Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Beach Home with Private Pool. it's the Life!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

'Annie's Place', a charming one level 3 bedroom beach home with private pool, is the ideal spot for a memorable family vacation. Enjoy the quiet solitude while rocking on the comfortable wrap porch. The wooded setting affords privacy and beauty. The very private pool in the back yard is the ideal place to relax. The kitchen is fully equipped and all rooms have a TV.

Take a short walk or bike ride (4 adult beach bikes are included - NO RENTAL FEES ) to Seaside for eating, shopping and entertainment.

The sugar white beaches and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico are two short blocks away.

Annie's Place is warm, inviting, tastefully decorated and most importantly comfortable. You'll feel at home the minute you walk in. It's the Life!

Owner is a Georgia Real Estate Broker.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details

Owner
Ann Cyphers
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Ann Cyphers

I grew up and live in Atlanta. My mother's family lives in Pensacola so the beach has always provided many special memories. As an adult I retuned every year to relax, rejuvenate and soak up the sunshine. Then I found this very special place along 30A. I was instantly drawn to the quiet old town feel of Seagrove Beach that is within walking distance to Seaside with all the amenities it has to offer. I knew I wanted to provide memories for my family (I am a devoted Aunt of 13 nieces and nephews and 3 greats!)so in 2000 I was fortunate to find a charming beach bungalow with a pool that is just a short walk to the beach. It's a slice of life and I love sharing my home with others.

Ann Cyphers purchased this house in 2000

Why Ann Cyphers chose Beaches of South Walton

This is the ideal vacation spot. The sugar white sands and emerald waters are some of the most beautiful in the world. Sunsets are breathtaking. Dining, shopping, fishing, swimming and biking are just some of the activities to enjoy. Bonfires on the beach in the winter are especially fun. My friends tell me I always sound so relaxed when I'm at Annie's Place. They're right. It's my favorite place. I hope it will become yours. Many of my quests return each year.

What makes this house unique

Annie's Place has it all - a quiet front porch for coffee in the morning or relaxing in the evening; comfortable clean family friendly furnishings; a fully furnished kitchen (Publix and seafood markets are close by) if you want to cook; great restaurants if you don't; the beach is just a short walk; Seaside is also a short walk for additional activities such as outdoor movies, concerts and plays; the back yard is very private for a dip in the pool private pool; an open single story floor plan; pet friendly.... and so much more.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
For special pricing on rentals contact Tygar Jons Beach rentals. 850.307.3571, www.tygarjonsbeachrental.com

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Beach Home with Private Pool. it's the Life!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 42 reviews
5

Perfect space for what we needed!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved Annie's Place! So open and perfect for our families! We loved the bikes and beach toys! We will definitely be renting again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Much loved and well thought out home.

  • 4 of 5

The home was roomy and well equipped for our 7 day stay, the location was close to everything, we biked or walked everywhere we went. The pool was awesome for the kiddos! We enjoyed our stay and would most definitely consider staying at Annies Place again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stillwater, OK
5

Perfect location and size for our family!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the pool and porch everyday! Great location to walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our week in Florida!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, MS
4

The house was convenient to seaside which is where we like to be most of the time

  • 4 of 5

This house met our needs for the most part. It had comfortable beds which is not always the case. The only issue we had was with tvs. One bedroom didn't have a tv, a very important thing for my college age kids. The owner ordered one while we were there after we mentioned it to her and it was delivered after most of our stay was over. Future renters won't have the same issue. Having 4 bikes and a pool was a plus! The only reason I wouldn't give five stars is because it's in need of some decorative updates and because of the tv issue. Owner is very nice!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I'm sorry about the tv. There is now a tv in every room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved out stay here. The location was great and the house was perfect for our family of 5. The only downfalls were the bikes are old and we had to rent our own. Also the trundle in the room with the twin bed mattress, is not super comfortable. In addition, we have still not received our deposit back. Other than that it was a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great vacation home.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at Annie's place. It was a great location to the beach and to the shops and restaurants. We rode our bikes everywhere ( one of the bikes had a flat, however, and couldn't be pumped and we did have to rent one). It was a charming home and great for our family. The only suggestion I would give is to stock the house with some supplies. There weren't any trash bags or supplies of toilet paper, soap, or laundry detergent. It would have been nice to have those things. It was still a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Great Southern Cafe
Seaside Beach
Publix Super Market at Watercolor Crossings
Seagrove Village MarketCafe'
Pizza by the Sea
723 Whiskey Bravo
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $215
Pet Fee $250
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. Pets must be approved. Non-refundable pet fee, if applicable, is $250.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.