Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious, upgraded beachfront condo with an amazing ocean view!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 873 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom, one bath with bunk beds and sofa sleeper

Enjoy breathtaking ocean views right from your living room or from your kitchen as you cook your favorite meal. If you step out onto the balcony, you will see not only the amazing ocean views, but all three of the lagoon style pools and hot tub.

The main pool is heated for the cooler months and one of the pools is a large kiddie pool that is 2.5 feet deep…perfect for your little ones! There is a boardwalk that takes you straight to the beach. When you are ready to head back to the condo to dive into the pool, or BBQ on one of the property grills, you can rinse off at one of the two washing stations.

Our condo has a luxurious king bed in the bedroom with bedding that will assure you a great night's rest. The large, whirlpool tub/shower is also a place of soothing relaxation. There are two twin bunk beds hidden into the wall. These are perfect for your kiddies but also comfortably sleep adults (Up to about 5'9' tall). We have a brand new sleeper sofa with a plush mattress that will also assure a great night's sleep.

The kitchen is perfectly equipped for all of your kitchen needs. We love to cook, so having all of the kitchen essentials is a must! We have high grade Calphalon cookware that will be the first ingredient to your tasty meals.

Our condo is family-friendly with games, plastic dish wear, a baby seat for dining and even a pack n play! Your children will love sleeping in the bunk beds, playing on the beach, and swimming in the children's pool.

Our condo is in a perfect location on the beach, where it is only 10 miles from Port Aransas and 6 miles to Padre Island. Our condo is the closest condo in Port Aransas to the newly opened Schlitterbahn water park. There are so many things to do in both Port Aransas and Corpus Christi and our location is perfect!

You can fish the surf, piers or the jetties and you can take your fresh catch to a local restaurant where they will cook and prepare it as you desire. You can take a deep sea fishing trip, visit the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington in Corpus, or have a Park Ranger lead you on a beach walk. Don't forget you can also kayak to the 1857 Lydia Ann Lighthouse - the only Texas lighthouse with live-in caretakers!

More Details

Owner
Minerva Cuellar
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Minerva Cuellar

We live in central Texas and we wanted an island retreat right on the beach.

When we came to Mayan Princess we knew this would fit our dreams perfectly! We love sharing our home with family and friends…it is a sweet location with a short drive for everyone coming from San Antonio, Austin, Houston and Dallas.

Minerva Cuellar purchased this condo in 2014

Why Minerva Cuellar chose Gulf Coast

We loved the glorious gulf views right from our living room. Even washing dishes is fun as you have this view from the kitchen too!

What makes this condo unique

It truly is a perfect location! I can't say enough about this beachfront property. You will love the pools and the gorgeous beach! It is a short drive to Port Aransas when you are looking to enjoy a night out.

Amenities

Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 873 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 1 bath with large jacuzzi tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 2
    Living room - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sleeps 2
  • King size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Luxurious, upgraded beachfront condo with an amazing ocean view!
average rating of 4.5 based on 32 reviews
1

Stay AWAY

  • 1 of 5

If I could give this a zero I would.

When my husband and I arrived, we were greeted by the smell of mold. This place was dirty, and in need of a deep clean, not just a quick wipe down between guests. We left, after about an hour, to stay at a hotel because after what I saw I wasn't about to crawl under those sheets for the night. It was things like:

THE SMELL

Dead bug on the countertop

Dirty looking bathtub

Dingy bathroom cabinets that hadn't been wiped down in what appeared to be a very long time

Dried food particles that got stuck to my elbows when I sat down at the kitchen table

Layers of grime buildup on the air filter grate in the living room

Peeling laminate furniture

Patch up paint spots on the wall that didn't quite match the rest of the paint

Rust sliding door tracks

The huge windows in the living room are very frosty/dirty looking- there is not really a view unless you go outside, and the whole place just feels dark

I've used VRBO, Airbnb, and other rental sites many times and have NEVER been disappointed before now. I don't expect ANYTHING other than clean.

We notified the owner immediately of our departure, and told her we would not be spending any of our reservation in her condo. She said she would've sent a cleaning crew the next day, but honestly it was such a bad impression, I wasn't too interested. She continuously stated that she normally gets compliments on how clean it is, and that she was surprised I called it dingy because her furniture is <2 yrs old and from Braden's. Perhaps that is true, but its unfortunate that it doesn't seem to have been well cared for. She also called the next day to verify that we wouldn't be returning because someone else was interested in booking during our reservation. I told her that we wouldn't, but that I did expect a refund for the days she rebooked. I never asked for a refund EXCEPT under these circumstances. She says that she didn't book the condo, so we weren't refunded. She also offered a refund for the cleaning fee and taxes last week, but I've yet to see it and doubt I ever will. Lastly, and most irritating of all, she accused me of lying. She saw, from a review on VRBO, that I had booked a larger house for the rest of our vacation, and told me that it led her to believe the reason for my departure was not cleanliness, but simply that I needed more space (options are VERY limited with <24hrs notice). And through it all she never once apologized.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sincerely disappointed for the unfortunate experience this guest had. After seeing the email she sent to me at 10pm, I called her right away and left her a voice mail to apologize and to let her know that I would have someone out to immediately clean for her. After not hearing from her, I also sent an email again apologizing to her and letting her know that I would be more than happy to have someone come out to re-clean. I did send this guest a partial refund that she should have received by now. We continually strive to update our unit and make investments each year to provide our guests with upmost luxurious facilities and excellent service. As one can see from my 30+ reviews on this site, it is clear that cleanliness, communication, and achieving a high level of service for my guests is extremely important to me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxed and comfortable stay.

  • 5 of 5

Great beach location and kid-friendly. We have been there 2 years in a row, with my now 2 year old. A new family tradition.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your five-star review! I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay. Since I have two small children, having a condo that is kid-friendly is very important to me so I'm glad you enjoyed that too. I would love to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great resort!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the Mayan Princess resort. The resort is really nice outside with the 3 pools and hot tub. We were a little disappointed none of the pools were heated. The beach is wide and sand is soft but it would be nice if they kept the sea weed under control. Our condo was redone so pretty nice inside and bed was very comfortable. The resort itself is older which shows on the outside of buildings.

It is about 7 miles out of Port A and about 10 from Corpus Christi so no walking into town. Would visit again if ever return to TX. We were there week before spring break so pretty quiet.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! I do apologize that the heat element for the pool was under repair during your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback on the bed. We just purchased the king bed and also decided to add a memory foam pad on top for extra comfort. Glad to hear the bed was comfortable and that you would visit again. We would love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great two day get away!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, Older building, although inside decorated nicely. Close, walking distance to beach, ocean water was very warm! Thanks for allowing us to stay and reserve at the last minute.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Wonderful place for a family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We went down for Labor Day weekend with our two kids, ages 8 and 12. The condo was wonderful...clean, remodelled, and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay! The owner was wonderful and immediately addressed our questions and made sure we were enjoying our stay. The Mayan Princess itself is a great resort, not too big or crowded, but totally remodelled and had a very friendly vibe to it. Beach was right there and was so clean! Well worth the drive down from Houston! We will definitely be staying in this condo again. Thank you, Minerva!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! I am so happy to hear what a wonderful time you and your family had. It was great to have your family as our guests and I welcome you back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo for a girls quick trip. Great kitchen essentials, and the kiddos loved the bunk beds!

  • 5 of 5

Super close to the beach, and awesome pool! Very clean, loved the balcony and views!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Port Aransas is a small, quaint, beach town with many activites.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Aransas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Summer Peak Season
May 28 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$305
From
$320
Fri,Sat
$1,980
 
 
July 4th Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Summer Peak Season
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$305
From
$320
Fri,Sat
$1,980
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,260
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$990
 
 
New Years Weekend
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 15.0%

Holiday weekends have a three night minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties