Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Beach Home with Private Pool. it's the Life!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

'Annie's Place', a charming one level 3 bedroom beach home with private pool, is the ideal spot for a memorable family vacation. Enjoy the quiet solitude while rocking on the comfortable wrap porch. The wooded setting affords privacy and beauty. The very private pool in the back yard is the ideal place to relax. The kitchen is fully equipped and all rooms have a TV.

Take a short walk or bike ride (4 adult beach bikes are included - NO RENTAL FEES ) to Seaside for eating, shopping and entertainment.

The sugar white beaches and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico are two short blocks away.

Annie's Place is warm, inviting, tastefully decorated and most importantly comfortable. You'll feel at home the minute you walk in. It's the Life!

Owner is a Georgia Real Estate Broker.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details

Owner
Ann Cyphers
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Ann Cyphers

I grew up and live in Atlanta. My mother's family lives in Pensacola so the beach has always provided many special memories. As an adult I retuned every year to relax, rejuvenate and soak up the sunshine. Then I found this very special place along 30A. I was instantly drawn to the quiet old town feel of Seagrove Beach that is within walking distance to Seaside with all the amenities it has to offer. I knew I wanted to provide memories for my family (I am a devoted Aunt of 13 nieces and nephews and 3 greats!)so in 2000 I was fortunate to find a charming beach bungalow with a pool that is just a short walk to the beach. It's a slice of life and I love sharing my home with others.

Ann Cyphers purchased this house in 2000

Why Ann Cyphers chose Beaches of South Walton

This is the ideal vacation spot. The sugar white sands and emerald waters are some of the most beautiful in the world. Sunsets are breathtaking. Dining, shopping, fishing, swimming and biking are just some of the activities to enjoy. Bonfires on the beach in the winter are especially fun. My friends tell me I always sound so relaxed when I'm at Annie's Place. They're right. It's my favorite place. I hope it will become yours. Many of my quests return each year.

What makes this house unique

Annie's Place has it all - a quiet front porch for coffee in the morning or relaxing in the evening; comfortable clean family friendly furnishings; a fully furnished kitchen (Publix and seafood markets are close by) if you want to cook; great restaurants if you don't; the beach is just a short walk; Seaside is also a short walk for additional activities such as outdoor movies, concerts and plays; the back yard is very private for a dip in the pool private pool; an open single story floor plan; pet friendly.... and so much more.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
For special pricing on rentals contact Tygar Jons Beach rentals. 850.307.3571, www.tygarjonsbeachrental.com

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Charming Beach Home with Private Pool. it's the Life!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 39 reviews
Madison, MS
4

The house was convenient to seaside which is where we like to be most of the time

  • 4 of 5

This house met our needs for the most part. It had comfortable beds which is not always the case. The only issue we had was with tvs. One bedroom didn't have a tv, a very important thing for my college age kids. The owner ordered one while we were there after we mentioned it to her and it was delivered after most of our stay was over. Future renters won't have the same issue. Having 4 bikes and a pool was a plus! The only reason I wouldn't give five stars is because it's in need of some decorative updates and because of the tv issue. Owner is very nice!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I'm sorry about the tv. There is now a tv in every room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved out stay here. The location was great and the house was perfect for our family of 5. The only downfalls were the bikes are old and we had to rent our own. Also the trundle in the room with the twin bed mattress, is not super comfortable. In addition, we have still not received our deposit back. Other than that it was a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation home.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at Annie's place. It was a great location to the beach and to the shops and restaurants. We rode our bikes everywhere ( one of the bikes had a flat, however, and couldn't be pumped and we did have to rent one). It was a charming home and great for our family. The only suggestion I would give is to stock the house with some supplies. There weren't any trash bags or supplies of toilet paper, soap, or laundry detergent. It would have been nice to have those things. It was still a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Fort Smith, AR
5

Would Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, son, daughter-in-law and I found Annie's Place to be just as described..."warm, inviting, tastefully decorated and most importantly comfortable" and clean. We especially enjoyed the back yard/pool/grill and the furnished front porch with ceiling fan. Location was convenient with a short walk to the uncrowded beach. We discovered Cowgirl Kitchen (Seagrove location) this trip and I must say they have the best drunken shrimp tacos I've ever tasted and great breakfasts; they are not open for dinner. Perfect Pig is another great Seagrove restaurant; you cannot go wrong--breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The new Seagrove Market Cafe was under construction while we were there but ate at the original location (now torn down) many times and it is great.

An easy bike ride to Seaside allows for a wide array of eats. Some of our favorites are the bakery and deli inside Modica Market, Great Southern Cafe (save room for Key lime pie or get it to go), Melt Down 30-A, Bud and Alley's Pizza, Bud and Alley's Taco Bar, and Pickles. It is worth the drive to Seacrest if you love Mexican food...La Cuchina was a hit with our crew.

Annie was easy to communicate with and was fast to respond. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful beach retreat!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time to stay at Annie's Place. We loved it! The house is beautiful with everything you need as far as the kitchen and great plush towels. Each bedroom is very comfortable. We especially loved the king bed in the master and wished we could take it home! It has easy access to the beach with almost a straight shot up the road and with plenty of beach supplies like chairs and a wagon to carry it all. It has a pool with a very nice deck area with a grill that we used a lot. The house comes with several bikes so you don't need to rent any bikes. The owner is easy to reach too when you book and while you are there. We highly recommend Annie's Place if you are headed to the Seagrove/Seaside area. A great home away from home! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Slice of HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every moment at Annie's Place!!! The house was extremely clean, had all the amenities we needed.The pool was the perfect size and with a one and a half year old the gate at the bottom of the stairs was ideal. The location was perfect, you're a two block walk to the beach and a short bike ride or walk down to Seaside. There are shops and restaurants nearby. I highly suggest going to the Cowgirl Kitchen for breakfast, they have amazing food. As well as the Whiskey Bravo a couple blocks down has a wonderful Happy Hour. We had really looked forward to this vacation and it exceeded our expectations! The large porch was the perfect beginning to our day with coffee and the perfect ending to our evenings. We were able to relax and not worry about a thing. We look forward to returning in the near future one day. Would and already have recommended this vacation rental to friends and family. The only thing I would suggest is bringing some of your own beach towels, there were only 3 available.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seagrove Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
July Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $250
Reservation Fee $85
Cleaning Fee $215
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. Pets must be approved. Non-refundable pet fee, if applicable, is $250.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties