back porch and a full bath. That's great, but the bed is sunken in the middle, causing both occupants to roll to the low spot and be crammed together. The bunk beds in the other two bedrooms are obviously intended for children, so if you have more adults than a couple in the master bedroom, they're stuck with one the bunks. Maybe not so bad, except the bunks have very thin mattresses with no box springs and they rest on unforgiving metal cross-bars that make for a rather uncomfortable night trying to sleep without being in pain. I'm a side-sleeper and after a few hours I woke up with my hips in agony from those bars. Like I said, the bunks are obviously meant for children who can probably tolerate them better. But when you advertise a house that sleeps 8, you need to consider that there may be more than 2 adults. Otherwise, a great stay and we had a really good time.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome get away

  • 5 of 5

Fun place to stay with a nice house and dock on the water. I had no complaints at all it was a good time and will look into booking this house again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a nice time.

  • 4 of 5

Almost everything was great. Nice place to hang out. House and dock are back in a cove, so we weren't bothered by the busy boat traffic. Only problem we had was with the bunk beds. Very squeaky and the ceiling fan is VERY close to the ladder. Otherwise perfect stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sabrina, I would like to say thank you for taking your time to do the review and glad that you had a good time. Yes, the bunk beds are squeaky and was bought for kids to sleep. We are in the process to replace one of the bunk beds and hopefully it would help in your future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice enclosed swimming area for little kids

  • 3 of 5

nice home.....however, i noticed two roaches....one near the stove....one inside the dishwasher....

Draws could be labeled to make finding easier

enjoyed the netflix,,,but no radio reception

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alan, Thank you for your stay and taking time for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed Netflix the swimming area and you also indicate that it is a NICE HOUSE. Per your recommendation, I will label the draws to make it easier for the renters to find things. Thank you for your honest review. We did ask the A & S Pest Control (professional terminator) to come back to spray the bugs and I also put the Harris Roach tablets/pills around the house and under the oven, refrigerators, and etc. Hopefully, there will be no more bugs in the house. As far as the radio reception goes, the house in the rural area and it is very hard to pick up the signal if you are not in the right location with an allowable weather condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Bug problems

  • 1 of 5

The home is very dark and musty. We were grossed out when we began seeing cockroaches. The kitchen was infested with them and we had to cut our vacation short. Besides being totally disappointed my whole family was inconvenienced. I do not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to say thank you for your stay and sorry for inconvenience, your concerns have been addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great price for a wonderful home with many amenities

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend. We had a large group here to spend a few days at the lake and catch up with old friends. We were very happy with the house and the amenities provided. Everything worked well and the kayaks, dock, and grill all added to the experience. Thanks Tin!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to do the review. I am glad to welcome you back in the near future and also glad that you had a wonderful time with your friends. Thank you,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Lake Gaston Pit Stop
Morningstar Marinas

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Trash Removal $110
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 6.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties