Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Location! Location! Location! Spacious Luxury Condo. One block to the beach.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,570 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Luxury 3 Bedroom, Two Bath Condo-Sleeps 6. Incredile Landscaping! Two Pools.

Welcome to the famous Monaco Condominiums! Recently added all new Rest-medic luxury mattresses and new handmade bedroom furniture made with natural Costa Rican wood. New pictures are coming soon.

Enjoy a totally secure, controlled-access 1700 square-foot luxury condo, completely furnished, with many extras such as free WIFI, stainless steel appliances, flat screen TVs( in, DVD players, microwave oven, granite countertops, ceiling fans, tile and wood floors, washer/dryer, 2 baths, private verandas for each of the 3 bedrooms overlooking the adult swimming pool, with the family pool nearby. Magnificent rain forest landscaping throughout with spectacular tropical scenery behind the pools and a one block walk from to the beach from the front gate. Central downtown location and an easy walk or if you're lazy a $2 cab ride to anywhere and everywhere in Jaco. There are (18) Luxury Condos, (6) Junior Penthouses and (1) Deluxe Penthouse. The property offers two swimming pools, a hot tub, a barbeque area, two elevators and rental office. The property is gated and secured 24 hours a day by security cameras, motion sensors, and a security guard. Overnight guests are allowed for a small additional fee. Numerous sources rent our condo so the calendar is not always up to date. Please contact us for rates and availability before using online booking.

Costa Rica is the most preferred vacation destination in Latin America due to its natural beauty, its famously laid-back lifestyle coupled with an amazing variety of activities and perhaps most importantly, its safety and security. Simply put, when you are in Costa Rica the operative words are 'no worries.' Among many other wonders, depending on the season you can watch whales in the bay, monkeys scurrying through the spectacular rain forest canopy, the sun setting into the ocean, swim, surf, sail and fish the ocean, hike or ATV into emerald-green mountains or view nature’s lightning show seemingly so near as if you could reach out and touch it.

You can also simply relax in the evening on one of the verandas above the two pools and listen to the rain trickle through the trees while enjoying a favorite drink. There is nothing quite as restful as sleeping through a warm Costa Rica night's rainstorm and opening your eyes the morning after to the crisp clean sky while having a fresh cup of incomparable Costa Rican coffee outside on your private bedroom veranda.

This slice of paradise is just a 3-minute walk to the center of Jaco. No car necessary while staying at Monaco, as everything you need is within walking distance or a $2 taxi ride. Walk to the supermarket, stores, restaurants, bars, nightclubs, full service spa, surfboard rentals (and lessons), ATV/motorcycle/car/bicycle rentals, canopy tours, sea kayaking, sailing, boogie boarding, snorkeling/scuba diving excursions, golf at the nearby Los Suenos resort, bird watching tours in neighboring Carara National Park, and take that quintessential Costa Rican vacation experience-flying through the rain forest on a zip-line, virtually any activity you can desire or imagine is here!

Monaco Condos also has a in house tour company that can offer discounted prices for all the tour activities as well as transportation offered in Costa Rica. Before you book an activity or tour, please check with our staff who are available to show videos of the activities and tours as well as provide advice on the best activity to suit your or your group.

There are restaurants galore - anything from romantic and quaint to casual on-the-go. Steaks, sushi, burgers, Italian/pizza, fresh fish, to the signature dish of Costa Rica - gallo pinto,a tasty rice and beans concoction. Experience the fresh fish market to create your own favorite dish back at the condo. Take a casual walk in the evening and enjoy the nightlife of Jaco with its array of diverse people walking the sidewalks shopping, eating, drinking and enjoying the comfortable ambiance of the Jaco lifestyle.

Additional Amenities: We can arrange for our guests' transfer to and/or from the airport in San Jose (a 87 Kilometer trip) or to any other desired destination, with an English speaking driver. We can arrange to stock your pantry and refrigerator, book world-class sport fishing on elite boats (or smaller ones) all complete with professional local crews. Want a private chef? We can provide this along with most any other experiences you may desire while you are in Costa Rica.

Whatever your getaway at Jaco Beach may require, rest assured you can find and do it all at a bargain price from this conveniently located and beautifully appointed condo. After one visit to this convenient-to-everywhere condo it will be your future go-to spot and beautifully enhance your Costa Rican vacation memories!

On site management, allows for easy check in and check out procedures 24 hours per day. Upon arrival, a security deposit is collected and is returned upon check out. If you are interested in reserving this condo, please contact the owner and a rental agreement will be sent containing details regarding, check in, check out and payment details. We accept major credit cards and payment can be made online through this site or through the owners business.

Numerous sources rent our condo so the calendar is not up to date. Please contact us for rates and availability before using online booking. Whether you book through the on site office or this site, you will receive all the same services provide by the on-site team. Team members offer check in 24 hours per day.

“Pura Vida”

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Scott

I have worked in the hospitality industry for over 30 years with experience in managing resort hotels and properties. I live in Costa Rica part of the year but make myself available 24 hours a day to service the needs of my customers. Furthermore, the staff on site are available to address any issues 24 hours a day.

Scott purchased this condo in 2014

Why Scott chose Jaco

I have traveled extensively through Latin America and chose Costa Rica because not only is it a beautiful country but it is safe and economically sound. Monaco Condos are located in the center of Jaco Beach and no car is needed. The property is without a doubt the best maintained facility in town with the most professional staff.

What makes this condo unique

The property features a luxurious interior with spectacular views as well as a tropical landscape theme throughout the grounds, all secured within a fenced gated area.


Jaco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1570 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Granite Countertop
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Double Showers
  • Two Luxury Bathes
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom 1 with Private Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom 2 with Private Balcony
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , King with Private Balcony
  • Three Luxury Bedroom with Private Balconies
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Location! Location! Location! Spacious Luxury Condo. One block to the beach.
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

Our family couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to stay. The Monaco Condo with its two pools and the most beautiful landscaping and flowers was exactly what we needed. The beach was only steps away allowing my son and I surfed ever morning and evening.

Scott, the owner and staff were so professional. We were greatly surprised to learn the property was gated with 24 hour security guards and that there is a fully staffed hospitality office. The condo manager, Ingrid and her staff were so attentive and helpful in booking our excursions. We where even more surprised to learn housekeeping was provided to clean our unit ever other day. I have never experienced a better managed property. We are already planning our next trip back.

The Overman Family

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and providing a review. We appreciate your business! We are fortunate to be owners of one of the best run properties in Jaco Beach. Our rates are very affordable and the location could not be better. Our Office staff, maintenance personnel, landscapers and housekeepers are professionally trained and take every effort to make sure the property is in spectacular condition at all times and every guests leaves happy! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were well-cared for by our staff. Take care and please come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This was my first stay at Monaco and first time in Jaco Beach. While I had no idea what to expect, I was elated when I arrived and got to the condo! I booked the condo through the owner which was an easy process. Although the owner is not there, he has everything taken care by the local staff who are very friendly and helpful! They perform check in, check out and housekeeping services to include arranging tours if necessary. The condo is just perfect! The furniture, sofa, beds, electronics are all high end! And, by the way, the condo was super clean and all the linen was fresh! The condo has everything you could possibly imagine inside and outside to include sweeping views of the mountains on one side and the town and sunsets on the other side. There are grills by the pool available for the guests to use free of charge which is where we cooked the fish we caught on our fishing trip also arranged by the owner. As I entered the property I was amazed at how well maintained and beautiful it is! The property is surrounded by a huge wall and it is like walking into paradise! On the way to the condo, not only did we notice the amazing landscape but we also noticed a pair of Macaws fly over us that parked in a tree visible from our balcony over the pool. The property has two pools that are never crowded because there are only 25 condos in the whole complex. In my opinion, Monaco is the best location in town! I never used a car or taxi except for transportation to and from the airport which was arranged by the staff. When I arrived at the airport and walked out, my English speaking driver was waiting with a sign with my name on it. After leaving the airport, an hour and half later, I was in the condo. As for the condo itself, I was pleasantly surprised. They have all new furniture and bedding that is not pictured on the vrbo webpage. Overall, our experience was five star! The staff, location and price make it one of the best properties in town. We will definitely be back to Monaco! In fact, we already booked another trip with the owner and he offered us a cheaper rate since we are now repeat customers.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This is our fourth time to stay at Monaco. The property is absolutely remarkable! We have tried other properties in the area but Monaco is by far the best location, best staff and best price in town! The location is in the center of the beach and no car or taxis are even needed. There are grocery stores, drug stores, liquor stores, etc right across the street. The office staff are very friendly and customer service-oriented. Their English skills are excellent and they are very informative and know the area well. They always offer many suggestions for activities and good restaurants and nightlife in the area. In fact, they have an in house tour company with tour operators that are the best in the area that offer free transportation to the venue. We have used their operators for transportation to and from the airport, fishing, four-wheeling, ziplining, waterfalls, and more. In the past we have arrived late and are always able to check in no matter what time it is. The security personnel are very friendly and allow occupants to bring guests to the property anytime. As soon as you enter the property, all your stress is gone as you walk through the lush beautiful landscape on the way to the condo. We enjoy sitting on one of the many balconies and watching the native birds and the incredible sunsets! The condo is completely stocked with everything including rice cookers, blenders, hair dryers, dishes, pots/pans, nice linen, washer, dryer, etc. The bedroom furniture is spectacular - all handmade with Costa Rican wood. The condo has LED TVs in every room, to include a huge TV in the living room. The plush latex mattresses are so comfortable I was able to sleep in every morning! This is truly a luxury condo! The pictures dont do this place justice! The location is in the center of the beach and no car or taxis are even needed. We read one of the reviews about noise from a club close by but we did not notice the noise. The owner is easy to work with and has an arrangement where the on-site team takes care of everything during your stay to include housekeeping services! Needless to say, we will be back soon and will only stay at Monaco 14!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your business and feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are constantly upgrading our property and trying to provide everything the customers may possibly need. Let us know when you want to visit again. We offer discounts to our repeat customers. Pura Vida!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just as advertised! Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect for the five of us. Spacious, clean, comfortable, fully equipped, well-functioning. Good location, close to downtown, beach, grocery store, restaurants. Two nice pools. Beautiful grounds. Very friendly and helpful personnel. We were all very satisfied.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your business! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future. We are constantly upgrading our condo to insure that we provide our guests with luxury accommodations at an affordable price. As you stated, Monaco is in an excellent location, conveniently located near restaurants, drug stores, shopping, nightlife, etc. We are also happy to hear that our staff took care of you and your group. We have an English speaking staff that have extensive experience in the hospitality industry that take tremendous pride in their mission. Thanks again and please come see us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location but Disco night club :(

  • 2 of 5

There is a disco night club supposedly opened a week before we came. Plays music EVERY night till 3 am. Unfortunately we can hear it in the condo. Other than that it's a good location in town. Nice ambience in the complex. The condo was musty and had an odor to it eventually got used to it. Unlikely will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We make every effort possible to ensure that you have a wonderful stay at Monaco! After reading your comments, I contacted the on-site management team and learned that a new business has opened on the main road across from Subway. It is very common to see new businesses, mainly clubs, open just before peak season and then close after a few months. According to the staff, they do play music at night as do most of the clubs in Jaco. Apparently, this business has windows but did not have them closed during the time of your stay. We have reported them to the municipality for violating the noise ordinances and are currently working with local officials to enforce the law or close the business. In the interim, we have added box fans for guests to use which will override exterior noise at night. As for the odor, we also had the management investigate the matter and they did not notice any unusual odor. Due to the humid environment, exterior odors can surface quickly and we ask our guests to understand the importance of keeping the doors closed at all times and the ceiling fans on and air conditioner running. Furthermore, the condo receives maid service every three days. Nonetheless, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and want to assure you that if this was brought to the attention of the management team, it would have been dealt with immediately. At any rate, if you decide to return to the Monaco, we will offer you a discounted rate as well as a free night’s stay for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Great Place

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
87.3 Kilometres
Juan Santa Maria International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Monkey Bar
Nearest Ferry
71.3 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
9.47 Kilometres
Los Suenos Resort
Nearest Motorway
1.6 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
KFC/Pizza Hut/Sunrise
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Jaco Beach

Monaco is located in the heart of Downtown Jaco Beach, within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, drug stores, the beach and Jaco’s many night time attractions


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Holiday Rates - March 29, 2015 to April 6, 2015 - $239 - Three Night Minimum


Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties