Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bd PLUS, 3 Ba, 5th Fl w/Parking - BOOK NOW FOR THE BEST SUMMER *VACA* WEEK !!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,525 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bed Plus Single, 3 Full Baths w/ Beach & Pool View & Parking See To Believe!!!

Welcome to the beautiful Shores Of Panama! You will be stunned by the views from this 5th floor unit. We have a dedicated parking spot on the 5th Floor Parking Deck! The balcony overlooks a lagoon pool and the beautiful white sandy beach.

Each of the three bedrooms boasts a TV, beautiful furnishings, highlighted by a comfortable king-sized bed. Ceiling fans cool the full bedrooms, and help you laze away the day. There is an additional single bed in a bunk area.

The kitchen is beautifully furnished with granite counter tops and bar stools. The dining room table will sit six, and is just adjacent to the kitchen.

The living room has a sleeper sofa and comfortable chairs for relaxing. Watch TV in surround sound in the living room or in each of the three bedrooms; or watch life out on the balcony. The balcony is set up for relaxation or outside dining with table and chairs.

A washer and dryer is inside the unit for your use.

The condo is equipped with broadband wireless internet.

The Shores Of Panama has one of the largest pools in all Florida, nearly 20,000 sf of lagoon pool and outdoor hot tub featuring waterfalls, fountains and two Tiki Bars. The landscaping and exterior detail of this multi-million dollar complex is absolutely breath-taking. The Shores Complex also has a large, heated indoor pool and hot tub, a fitness room, electronic game room, party room, gift shop and a full service spa. The Shores of Panama was created to be more than just another condo building on the beach!

During the SEASON - When you want to relax on the beach, just let the beach services attendant know - they'll be glad to set out the condo unit's 2 umbrellas and 4 chairs for your private use for the day! OFF SEASON - we have several chairs and umbrellas in our unit's closet for your use.

Great golf courses are just minutes away - Hombre (27 Holes), Marriott Bay Point (36 Holes - 2 courses), and right across the street - Signal Hill (18 Holes).

Waffle House is within walking distance. Wal-Mart is just across the street. Pineapple Willy's is right next door. The infamous Pier Park Shopping Center is just down the road. There are so many attractions and things to do! But be prepared to fall in love with the pool and just not want to leave!!!

We love PCB and we hope that you will too! We want you to enjoy your vacation surrounded by luxury and true relaxation. We truly believe that once you book with us that you will want to come back and stay over and over again. We also want you to recommend our unit to your friends and family. REMEMBER, you must be over 25 years old to book our unit. NO PETS and NO SMOKING allowed.

There is an Armband fee that you pay to the Shores of Panama - this one-time fee pays for your armband for the duration of your stay. $50.00 for (four up to ten vacationers in the condo) or $25.00 for (one to three vacationers in the condo). Winter Birds enjoy a special amenity rate.

It is not included in your rental cost.

It will give you access to the outside lagoon pool and hot tub, tiki bars, inside heated pool, inside hot tub, gym area, spa area.

It also helps to pay for the security. No one from the beach can walk up and start using the pool unless they are staying at the Shores. The security is very good.

We also have **4** beach chairs and an umbrella for our unit. On the days, you want to sit out on the beach - just let the attendant know. He will set up and take down the umbrella and chairs for you.

BONUS!!!!! THE PARKING DECK IS ATTACHED TO THE BUILDING.

So you aren't forced to park and cross a road to get to your rental. We have ONE reserved spot. There is not an additional parking cost. But any additional vehicles you bring must either find an unreserved spot in the deck OR pay to park someplace other than the deck. I know this is a hassle for some, but parking is at a premium in PCB.

More Details

Owner
Ray and Dana Player
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2017

About Ray and Dana Player

GA residents

Will respond to your questions within a few hours.

Ray and Dana Player purchased this condo in 2015

Why Ray and Dana Player chose Panama City Beach Area

We love PCB and wanted to have a second home there! Love being able to share it with you!

We just purchased this condo from a couple who used it infrequently, since their purchase during the original build. It hasn't been rented before 2015. It is like NEW ! Absolutely beautiful.

What makes this condo unique

We love the lagoon pool ! It's different from every other place in PCB. We feel like we've been transported to a faraway island with our own Tiki Bar..

Guestbook comments from the owner

This beautiful condo is almost too much to take in. Three big beautiful bedrooms gave our family the room to spread out and plenty of room to relax. The beds were very comfortable. The bedrooms were a delight for the eyes! The bathrooms were big and had hair dryers !!! The kitchen has everything we needed to cook meals at the condo, and plenty of room to sit down and eat together. Wi-fi access made keeping in touch with those who needed us possible. There was a complete laundry room inside the condo to take care of everything before we went home. It was the first vacation I can remember going home with clean clothes!!! We loved the balcony, we could sit out there at night and watch the beach or watch Shores Of Panama lights come on - one by one. Almost like a twinkling Christmas tree at the beach. And we could see that unbelievable pool. The pool is as incredible as the condo! It literally transports you to your private island complete with tiki bar and grill. The staff is warm, welcoming and accommodating. The level beach access is another big plus in my book. I feel like a celebrity being greeted by the beach attendant and shown to the condos' chairs and umbrella. The parking deck being attached to the bldg is so much easier than some other places we have stayed. The other amenities- inside heated pool, gym, sauna, spa, hot tubs. This place is the complete package. It is a deluxe, beautifully decorated condo. We feel so lucky to have found it at the last moment and definitely will re-book for next year. Thank you Ray and Dana for a perfect vacation!!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - off First Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - Hallway & Bedroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - Master - 1 king , King Bed, TV, Luxurious Furnishings
    Bedroom 4 - half/studio area - 1 twin/ single , Single Bed provides extra sleeping space
    Bedroom 2 - 2nd on Right - 1 king , King Bed, TV, overhead Fan, Beautifully Furnished!
    Bedroom 1 - First On Left - 1 king , King Bed, TV, Overhead Fan, Clock Radio, Floor Air Circulato
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Excellent location! South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road right next door to the "World Famous" Pineapple Willy's Restaurant ! Just a short distance to Wal-Mart, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Putt-Putt, great Restaurants, relaxing golf courses. Or stay and play in the pool and enjoy the easy walk to the beach. If you want to sit at the beach, let the beach services attendant know - they will set up the condo unit's 2 umbrellas and 4 chairs for your private use! Rest and relaxation!!!! You won't run out of options at Shores Of Panama. There is an Armband fee that you pay to the Shores of Panama - this one-time fee pays for your armband for the duration of your stay. $50.00 for (four up to ten vacationers in the condo) or $25.00 for (one to three vacationers in the condo). Winter Birds enjoy a special amenity rate. It is not included in your rental cost.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

3 Bd PLUS, 3 Ba, 5th Fl w/Parking - BOOK NOW FOR THE BEST SUMMER *VACA* WEEK !!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 13 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time. It was all great and the place was clean and very inviting for us all. The location of the place was great walking distance for many places, we were able to walk to eat and to Walmart for groceries, having the bikes instead of cars that was a big deal for us. We were able to spend quality time with our friends and still have the comfort of being in a home. The only thing that was a pain in the a$$ was the front desk where we get our amenities for the pool area, we were not able to pay for just one day they wanted us to pay or two days $85 and we were only gonna be there for one more day. Why in the world would we wanna pay for a day that we would not be there? We understand it isn't the fault of y'all because I called Angie and she was unaware of this. However, we didn't get to go to the pool or hot tub but we did get to enjoy the beach. We look forward to returning next year during spring break and bike week in May. It was very clean, neat, everything needed to feel at home.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our best week yet and weve been coking to Shores of Panama for years!

  • 5 of 5

We need the tiki bar and the live music all week long on fall break! Hot tub was cleaner than usual - thank you. We appreciated the increased security! Great week. 'Til next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jackie's Family

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay this Aug 6-13, 2016! We loved that the beach chairs that were included in the condo price. The condo itself is beautiful, the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was nicely equipped for cooking. We had a great time, a beautiful view from the balcony, and we would love to come back! Prime location for walking distance to local restaurants and shopping. We loved Pineapple Willy's! Which we visited everyday!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Owner that cares. Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

One thing I've learned from staying multiple years here at The Shores, is that every year can be be completely different. I've read many negative reviews while searching for different condos and I'm sure most speak some truth. First and foremost, I really beleive this condo is one of the best ones in the building. Everything's was great from Cleanliness, comfortable beds, great communication and the provision of the parking spot and extra beach chairs.

The resort has its issues (but I'm sure most of the others do as well) and they will change from week to week or year to year. Parking and getting in/out of condo will always require extra patience. Just be prepared and plan trips out accordingly (I recommend running errands in early morning for easy access in and out). I really hope they get the amenity band process smoothed out. It's a different hassle every year.

Overall, lovely choice and we are glad we picked this condo.

Thanks Ray and Dana

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad and Family - We are so glad that you picked us to stay with at The Shores! and yes we agree that the HOA and the group that currently runs the pool and beach access has some work to do. However, we strive to make your trip and stay as pleasant as possible. We are adding an additional TV (3rd bedroom) for when you are in the room and other extras to make it feel like it is your home away from home too. We want you to consider coming back to stay with us next year too! Thank you for your kind words - they are appreciated ! Dana, Ray and Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Extended Family of 10...

  • 3 of 5

This unit was Great. Plenty of room for all 10. Sleeping arrangements were fine. But may want to consider putting bunks in the twin room instead of just one twin bed. Luckily we were only on the 5th floor, because the elevators are very very slow.... Our only concerns are with housekeeping (the unit was not very clean when we checked in. The floors were very dirty and sand everywhere. Had to wear shoes or socks the entire time or your feet were literally black. The towels in the master bath smelled awful and had to be washed before using, and still the mildew smell did not go away-these need to be replaced). The washer worked fine - however, the dryer does not dry. It takes approximately 3 hours to dry a load of towels or cottons. But these things are mild inconveniences... The unit was still very nice. The fact that you do not need to check in at the desk when you get there is GREAT, because the line to check in was about 3 hours long.... However, you may want to provide the Amenity Armbands for the first day with the condo, if you do not wait in the check in line for 2-3 hours, you can not go to the beach or use the pool or anything your first day. The pool security employees were very harsh and unfriendly. My son and I (both adults) were escorted from the pool area, placed outside the gate at the main office and told to "Read the sign!". The security officer would not let us use the gate we entered from to go back to our condo even though we had the facility wrist bands on. There really is no need for this kind of treatment when you pay this much for a condo. However, the pool is owned by a different company not the building itself. Once you pay the extra amenity fee per day for the rest of the stay, everything is good. Daily DJ's at pool, pool movie nights with refreshments, and fun and games for all. However, DO NOT leave your towels or things unattended on pool chairs for very long while in the pool, because security takes them. So you need to stay very close to tell them "hey, those are mine leave them alone"... Beach chairs are a very nice addition, loved those. And the parking space was great, because the parking garage is a nightmare! Better take a small car, we drive a van and an F150 and they were not easily managed. Saw three or four accidents in the garage in our week there :-(

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree that our HOA and the company that currently runs the pool and beach access has a lot of work to do. It is truly a headache for us too!!! I am sorry that you were hassled at all. HOWEVER, I am glad that the condo unit itself was everything you needed. I have requested maintenance to clean the main vent unit - that may be the issue with the slow drying. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that you will consider us for your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Blamed for needed repairs

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed staying here during th time we were there. Condo was nice and clean and provided room for everyone. The proximity to the pool and beach were great and stairs are close by as well. Elevators aren't a good choice. It takes forever! When we arrived we received a note that the supports in the first bedroom were about to break and to not move the bed. We did not move the bed, when we looked underneath the bed the supports were hanging on at an angle. We however did sleep in the bed and apparently the supports that were hanging on finally bit the dust. After we left we were informed we lost our deposit due to the supports being broke. Coasters were cracked upon arrival and again we were blamed for that as well. When emptying a bathroom trash can the ceramic can was stuck to the bag and finally released in mid air. The trash can did break which was done on our part by accident. Overall the place was nice but I feel we were blamed for anything and everything that had happened in previous guest stays. Maintenance to the bed should have been completed prior to our arrival to prevent any further damage. Take pics of anything and everything upon arrival to ensure you don't lose your deposit!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama. The condo is beautiful and the beach is very pretty. I have to agree. If there were an award for bad elevators - PCB would get that award! I haven't ever been in a good one in the entire area! I'm sorry that you do not feel that we were fair regarding for partially holding your security deposit. I'm going to try and explain as best as I can: We use the same housekeeper - week in and week out. I can depend on her to tell me EXACTLY what is going on in my second home. Last year, when I didn't use a security deposit - I paid out over $4000 because travelers refused to be honest about damages that they had caused to my second home and lie to the insurance company about those damages - so it came out of my pocket. Items that were clearly damaged during two different travelers' stays and would have been covered on a policy that I had them purchase as a part of my rental package - no money coming from them as a deductible. So I had to institute a security deposit policy. If you read your rental agreement, you will see that you were supposed to report to me that you broke that trash can - you didn't. You threw it away. The under support legs on the bed were loose. Our housekeeper found them as she was cleaning before you got there. She could have postponed your check in. Instead, she left you a note - that I have a picture of. The rugs are in the dryer, the legs supports are loose, please do not move the bed. The coasters were not broken before you checked in, and they were when you checked out. I also know that when you have a condo as large as this one; you can't know what everyone is doing in every room all the time. But what I do know is I have one housekeeper who cleans every room every week, and I have to believe that when she tells me this happened during this week - that's what I have to go by. I hope that you will visit with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest FL Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
4.1 Miles
Schooner's
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
right outside Ground Level
Car: recommended

Paradise Awaits in PCB - every day is extraordinary where the emerald green surf meets the sugar white sand. If you want to get out and play, there's plenty to do and see: Pier Park, the Miracle Strip, WonderWorks, Shipwreck Island Waterpark. If you are a History Buff, don't miss: Man in the Sea Museum and St. Andrews State Park. For the EcoAdventurist, PCB Conservation Park has miles of hiking and biking trails. Shell Island is another must see ! For the Foodie, don't miss Schooner's or Captain Anderson's Restaurant. Swim with the dolphins at Gulf World Marine Park and Water Planet. It's a golfer's paradise - Bay Point Golf Resort & Spa, Hombre Golf Club, Holiday Golf Club and Signal Hill Golf Course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 10 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,600
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Jul 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,800
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$285
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Oct 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
 
WINTER 2017/2018
Oct 29 2017 - Mar 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$75
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$500
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

No Smoking, No Pets.
AMENTITIES FEE (Beach Access, Pool Access, etc) - There is an Armband fee that you pay to the Shores of Panama - this one-time fee pays for your armband for the duration of your stay. $50.00 for (four up to ten vacationers in the condo) or $25.00 for (one to three vacationers in the condo). Winter Birds enjoy a special amenity rate.
It is not included in your rental cost.
Maximum of 10 guests allowed in unit. WINTER SEASON: Daily Amenity Fee is Lower or Monthly for Winter Birds. You are responsible for notifying ME when you get to the CONDO if there is anything out of place or damaged or if anything happens during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties