Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romar House A903 - Spacious Gulf front Unit with a fabulous view!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,683 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Romar House in beautiful Orange Beach, Alabama! Here will you find an exclusive gated complex that is in an amazing location and close to all the great attractions that Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have to offer.

Inside you'll find a spacious floor plan with three large bedrooms, a nice balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, and plenty of seating and dining for the entire family. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Map

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1683 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Two twin beds - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Romar House A903 - Spacious Gulf front Unit with a fabulous view!!
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
1

This place needs a TON of work

  • 1 of 5

We love the Romar building but this unit had many signification issues. We documented them with the rental service via the phone but I'm happy to recap them here. To be clear.... I do not recommend this unit to anyone. It's awful.

1. the dryer didn't work. can't go a week without doing laundry, especially not with a family of 4, and two being little kids.

2. The master bed was awful. The mattress sank so bad it made sleeping on it impossible. The owner must know this, they actually put a big piece of plywood under the mattress in some sort of make shift remedy. It didn't work.

3. Toilet is master bath runs constantly.

4. One of the pantry drawers was broken and they obviously knew this too because there were no dishes stored in there. Whenever you open the drawer it would swing out at you. The handy man did come over and fix this, along with all the sliding doors that were off their tracks.

5. Unit listed the second bedroom as having a queen bed. It's not a queen but a full. False advertising erodes trust.

Sorry to say but I would not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, especially since this is one of our more highly sough after and talked about units. We wanted to clarify a few of the issues that you brought up. The dryer did break during your visit, and we sent out someone to repair the unit, but unfortunately the part did not come in with enough time for your stay, but we did offer you alternate means to take care of the laundry at no cost to you. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the mattress, but mattress firmness is a very subjective issue. We did fix the other issues you brought to our attention during your stay. The second bedroom is a queen bed not a full. The master contains a king and the third bedroom has two twins - there was no false advertising - all beds are as stated and pictured.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from spending seven days in Orange Beach at this condo! We had 3 generations on this trip (2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 kids), and this condo was so spacious that we never felt on top of each other. The split bedroom floor plan was perfect. We loved how we could close off the door at the end of our "wing" with two bedrooms and a bathroom.

The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed! Knives, a colander, baking sheets, pots of various sizes, a 12-cup coffee maker, and even a large crock pot (although I brought my own from Texas!)! There was a ton of counter space for preparing and serving meals. The pantry also had plenty of space for all of our non-refrigerated food. During the entire week, we only ate out four times. Every other meal was at the condo.

The living room and dining area were very open and comfortable as well. And the balcony was just breath-taking! We chose this condo over others on VBRO because of the picture from the balcony, and it did not disappoint!

The pools were immaculate and my boys spent a lot of time swimming there when they weren't at the beach. We loved the short walk to the beach and how not crowded Romar House's section of the beach was every day of our trip. Beaches on either side seemed to be so much more congested, I guess because those condo buildings are larger.

We were concerned about the elevators being crowded and busy, but they were not at all. And although this unit is right by the elevators, it was still very quiet. Wifi was also great! We had no problems connecting each of our iPads and phones.

The only thing we were disappointed by was that Romar House does not have any grilling areas like other condo buildings.

Overall, we had an amazing time and loved everything about this condo! I hope to return again!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Completely Satisfied!

  • 5 of 5

We went there for a few days during our Thanksgiving break & we were not disappointed! Property was exactly like the pictures. Great location & easy access to beach. We will definitely go again!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great condo with beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Condo was much more spacious than we originally thought. Property was well maintained. Condo was very clean but I would recommend updating the towels available. Thx for letting us stay there.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We have already taken the steps to replace the towels with better quality ones. We hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very large and decorated beautifully. The living area is very spacious and the view was spectacular. The kitchen is large and stocked better than most homes. The balcony is very large with endless views up and down the beach, perfect for dolphin watching. The bedrooms are large and very comfortable. The pet walk is really far away from the units which could be a problem in rainy weather. The carpet in the living area of this unit is in need of a cleaning, which is understandable with kids and wet bathing suits. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Auburn, AL
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Great place, close to everything!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties