Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy 7 Bed Tahoe Cabin, Pool Table, game room, minutes from Heavenly and Casinos

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Space 4,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Views of mountain and meadows, Game Room, massage chair, Cable TV, Wifi

Square footage: 4200 square feet

Bedrooms: 7, Bathrooms: 4

Maximum # of guests: 16 adults, Parking: 6 cars

Check in time: 4 pm, Check out time: 11 am

Distance to:

Heavenly Ski Resort: about 2 miles, The Casinos: about 3 miles

Closest grocery store: about 1 mile, The Lake: about 2 miles

Pope Beach: about 5 miles, Nevada Beach: about 5 miles

Van Sickle Bi-State Park (Tahoe Rim Trail access) : about 4 miles

Kitchen

Double oventoaster, coffee maker, microwave, blender, instant hot water • dishwasher, • large gas BBQ on 55 foot deck, deck furniture, dining room seating for 14 people • fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes, cups, mugs, high quality silverware, etc. • granite counters

Games/Entertainment

Ping pong table, shuffleboard table, foosball table, pool table, board games, DVD library, Ipod speakers, wet bar

Amenities

High Speed Wireless internet, 2 car garage, views of mountain and meadows, high quality linens and towels provided, central heating, 55 foot deck with picnic tables and furniture, large fireplace, wood burning stove, washer & dyrer

TV’s:

There are 6 TVs in the house. TVs in the living room of main level and downstairs have Charter Cable connection setup with 150+ channels including HBO, Cinemax, Starz, Encore and local channels. There are two more TVs, one in Master bedroom (main level), and another one in the downstairs bedroom, they have DVD players and DVD library.

Handicap Access

This home is fairly accessible for those with limited mobility since there are three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the main level. The main entrance has 2 steps to enter the home.

Layout:

You walk in the front door and straight ahead is the large living room with lots of comfy couches, table seating for 6 and a 50 inch TV with Cable TV, DVD player. Next to the TV is a wood burning stove and we provide the wood. There are large double paned windows facing the mountain and meadows in this room. The sliding glass door leads you out to the large 55 foot deck with picnic table seating for 18 and a high quality BBQ. The views of the mountains and meadow are amazing and you can see coyotes, birds, chipmunks and sometimes a beaver running around.

On the right side of the deck is a door that leads into the master suite with a queen bed, seating, and ensuite bathroom. You can also enter this private master suite through the garage. Off of the upstairs living room is a hallway which leads you to a bathroom with a shower/tub on the left, a queen bedroom on the right, a king bedroom on the right and then a second master bedroom on the left with a king bed, TV, DirecTV service, and a private bathroom with shower.

Off of the upstairs living room is the open kitchen and dining seating for 12. The kitchen was recently remodeled with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and new sink. Continue through the kitchen and walk down the stairs to the lower level. You will enter the billiards room with a large pool table. On the right are three bedrooms with queen beds. After you pass the billiards room, there is a large bathroom on the left with a shower. Continue down the hallway and you will enter the great room with a large TV with Cable TV, DVD player, DVD library, wet bar, bar stools, shuffleboard table, large cozy fireplace and I provide the wood.

Pass this room and you will enter the sunroom. There is a foosball table, ping pong table and great views. To the right is a large bedroom with 2 full beds. There is a sliding glass door that leads outside to the back with amazing views of the meadows. The driveway can fit 4 cars and 2 cars can fit in the garage.

More Details

Owner
Lake Tahoe
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Amenities

Black Bart Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No. of Cars: 6
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • A couple of the bathrooms have been remodeled. There are 2 bathrooms upstairs ­ 1 common and 1 off the master bedroom. There are 2 bathrooms downstairs ­ 1 common and 1 off a bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom has an adjoining master bathroom with shower.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 double
  • 1 King Master Bedroom. Bedroom has an adjoining master bathroom with shower.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
11% Complete
Cozy 7 Bed Tahoe Cabin, Pool Table, game room, minutes from Heavenly and Casinos
average rating of 4.076923 based on 26 reviews
Concord
4

A fun home for large family gatherings!

  • 4 of 5

I booked this home before the August and Labor Day guests had written their reviews, and I will say to read those with a grain of salt. I communicated my concerns over the most recent reviews to the management company and they assured me everything would be clean and working. The management company was really responsive for all of our concerns. If you don't communicate with the owners or management company during your stay, then how can you fix things?

When we arrived, the place was clean. It wasn't white glove clean - as in you could tell that walls and door frames could use a wipe down - but again, I communicated this with photos and video for the management company so they could speak with the cleaning company.

As far as the coffee machine, they both worked excellently for us AND we drink coffee so that was a top concern.

Grill - just make sure the propane tanks are full. If they feel empty they probably are and tell the management company this and they'll send over a new one right away. We connected it and voila - a flame! They did this for us and we advised them that the previous two that were supposed to be full -- weren't. Again, communicate any problems you have directly with them.

Laundry - we did end up buying our own laundry detergent since there wasn't any provided and did a load of towels on our second day. BE SURE TO EMPTY THE LINT TRAP if you are doing laundry. Checking the lint trap and cleaning it will save on your dry time. Again, I communicated that the lint trap hadn't been emptied and could be a fire hazard if guests don't know to do this beforehand.

Game Room - Yeah, the game room could use some love (ie. chalk for the pool tips, new ping pong paddles) but WE HAD FUN! It really is a great way to get everyone together for some bonding time.

This is a great place to rent for a large family gathering and as long as you communicate with the owner before, during and after your stay I think you'll be glad you did!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ukraine
1

A lot of room for big group but everything old and very dirty :(

  • 1 of 5

Pros: House is big, large open living rooms, 8 bedrooms. There are a lot of game areas. Beautiful view from the backyard Cons: very dirty! Floors, counters, bathrooms are unacceptable dirty. Bedding sheets and towels has to be washed before use. We had a large company and wanted to spend dinner time outside, but you absolutely can't eat there due to the smell of neighbor's horses. Every evening instead of enjoying fresh cool air, we had to close all door and Windows.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Location was good, House needs a lot of work.

  • 2 of 5

The location of this house is pretty good. It has a great view of a small gulley behind the cabin. Very quiet and relaxing. However the home has not been kept up very well. In fact there seems to have been a lot of neglect in regards to standard upkeep of this home. Possibly due to it being a rental I don’t really know.

The fridge is either broken or the owner has set the fridge temp at barely acceptable. The temp control seems to be broken or the owner glued it at the temp it is at. You can’t move it either way. The minute you take a soda out of the fridge it is already room temp. The downstairs mini fridge does not work. The coffee maker does not work ( disappointing since a previous post before I stayed mentioned the broken coffee maker, complete with the owner acknowledging it and saying it would be fixed). The bbq is a total P.O.S. In fact if I were the owner I would be concerned with the liability I feel it poses. The house needs a new coat of paint terribly, and some serious TLC to many of these items. The layout is cool and the location is good. It just seems the owner should take some time and money to improve the home. Especially considering the cost of renting this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

The games and view were great but there were a lot of things that didn’t work in the house. When we first got there it was 85 degrees in the house. I called to get it fixed and the guy told me they had no AC! Which isn’t noted anywhere. They were supposed to bring fans because half of the fans that were there didn’t work. We never got our fans they just told me to split the fans up in rooms that people were in. The kitchen lights stopped working, the downstairs fridge doesn’t work, we washed towels it took 5 runs in the dryer to get them all the way dried. The floors were super dirty. It didn’t look like they had been mopped in months. The shower in the master out by the porch wouldn’t hold water so whenever you took a shower water would go all over the floor. The lights on the back porch didn’t work. The fridge in the kitchen barley kept any of our food and drinks cold. We were having to put ice in our drinks because it was warm coming out of the fridge. There was a lot of stuff that didn’t work. Especially the AC. If you don’t have ac in the house you should probably list it somewhere. I had 16 guest in this house at 85 degrees. It was the worst. I definitely will not be asking to stay at this house again nor recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home for Small Group Retreat and Gathering

  • 5 of 5

We gathered in South Lake Tahoe for a leadership retreat with staff and a small team of high school FFA officers. The house was clean and included all sorts of entertainment for everyone. There are numerous rooms and areas for people to rest, relax, and gather. We very much appreciated the opportunity to stay here and would stay again. Highly recommended for others. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House was disappointing and not very clean!! The house needs major updating!

  • 1 of 5

We recently stayed at this South Tahoe rental for a family vacation. We were disappointed in the house. The house is very dated and not very clean. The walls were dirty, the bath rugs were questionably washed, spiderwebs on the ceilings, 2 of the bedroom lights were out, TV remotes did not work, the downstairs washer/dryer were out of order and the upstairs washer wouldn't cycle all the way through! I tried calling the on-site person (Lupe) and there was no answer and I couldn't leave a voicemail. They only leave 2 bath towels and one washcloth for 2 people and there were sample shampoo and lotions in each bathroom. That is not enough for 15 people, so we had to go buy our own and laundry detergent, which was stated they would provide! The Mr. Coffee maker was broken also. We paid a lot of money per night and the owner really needs to work on updating and cleaning their home. There were stains on some of the sheets and couches! I wouldn't recommend this home. There are other places out there. You can't tell in the pictures how unclean the house is and I am surprised at the reviews?! I would like to let other people know how the house really is before they book this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry that your group did not like this property. We take all the guests feedback during and after the visit very seriously. Since this house is booked quite often, we try to keep two sets of appliances. We have Ovens, two refrigerators, two washer/dryers etc. Despite this, sometimes we cannot control appliances break down during the visit, but we do make every effort to respond right away and fix those. Your visit was during July 4th, which was peak holiday period, and that's reason we didn't respond to you right away. Also, this property is huge, almost 4000 sq. ft, and we take every effort to perfectly clean between each guest reservations, and sometimes we cannot paint walls between visits, espectially if we have back to back bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno­Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Rivas Bar and Grill
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Lake Tahoe Passenger Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Edgewood Golf Resort
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Rivas Bar and Grill
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
El Dorado Beach (the Commons Beach)
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.