Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Condo located on the shores of Lake Erie in Port Clinton, Ohio.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This condo rental is truly a vacationer's paradise. This 2nd floor Waterfront II Condo has amazing views of the lake with a private beach and access to an enclosed newer pool and hot tub (must bring own beach towels). This unit is accessed with back steps that will lead you directly there. Jet Skis can be moored right off the beach. There is lots of green space for games, running room for the kids as well as a playground area. Charcoal grills are located around the property (bring own charcoal) for your use.

Condo is equipped with a wall unit air conditioner located in the dining/living room area. Kitchen area includes stove top/oven, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, blender, crock pot, kitchen cloths and towels, all dishes, glasses and utensils and many other kitchen accessories. The dining table can expand to seat up to 8 people.

There is 1 bedroom with a queen size bed, a queen size pull out couch in the living room and, if needed, a queen size pop up bed that can be put in the enclosed porch area. Condo can comfortably sleep 6 people. Bedding and pillows are provided. There is 1 full bathroom (towels provided) that also houses a washer and dryer for your convenience.

There are 2 flat screen TV's, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Both TV's are equipped with DVD players. Cable is provided by Time Warner. There is also a radio/cd player in the living room. Free Wi-Fi is also provided.

If you are looking for water sports, there is plenty to choose from. Fishing charters and dock rentals are close by and a jet ski rental is just west of the condo. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the Jet Express, the fastest way to Put-In-Bay and other surrounding islands. Downtown Port Clinton is within walking distance just over the drawbridge where you will find many wonderful dining places, pubs, bars and establishments that feature all types of musical venues.

There is something to please all the members in your vacation party no matter what the age! These are just some of the attractions that are nearby. They are all located inside and around 25-30 miles away. Of course, Cedar Point is one of the area's largest draws. It's been voted the best amusement park in the world! Mon Ami Winery is a wonderful place to taste some great wines, fabulous food and good entertainment (there are also many other wineries in the area for you to enjoy); East Harbor State Park; Marblehead Lighthouse; golfing (real or putt-putt); African Safari, Monsoon Lagoon Water Park; Deer Park; Camp Perry and Magee Marsh Wild Life Area. Magee Marsh is located approximately 17 miles west of Port Clinton on Route 2. and hosts one of the biggest bird watching events in the world which consists of 10 days the first part of every May.

The list is endless so come check us out. So, if you are looking for a fast paced vacation or just one to relax and enjoy the area, this is the place for you.

Please contact christinealaub@ for available dates and/or rates. Rates will vary depending on length of stay and time of year.

Thank you for taking the time to view our listing! Hope to hear from you soon!

More Details

Owner
Christine Laub
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Christine Laub

My husband and I are semi-retired. He is an optometrist and I work in the school system in our county. I grew up in Columbus, Ohio and and he is from Bellevue, Ohio. We currently live in Oak Harbor, Ohio. We have seven children and soon to be 16 grandchildren. We love the area where we live and want travelers to see what all we have to offer on the shores of Lake Erie.

Christine Laub purchased this condo in 1995

Why Christine Laub chose Ohio

Although we only live 16 miles away from this property, I purchased it so my family and I would be able to spend time at Lake Erie with all the amenities this property has to offer. As life got more complicated with children as well as grandchildren, we wanted to make the property available for others to enjoy when we were unable to use it.

Amenities

Port Clinton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Medicine cabinet, large mirror, sink with countertop and underneath storage, bathtub with shower, toilet, washer and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed, night stand, dresser, storage in closet for additional items and hangars for clothes.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Condo located on the shores of Lake Erie in Port Clinton, Ohio.
average rating of 4.7906976 based on 43 reviews
5

As everyone else says, this place is awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Christine and her place are perfect. So friendly, so clean, so everything you could ever need. Really did feel like we were able to just come in and live for a few days. Just had a really poor experience renting a house for the week in NC and we were almost ready to cancel this place prior based on that experience. SO glad we didn't. The pictures do not show just how clean and well stocked this place is. All the furniture is comfortable and clean and literally everything is provided besides your food. So nice! We will be back next year if Christine will have us and maybe two trips this time. One with the boy and one without! Thanks again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. And, as for coming back, I would love to have you back again. Also, thank you so much for the great clean up job you did before you left! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mixed feelings

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property for a quick 2 night getaway over Labor Day weekend. I have mixed feelings about our stay here. First let me start with the positives. The view from the room is quite nice. It overlooks the pool with the Lake in the background. Being able to see all the boats on the lake and watching the Jet Express come in was very cool. The pool is very nice and there is a grass area for children to play. The location is within walking distance to the Jet Express and the restaurant next door (Docks) is great. Now the negatives. The condo itself is very old and in need of some updating. It has an odd smell upon entering. Most of the glasses/dishes in the cupboards had to be washed prior to us using them. There was also a lot of junk in the cupboards and refrigerator/freezer. In my opinion this should be completely empty of food in a rental. The bathroom door handle was very loose and was difficult to close/lock. There was also a pair of dirty boxers that were left in there from the previous renter I guess? Gross. We used a tissue and pushed them to the back of the washer. The bed was very uncomfortable in my opinion. The pull out sofa is also very uncomfortable. We ended up putting it back in and had my daughter just sleep on the couch. Also the recliner has seen better days. My recommendation would be to update the condo and get rid of a lot of things. For a rental it is a better idea to have less stuff to be able to keep things clean and not miss something. If you are looking for a 1-2 night stay this place would be fine because of location/view, but don't expect too much as far as comfort. I would rate the location/view as a 4 star (based on access to Jet Express and Docks restaurant, but a little far from Cedar Point/Sandusky) and the condo itself as a 2.5 star (based on comfort/cleanliness/age of condo). I try to be honest on my reviews, so improvements can be made. I have stayed in a lot of hotel/condos and used VRBO quite often. Unless some improvements are made I would not recommend this to my family/friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The condo looked very nice.

  • 3 of 5

The beds were hard and you can feel every spring. The key does not work in the back door. The handle on the toilet did not work and had to pull the chain in the toilet every time we had to flush.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jana, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our condo. As far as the toilet situation, it has been taken care of. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Also, since I have never received any complaints about our beds, I am unsure as to what you are referring to. We do try our very best to make sure our renters are taken care of. I have always received great reviews and strive to keep it that way. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Olmsted, Ohio
5

Clean, nicely decorated, lots of extras

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this unit. The close proximity to the pool, the lake, downtown, and restaurants was great! Well stocked with all the necessities all we had to add was food. We would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends . Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, Thank you so much for your review. We do try to make our guests feel at home and we would love to have you back again sometime in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Perfect Stay As Always!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo is perfect. It has everything you need in it. It is fully stocked with everything you need. I love walking out the back door to the pool and beach. The grounds are kept beautiful. This is our second time renting from Christine, and we cant wait to come back next year. Thank you so much Christine for renting us your condo.. We love it there. 3 days is just not long enough. Next summer we want to stay a week.. It's a little piece of heaven on earth... (:

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and great property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a couple days in June. We loved that this place is tidy and convenient! It's right next to a small private beach and also the complex has a nice sized pool. My family had a great time just playing on the beach and at the pool!

The property is also conveniently located. It's within walking distance to the Jet Express which takes you to the Lake Erie islands. There are also other attractions that are within 15 min drive. Even though it is conveniently located the place is so quiet and tranquil! I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing vacation but at the same time enjoy fun things to do around.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Daphne, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We do strive to make things as comfortable as we can for our guests. We hope you will want to come back and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.