Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DIRECT BEACHFRONT MASTER, WITH GULF VIEW! CLOSE TO ELEVATORS! KING SIZE BEDS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,064 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BEDROOM 2 BATH SLEEPS 6 ~ GULF FRONT MASTER BEDROOM ~ CLOSE TO ELEVATORS ~

Wake up in paradise! Our 14th floor condo offers breathtaking views of the white sand beach and beautiful waters of the Gulf! The large beachfront balcony lets you enjoy your morning coffee while watching the dolphins swim, and the boats coming through Perdido Pass into the Gulf. From the Gulf front master suite you can hear the relaxing sounds of the surf.

Our management company welcomes you to the Phoenix VII with a spacious lobby and gathering area. We also have a on site check-in desk staffed 24/7 for easy check-ins.

Registration is easy at the check-in desk in the lobby, where you will receive your room key and parking passes.

FREE WI-FI in our condo and throughout the complex lets you stay in touch whether lounging by the pools or using the on-site meeting rooms for your business needs, wedding or family reunion.

• On the beautiful white sand beach of the Gulf of Mexico!

• Family friendly – FREE WI-FI IN CONDO & THROUGH OUT PHOENIX VII

• Easy check-in at desk in lobby staffed 24 hours a day.

• Fully equipped kitchen

• Dining seats 4, Counter seating for 2

• Queen sleeper/sofa, large flat screen TV, DVD player in living room

• Master bedroom has king bed, flat screen TV balcony, bathroom

• Guest bedroom has king bed, flat screen TV and bathroom

• Sleeps 6 comfortably

• Washer & dryer, iron & ironing board

• Table & chairs & chaise lounge on balcony

• 4 Elevators for your convenience

• Meeting rooms available for business, weddings, family reunions

• Large outdoor, indoor, & kiddie pools, 3 hot tubs, BBQ grills, Gazebos

• Use of Racquet ball, tennis, basketball courts, fitness room, saunas included in rental

• Located 5 minutes from 3 major grocery stores and many, many restaurants!

• Parasailing, dolphin cruises, jet-skis, & charter fishing trips available across the street!

• Public fishing areas close by

. New OWA Amusement Park now open and fun for the whole family!!

We are only a few minutes from all the fun and activities, located about 10 minutes from both Gulf Shores and the Florida state line. Whether you want to fish, golf, shop at the Outlet Malls, spend time at the arcades, amusement and water parks, or enjoy the many festivals and concerts throughout the year, we are the place to stay!

Our CASTAWAY GETAWAY 2 is perfect for a winter retreat, family vacations/reunions, couples' getaways, or girls’ weekends! Pack your flip flops and plan your getaway!

* Need more space? Check out our 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo also in Phoenix VII,

vrbo #428647

CALL OR EMAIL US TO BOOK YOUR RESERVATION TODAY!

PHOENIX VII POLICIES:

MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT CONDO

NO PETS ALLOWED - NON-SMOKING BUILDING

* 1 Reserved covered Garage parking spot ( pass ) & 1 Parking lot parking ( pass ) *

More Details

Property Manager
Al or SuSu
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2017

About Al or SuSu

We grew up in the New Orleans area, and met while in high school. We will celebrate our 49 wedding anniversary in November! We love the water and live in Slidell, LA near Lake Pontchartrain. Orange Beach offers us the perfect getaway.

Al or SuSu purchased this condo in 2015

Why Al or SuSu chose Orange Beach

Our Castaway Getaway II, is the perfect place for our children and grandchildren to join us on vacation. We all love the beach and the Phoenix VII is the ideal place for us. From the beautiful lobby, to the comfort of our condo, you know you are on vacation immediately!

There is so much to do right in the complex, indoor, outdoor and kiddie pools, racquet ball, tennis, exercise room and saunas and hot tubs. We love the location. Close to everything we need, and everything we want to do. We are new owners, still making the Getaway 2 ours and improving it for your enjoyment. Come Castaway your worries and relax at our Getaway! Have a wonderful time.

What makes this condo unique

We love our condo in Orange Beach! A short drive from our home in Slidell, Louisiana, puts us on the sugar white sandy beaches and in the emerald blue surf! There is so much to do and never enough time. We enjoy watersports, fishing trips and sunset cruises. Our balcony is the perfect place for a sunrise breakfast or relaxing and watching the sunset. We just love our condo and hope you will too.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1064 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom has extended vanity area for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 king
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • Queen sleeper/sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
DIRECT BEACHFRONT MASTER, WITH GULF VIEW! CLOSE TO ELEVATORS! KING SIZE BEDS!
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
4

Lovely!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely condo and great location. Very enjoyable trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janet, Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed our condo! We look forward to having you stay with us again. SuSu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond IN
5

The condo was very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much in this beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time so much. We loved the condo! The personnel at the front desk were very nice! The location was wonderful. Can't wait to rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collierville, TN
5

FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY! From accommodations to convenience to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We were hoping for a relaxing stay in a wonderful condo and this surpassed our expectations by miles! This condo is AWESOME - I simply cannot praise it enough! I was in touch with the owners prior to our stay and knew right away I had chosen a great place before we even got there. It is clean, nicely decorated (loved the built-ins) and equipped with everything and anything we needed. I was even impressed with the collection of books, games and movies there for our enjoyment. We were two couples so the two private bedrooms/private baths were an added plus, not to mention both bedrooms have extremely comfy KING beds! I loved it so much I didn't want to leave. The property is well maintained and on top of every little thing right down to cleaning and scrubbing the pool during the wee hours. Our friends fish so they loved the short walk to go fishing. We will absolutely return to this wonderful condo. Al and SuSu didn't miss a thing in terms of making us feel at home and we treated it as if it was our own place. As a side-note, the pictures displayed in the site are not in the least bit deceiving or falsely advertised. In fact, I'd say they don't quite do it justice. Even the weather was perfect! Couldn't have asked for a better stay! :-)

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, so glad you and your friends had a great vacation and enjoyed our condo! We love the beach in September and October. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us! We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to having you stay with us again! SuSu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, Alabama
4

Nice condo--fully equipped kitchen, great view!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location near The Wharf. Very spacious, clean pool with plenty of chairs. Courteous staff. Only complaint-it's a bit of a hike down to the beach with chairs and umbrellas!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lesa, so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo! Our building staff does a good job of keeping our facility clean for our guest. Thank you for your comments. SuSu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was very clean with a well stocked kitchen. The view was great. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, So glad you found everything you needed while cooking in our kitchen! We hope to have you back on your next stay in Orange Beach! Thank you for your review. SuSu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Amazing condo and view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this condo in Orange Beach. Not only was the condo nice and clean, but the ENTIRE building and grounds were super clean. The view from the condo was just perfect. It was so relaxing. There have been times we have stayed in nice condos, but the remainder of the building was not kept clean. That was certainly not the case at the Phoenix 7. We had gotten helpful advice from the owners about the surrounding area as far as attractions and restaurants go. Our condo was right at the elevators which made for easy travel to and from the beach and our car. All of the staff we met working at the building were very helpful and courteous. We were impressed, and I hope we can return for another visit to this same condo in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lori, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our condo! We love our view, too. We look forward to having you stay with us again. SuSu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill
Shrimp Basket
Shipp's Harbour Grill
Original Oyster House
Cobalt
Cosmo's Restaurant & Bar
Papa Rocco's
Mikee's Seafood
Wolf Bay Lodge
Acme Oyster House
Tacky Jacks 2
Rotolo's Pizza
The Steamer & Baked Oyster Bar
SanRoc Cay Marina
Gulf Adventure Center at Gulf State Park
Naval Aviation Museum
Tanger Outlet Center
Flora-Bama Lounge
LuLu's
The Hangout
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pensacola, Florida

Beautiful beaches, large outdoor/indoor heated pools, kiddie pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness center, saunas, racquet ball, basketball, tennis and sand volleyball, all at Phoenix VII. Within minutes to groceries, many restaurants, outlet shopping, antique shops, golf, jet skiing, parasailing, charter fishing, arcades and amusement parks. Night life is about 5 miles away with the Flora-Bama, HangOut and the Wharf close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEES $140 + Tax
PARKING passes (2) $37.5 + Tax
PHONE & Etc. FEES $10 + Tax
Reservation listing Fee $0
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Please email us for quote and call us to book your reservation.

Rates do not include : 11 % tax , cleaning fees or parking passes.
Rates are subject to change with out notice. No pets!! No Smoking!!
Minimum age 25

No Pets
No Smoking

You will be responsible for all damages and missing objects from our condo!

Please check our calender for availability!

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties