Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 409-OPEN Sept 28 to Oct 1 $607! Special! Gulf Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Top Reasons to Book this Condo!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Balcony with Gulf Views!

3. Walk to the jetties where the Gulf and Destin Harbor meet.

4. Amenities: Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, Grills, shuffleboard, Fitness Center & Sauna

5. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*Holiday Surf & Racquet Club charges a mandatory Check in, Parking and Security Fee of $76.72 to each booking. We add this line item to your reservation and remit it to the building for you.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate for Nov- Jan is $1200 per month + taxes/fees. February only is available at a premium, but Jan & Feb can be reserved together for the standard rate. Snowbird Rentals can be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

This immaculately clean 4th floor condo has 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. The master has a California king bed, and there is a pull-out sofa bed in the living room. This lovely unit also has a beautiful view and is perfect for that small family or couple just trying to get away from it all! The private balcony looks out directly over the beautiful white sand and emerald green waters of Destin.Holiday Surf & Racquet Club is located directly on the beach in exclusive Holiday Isle, which is a peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor.With an elevator located in the lobby for your convenience, this destination is sure to please!Holiday Surf & Racquet Club has a heated pool, 2 lighted tennis courts, BBQ grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise rooms and saunas. There is free WiFi in the lobby and pool areas. There are also coin operated Laundry facilities.The pool is pristine - the Holiday Surf and Racquet maintenance staff are State of Florida Certified Pool Operators and have received training to ensure the cleanest pool in this area year after year.

In order to make your stay more affordable, NO beach service is provided. Beach service can be purchased from the front desk for around $30/day.

Once you stay in Holiday Isle, you'll want to come back year after year!

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

Area Attractions:

If you haven't been to Holiday Isle, you're in for a treat. It's a serene, little oasis in the middle of Destin, with 2 and a half miles of paved trails for walking and biking, surrounded by quiet neighborhoods perfect for exploring on a bike. It's just minutes away from restaurants, shopping, boat docks, fishing, golf, and amusements.An easy walk along the beach will take you to the jetties, where the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor meet, a spot well-known for great snorkeling and fishing. Here you can also watch boats going out deep sea fishing and returning from gulf to harbor.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About RealJoy Vacations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Vacations chose Holiday Isle

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team��s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Holiday Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Free Wifi
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California KIng in Bedroom
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room with Queen sleeper sofa

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

7% Complete
64% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
Hol Surf & Racquet Club 409-OPEN Sept 28 to Oct 1 $607! Special! Gulf Views!
average rating of 3.5 based on 14 reviews
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5

Only complaint is of an uncomfortable bed. All in all was a great experience. Beautiful ocean view. Had all the amenities of home. Will be returning.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chad. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed the awesome Gulf views. We wish you had contacted us regarding the mattress, we could have sent you a mattress topper if requested. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As described

  • 4 of 5

There is no pan/skillet in the room

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this condo. We hope you enjoyed the screened in balcony with gulf views. We wish you would have contacted us during your stay regarding the skillet, so we could have brought you one. Your feedback has been sent to Ops to make sure there is one in the room. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

4/5

  • 4 of 5

The room was great...a little outdated and the dishwasher smelled up the entire room but it wasn’t that big of a deal. The only real issue was that the property decided they wanted to do a lot of renovations around the property during the week we were there so it was very loud. We give it a 4/5 because it really was a nice place for the money and a great spot right on the beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kaylon. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this condo. We’re happy to hear you found the room great and we hope you enjoyed the Gulf views. We apologize for the renovations that were going on during your stay and the inconveniences it may have caused. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us! Thanks again for your review and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Unit in bad need of updating and cleanup. Couch and chair old smells and stained. Picky about hanging beach towels to dry on balcony. Same with sliding door being left open. Ridiculous. Who is watching close enough to see that?

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay at this condo. Your issues regarding updates and cleanup were reviewed by our Property Management Team and numerous updates have been completed. We apologize for the inconvenience, but the towel and sliding glass door policies were put in place by the on-site Property Management Team and the owners and are beyond our control. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aspen
4

409 could use a lot of TCL

  • 4 of 5

We picked HSRC 409 on short notice, and in a hurry. Teach me a lesson. It has a view of the ocean. I knew it was beyond the pool and tennis courts. That was fine. The unit has a cute lighthouse decor going around. However, the place is really tired. I'm sorry, but it was difficult to even plug in my cell phone charger cuz the plugs are all loose! I could go on - but what is the point? We did hit some wonderful warm weather. The pool was heavenly. The Destin beaches are always beyond comprehension for beauty. No crowds, good time to visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Trish. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at this condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the view and the pool and of course the Destin beaches are beautiful. We will pass along your concerns to our property management team to assess. Thanks again for your review and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Overall our experience at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club was wonderful

  • 4 of 5

I had my wedding on the beach at Holiday Surf and Racquet club on Saturday July 29th. Our room was nice and all the staff were nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo! We’re thrilled to hear you had your wedding on the beach. We wish you all the best!! We hope you will come back to visit us! Thank you again for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1200/mo + taxes/fees - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties