Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private 5BR Luxury Poolhouse Retreat near Beale, Graceland and Tunica Casinos

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5BR Luxury home with Pool, Cabana, and plenty of entertainment for the family

This home has everything you could possibly want from a home away from home and then some more. As many sights as there are to experience in the Memphis area, you may feel so comfortable in our vacation home that you may not want to leave. The large fenced in backyard features a swimming pool and a comfortable cabana for entertainment. There is also a horseshoe pit and volleyball net. We feel that this is the nicest, best priced, and most complete vacation home in the entire Memphis area. It is a great place for family and friends to come together. Whenever you are in our area and want to relax at a great home, this is the one. If you should find that the dates for this home are unavailable during your proposed stay here in the Memphis area, then we also have three other very large, equally nice vacation properties in the same general area that may fit your vacation needs. vrbo 393874 features the largest private swimming pool in the county and a great back yard for grilling and entertaining. vrbo 597262 features an awesome deck that spans the rear of the home and overlooks a private lake. vrbo 449824 is our largest property, a country estate with a beautiful lake view and lots of room for entertaining and cooking out. Please view these properties if you find the dates that you are looking for on this vacation home are not available.


Owner
Larry Poe
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Why Larry Poe chose Mississippi

This house has it all. From the beautiful curb appeal at the front of the house, to the interior luxury furnishings, to the rear of the house featuring a pool with cabana house complete with seating for fifteen for your outdoor cookouts, come rain or shine. The back yard also has horse shoe pits and a volley ball area.

What makes this estate unique

Swimming Pool, Outside Cabana, Bar, and , horseshoes, volleyball net, and hammock for relaxing. 5 bedroom luxurious property with the nicest of furniture to help make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. You get the best of both worlds, near the city yet still country living at it's best.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Memphis International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
North Creek
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 55
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Restaurant chains in Southaven
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Arkabutla Lake
Car: necessary

Near Beale Street, Graceland, Memphis zoo and botanical gardens, Museums, Memphis river park, Tunica river park and sightseeing tours, Blues Alley, Peabody Hotel, Memphis in May, etc not o mention that Memphis is the birth place of the blues and rock and roll and the land of the barbecue.

Amenities

Horn Lake Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Walk-in closet
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Common Bathroom - toilet , tub , In the common area
  • the home has three full bathrooms... A full bath upstairs, a full bath downstairs in the common area and a Master bathroom with whirlpool bath and privacy closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Downstairs Bonus Room - 1 double , Nearest to kitchen, garage, laundry area
    Upstairs bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master bathroom includes a Jacuzzi tub
  • Master Bedroom has jacuzzi, shower,privacy closet, and huge master closet.
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
This is probably the most fun place to stay in the whole Memphis area if not the entire hemisphere.We would love for you to choose our vacation home for your next Memphis area visit and stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Private 5BR Luxury Poolhouse Retreat near Beale, Graceland and Tunica Casinos
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 34 reviews
5

Great house! Great location! Great time

  • 5 of 5

Great house! Great location! Great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family weekend!

  • 4 of 5

Worked out well for our family weekend. Enjoyed the pool and close to other places we wanted to visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could have been a better experience

  • 3 of 5

The property is beautiful however; maintenance of the grounds and cleanliness of the overall home needed attention. There was several unused items stored in the garage...which wasn't a good look as a first impression of the property. The grass and shrubbery needed to be cut and trimmed as a safety measure for guest as the house is located next to a wooded lot. The pool was acceptable after we removed the leaves. The cabana was a good place to hangout outside but, needed to be swept and ridded of spider webs. The amenities in the kitchen, washer and dryer were acceptable as well. Our overall experience was acceptable but, could have been better.

The home was used by two (2) families attending a wedding in Memphis. The location of the home was perfect as it was away from the hustle and bustle of Memphis and provided for a peaceful recluse but, close enough for travel to the wedding venue in Memphis.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property. Beautiful. The only issue we had was there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher and the was standing water in the dishwasher. Did not smell too good. Other than that it was very nice

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

My friends an I stayed in a beautiful home, but was sorely disappointed that the upkeep of the

  • 1 of 5

Property was not good at all. The home was dirty, not clean, we had to clean linen all the bed linen, they were all badly stained, the pool furniture was dirty, everything outside needed to be wiped down, refrigerator an stove not clean, water was coming from underneath the sink area, the garage had cob webs everywhere, debris from previous renters were visible on the carpet an wood floors..the entire home really need to be deep cleaned before anyone else rent the home

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was bound to happen, my first one star review. I rarely give out bad reviews as most all of my guests are five stars. However when travelers abuse and trash my property with no respect or care, then I must submit a review. This one star revenge review on my property is in retaliation for the review that I gave them. I was expecting this but sometimes it is the price you have to pay to forewarn your fellow property owners of what they might expect from these travelers. When you read this review understand that it is not about the house but about issues with myself. Keep an open mind when reading this review and then read all of the other positive reviews that are based on the truth.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as we expected it to be. The perfect stay for the family.

  • 5 of 5

Mr Poe was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for allowing me and my family the opportunity. Would definitly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Insurance $59

Due to Home Owners Association rules and regulations and limited parking, the home and its use is limited to the number of persons on the reservation and four cars total. No wedding receptions, or large family reunions, or large groups or gatherings of any kind due to HOA rules and regulations and prior agreement... Any additional bedding needed other than bedding already provided will be the guest's responsibility. More guest than on the reservation, whether visiting or staying without prior written permission will result in a $500 fee added to the responsible card holder whose name the reservation is booked in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties