Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Shores Beach Front 3 Bed 3 Bath Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms 3 Full Baths Sleeps 8

Spacious beach front condo with all you'll need for your beach get away! Three bedrooms, one w/2 Queen beds, one w/King and one w/2 Twins. Three full baths. Linens provided...just bring your beach towels. Full size washer and dryer in unit. View beach and pool from both the living room and front bedroom! Large balcony with great view. Our condo is on the first floor of a seven story building accessed by either stairs or elevator. Low density building with two units per floor. Ground level has pool, charcoal BBQ girlls & picnic tables. Utililize the fully equipped kitchen or eat out at the many local places nearby. NOTE: At least one person in your party must be 25 years of age or older.


Owner
Mark Bensen
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 5, 2017

Why Mark Bensen chose Alabama

We love the Gulf Shores area and have been vacationing there for many years. We purchased our first condo (VRBO Listing #4208) in 2000 and this unit in 2012.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , separate shower and tub
  • 3 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • 3 bedrooms. 2 master suites (2 Queen beds in one and King bed in other) with baths attached. 3rd bedroom with twin beds and full bath in hallway
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Shores Beach Front 3 Bed 3 Bath Condo
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The room had everything we needed and was very clean. The common area and grill down below was nice as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Comfortable Condo in good location--Average experience

  • 2 of 5

My family has come to Gulf Shores annually for decades. I have rented many condos and houses in Gulf Shores, through VRBO, , Kaiser, Brett Robinson, etc. So I have a decent yardstick to use when measuring this condo versus others.

This condo is located in the Casa del Sol building, it's smaller building, which is good, less crowds, easier parking. It is a comfortable 3 bedroom, 3 bath, with a large balcony, on the second floor. This is good and bad, gulf views are better from higher floors, but if you have small children, you may feel safer on a lower floor. The kitchen appears to have been recently updated, and is laid out well, and has the normal rental condo assortment of utensils and pots and pans. Frying pan selection was very limited, all 6" and 8" , and cheap, but that's pretty standard in Gulf Shores--if you like good cookware, bring a good pan and a sharp knife from home.

This listing touts having two masters. That's really an unfair exaggeration. They have put two Queens in the true Master that has balcony access. It has a large walkin closet, a large standup shower and tub, and larger bathroom area.

The "second master" is a Queen with an attached full bath, it's a small bathroom, a small closet, and a shower tub combo. It's a way to add a Queen to boost the total capacity, which is beneficial, but if want to have a true master bedroom for the grownups, this is not the condo for you. We were pretty disappointed to discover that as parents, we'd be giving the best room to our teenagers. They were thrilled, but it was not a good situation for us.

The third bedroom has two single beds and a small closet, perfect for little kids.

The A/C is programmed to go up to 80 overnight while sleeping. That may have been a glitch for our week, but it was an unwelcome surprise to wake up at 2am sweating.

The pool and common areas are nice. Pool area has two adjacent covered huts, so you can get shade if not swimming. The pool was severely over-chlorinated during our stay, to the point it ruined three swimsuits by turning the white parts to yellow. The owner was made aware, but offered nothing other than an apology. There are two nice community barbecue grills, which we used twice, they are well kept, and convenient. Definitely a plus.

Overall, I feel the value for this condo is below standard when considering price paid for value received. In my opinion, it is $75-100 too high per night versus true market rental value.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were quite surprised and disappointed to read this review, especially after receiving an email saying how nice a time the family had during their stay. In the 16 years of owning and renting two condos in the area, we have had nothing but positive reviews and take great pride in the experience we offer. After we received this review we visited the condo to check in on these concerns. 1. We verified that there are four frying pans – 8, 10, 10 and 12 inch. We maintain a well-stocked kitchen for our guests, but we understand that it can be difficult to find what you are looking for in an unfamiliar kitchen. 2. Our description and pictures are accurate with no attempt to photo-shop. We maintain that there are two masters. By original design, one bedroom is larger, with plenty of room for two queens, as indicated in the photos and description. The second master has one king bed, not a queen. Yes, the bathroom is standard size but it is an ensuite. 3. The A/C is programmable. To avoid confusion, we have a sign next to the control panel with the following instructions: “Press up/down arrows to adjust temp, then press “HOLD”.” Temperature will then stay at your desired level for your stay. 4. We are sincerely sorry about the chlorine levels and contacted the building management, both by phone and email, the day we received an email about it. Your detailed explanation was helpful and when we responded to you that day thanking you for the feedback, we didn’t realize you were looking for more than an apology. We have confirmed the problem was rectified by the pool service. 5. Our condos enable us to be part-time residents in this beautiful coastal area. We do constant market evaluations to verify that our pricing is competitive with other units for rent in our building and elsewhere. We feel our unit is in fact competitive for a 3 bed/3 bath Gulf-front unit with approximately 1600 sq ft. We thoroughly enjoy our condo, and many others have as well, which you can read about in our other reviews. We’ve received dozens more examples of positive feedback via phone and email over the years. We’re of course biased, but we do know that there are many other examples of more luxurious options, with much higher price tags. There are also less expensive options without the beachfront view and the size to accommodate eight under one roof comfortably. If you’re looking for a comfortable stay, beachfront views and access, we believe you’ll find everything you need here.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BEST beach trip EVER!!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in many condos in the Orange Beach/Gulf Shores/Destin area. This was by far the BEST!!! I went in May of 2016 with my daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandchildren. There was plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable and yet we were together. We could talk to each other from the balcony to the pool. BEST of all the view of the Gulf was AMAZING!!! I am very particular about cleanliness and this place was spotless. The owners, Mark and Beverly, were easy to work with and prompt when answering my emails. I'm looking forward to another beach trip and I will definitely plan my dates around when this condo is available.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This is my 4th year in a row to stay here, I love love this place. It's our home away from home. I tell everyone about it all the time. The people we rent it from are such nice people. This place has everything you could need except your own clothes. The beach is to die for. I wish I could stay year around.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for family and friends!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo!! Lots of room for adults and teenagers. Great location and a great view. Love having the 2nd ice maker. Very clean and the Benson's were great to work with. Will be back next year for sure!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Baton Rouge, LA USA
5

It's 5 O'clock Somewhere!

  • 5 of 5

Lots of room in this condo. More than enough for 5 adults and an 18 month old. Big balcony which we enjoyed every day rain or shine with a beautiful view of the Gulf. The kitchen was updated and fully stocked including two ice makers. The condo had a large pool and beach access just a short walk over the dunes. Nice grilling area and sitting area on the ground floor. We will be back!

Tip: The Shrimp Basket for lunch!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Mobile, AL & Pensacola, FL
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 59
Car: necessary

Located on the beautiful white sands beach of Gulf Shores.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Deposit due upon rental. Rent, cleaning fee and tax due 3 weeks prior to check in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.