Lakefront Western Retreat + FREE Seasonal Weekday Pontoon!

Photo gallery for Lakefront Western Retreat + FREE Seasonal Weekday Pontoon!

A wooden deck with a table and chairs, overlooking a body of water and a bridge.
A narrow hallway with wooden floors and doors, a mirror on the wall, and a small statue on the floor.
A bedroom with a wooden bed, a nightstand, a dresser, a window with blinds, and a ceiling fan.
A living room with a brown leather sofa, a wooden coffee table, a patterned rug, a wooden floor, a lamp, and a door.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, leather sofa, wooden flooring, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Barkley

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • On-site fitness center
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Cadiz, KY
  • Place, Lake Barkley
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Barkley State Resort Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Kentucky Lake
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Downstairs

1 Queen Bed

Master

1 Queen Bed

Orange room

1 Queen Bed

Red room

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Downstairs

Toilet · Shower only

Master bath

Toilet

Upstairs

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Cadiz

Located in Cadiz, this vacation home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Janice Mason Art Museum and The Homeplace are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Boots Randolph Golf Course and Kenlake Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and water skiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting and hiking.
Map
Cadiz, KY

What's nearby

  • Lake Barkley - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Lake Barkley State Resort Park - 4 min drive - 5.5 km
  • Kentucky Lake - 11 min drive - 15.7 km
  • Murray State University - 31 min drive - 52.0 km
  • Patti's 1880's Settlement - 39 min drive - 54.0 km

Getting around

  • Paducah, KY (PAH-Barkley Regional) - 63 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Captain Jim's - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Beal-B-Q Cadiz, Ky - ‬34 min drive
  • ‪Windows On The Water - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Kitchen - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Break Tables - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lakefront Western Retreat + FREE Seasonal Weekday Pontoon! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much does it cost to stay at Lakefront Western Retreat + FREE Seasonal Weekday Pontoon!?

As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakefront Western Retreat + FREE Seasonal Weekday Pontoon! on Nov 2, 2026 start from $376, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lakefront Western Retreat + FREE Seasonal Weekday Pontoon!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakefront Western Retreat + FREE Seasonal Weekday Pontoon!?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Lakefront Western Retreat + FREE Seasonal Weekday Pontoon! located?

Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is steps from Lake Barkley, and within 3 mi (5 km) of Cumberland River and Lake Barkley State Resort Park. Boots Randolph Golf Course and Calhoun Hill Public Use Area are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 73 out of 103 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 25 out of 103 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 103 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 103 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 103 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was great. Such a great location too. Close enough to everything you would want to see. The weekday pontoon included was a great bonus. Too bad we were their during a heat wave. Kinda put a damper on things. Lucas was very responsive to any questions.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We are a party of six (parents with teen young adults), and this house was perfect for our needs. A bedroom for everyone, a kitchen table large enough for everyone to sit together, and plenty of room to spread out for some alone time. The master bedroom has a connected half bath which made the logistics of sharing the full bath with our two sons much easier. The master bedroom also had a comfy bed, no complaints about our backs hurting. Having the use of a pontoon boat included with the house rental was so convenient and the owner's communication about all of this was great. It was also nice to be able to swim and fish directly from the backyard. The quiet neighborhood is lovely and we enjoyed going for bikes rides or a stroll in the evening. One thing to note about the kitchen- it is perfectly adequate but doesn't include all of the things you might be used to having. We travel with some of the things we consider essential (can opener, aluminum foil, corkscrew, etc.) so no big deal. There's a Dollar General nearby if you need something. Keep the meals simple - or eat out!- and problem solved. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

We enjoyed this beautiful property.. great place to vacation with family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Nice home. Great place for our family to stay.

Nice family property with a big kitchen.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2016
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 17, 2020
We appericate your review. We would be glad to have you stay with us in the future. Thanks Lucas
Archival

8/10 Good

Great place!

Love the access to the lake. House was spacious and had everything we needed. We had a blast with our family here and hope to be back again!
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 17, 2020
Glad to hear you had a good time! Come back soon! Remember to ask about our returning guest discounts! Thanks Lucas
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Barkley fun time

The house was definitely large enough, comfortable, and the country western theme was fun. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Every necessity was provided and the owner provided easy access for questions. Our days on the boat were great too.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ky trip!

Superb!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

The family loved the game room located on the lower level. The home was beautifully decorated. Owner was great with communication and questions. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Land between the Lakes trip

Good communication with the owner. House was everything we expected.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Get a Way

Property was good for our adult kids and us to spend time together. Plenty of spaces for sleeping and the pool table and arcade game area made a perfect wind down area. We enjoyed the public beach 5 miles away. The sunsets are worth experiencing down by the water. As others have said, if you want to use the outside deck area be prepared to use a broom and some elbow grease but once cleaned up it was a great space for morning coffee.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

We will be back!

We made reservations at the last minute, the owner was very helpful and accommodating. The home is very honey, with the cutest decor. There was plenty of room and lots to do for the family. Everything was clean and felt like home. We travel back and forth a lot having a daughter at a local college and we plan to stay again any time we are in town. I would highly suggest any of this owner's properties, he is very easy to deal with. Thank you!
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 17, 2020
I am glad you hear you and the family had a good time. We do try to keep it as clean as possible! Come back soon! Thanks Lucas
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Listing accuracy

Property needs help.

Needs pest control, repairs, pressure washing, warning sign about uneven steps, repair to walkway leading to lake, clearing of limbs to improve view to lake. Needs new pots and pans - existing ones are shedding their non-stick surfaces. Needs a haul away of old stuff and building materials.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 17, 2020
Thank you for your response. My number is places several places throughout the property and I'm always available for any need you may have. It is helpful to know what kind of pest control we need, if you are speaking of the bugs outside then I can't do alot about that. We are located right in the lake and the bugs from the lake are a daily battle. When there is a break between reservations we do pressure wash and clean the exterior of the house. Durring June and July when the houses are used the most we don't have time to clean the outside of the house unless we do I while guests are at the house, most guests would rather us not do that. Again with my number being so readily available I wish you had contacted me to show me the uneven steps, this is the first I'v heard of it. The house is located next to the water and we have trimmed a massive amount of limbs back but our lakes are governed by the Army Corps of Engineers and they regulate what we are and are not allowed to removed from their trees. I will make sure the pots and pans are replaced immediately and would have done that the day you were there had I known. As far as only building materials... I have absolutely no idea what this may be... My neighbor just replaced his deck and the old wood is laying out back but that's not close to my house at all?? Maybe you are talking about wood that has drifted up on the shoreline?? Again this would be more clear to me had someone contacted me while you were onsite. I'm sorry you had such a bad experience because as you can see from the other reviews most people love this house
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

More than we even imagined

Coming from Missouri and Ohio, the drive to get here is beautiful. And it only gets better. Our adult family of 8 loved everything, especially the location, walking to liquor/convenience/gas services; dock/fishing/water activities; or just drive across the bridge for all the Land between the Lakes has to offer. It's a spacious, clean, comfortable home with room for everyone and the most spectacular sunsets you will ever see. Right from the deck. We easily rented pontoon and jet ski from owner. Our 5 day stay was more wonderful than we could have even imagined. Thank you to Lucas, from the Boyd Family
Verified review

6/10 Okay

House on Cumberland River

The house was comfortable. The owner was easy to access and responded quickly to questions/concerns. Inside of house clean. Kitchen was weak on cooking utensils and cleaning supplies. Outside including windows, deck and patio furniture dirty (i.e cobwebs, leaves and dirt). Pricing/billing of boats cash vs credit not same as what was in writing on VRBO site. But, when addressed owner accommodated. Ovetall
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 17, 2020
I apologize for the confusion about the boats...The state of KY charges sales tax. In the end you still got the boat for the price you wanted plus sales tax.... I dont understand what I could do better? I agree the cob webbs are bad here on the lake. My house, our store, your house, the neighbors house, etc. This is a daily battle but well worth the pay off. All I need to know is that you want something cleaned each day and we will address it. Please keep in mind this is a very large house on the lake and requires daily cleaning. Also remember that leaving lights on all night long attracts all the bugs! Sometimes we can't see or don't have the time to hit every inch daily but I would gladly address any issue that is presented to me at that time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Scouting Camp Grounds, Riding ATVs and the Eclipse

We came down for a scouting for the campgrounds in the area and to ride ATVs and we’re lucky enough to drive about 30 minutes from the home and watch the eclipse. The home was exactly as listed in VRBO, the house was clean with some unique horseshoe furniture. The home could use a few little updates, but overall the only issue that we can think of, was a musty smell, but it dissipated as time went on, so it was no big deal, and the only other recommendation I have is to have some hand soap, dish soap, and maybe a sone bar soaps. The owner was very easy to get in touch with through email we emailed back-and-forth with no issues. The house is pet friendly, which is a huge bonus for us since we travel with our dogs, and they loved the backyard and walking down to the water edge. We would stay there again, the view of the water and the bridge are fabulous.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

*WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Our stay was lackluster not only due to the condition of this property, but also our experience with the host. Never been treated like this on VRBO. Ever in all the years we’ve been renting. The property has 3 upstairs bedrooms and all who stayed there complained about hard mattresses and there is one bathroom to share. There is a downstairs bed/bath, which, in my opinion is unusable due to the water/toilet leak and mold in the bathroom. There’s a musty smell in the entire basement. One room with bunkbeds has a wall torn out with a dehumidifier exposed. There is a room downstairs closed off with the concrete floor open and exposed. There is no beach. You cannot use the backyard/steps because, in my opinion, it’s dangerous. The area is overgrown and the steps are unkept and in need a repair. The balcony off the top portion of the house is covered with mold and mildew, the railing is bent, and chairs were unkept. The kitchen is ok, inside of the cabinets have old, dirty paper inside, the appliances are old and we were left to use a broken trashcan. At one point during the trip, our refrigerator went out, and we lost an entire fridge of food. We were on the lake all day and was not aware it went out til too late. Not even an I’m so sorry - nothing. His communications have left us with the impression that he’s put out and clearly not accomodating to his guests, especially for the price we paid. The value DID NOT meet the price but mostly disappointed with the host.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 18, 2023
We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Description calls for a bath and a half upstairs... That is what is there. One of the beds onsite at the time of your stay was a sleep number so if it was hard then that's because you didn't change the settings on the remote, the other 2 beds upstairs and 1 down are 2 year old 12" memory foam mattresses. No mattress will ever sleep your matress at home. You are correct about the water leak but you failed to mention it while you were there so I had absolutely no idea a water leak had started until after you checked out, it was fixed in about an hr after I was told by the cleaners. You didn't bother telling me while you were there. You told me about the fridge as you were checking out and you said "it was fine when you checked in but went out while you were there I assume I can't get to the breaker box" within 2 mins I responded the breaker box is beside the washer and I'd gladly come fix it. No reply by you. You went over the house with a fine tooth comb, not sure how you missed the large grey panel that was open when I arrived. Personally if my fridge, microwave, and dishwasher had been working and went off I think I would have told someone immediately but you didn't. The wall was never removed where the dehumidifier is... It's a open closet under the stairs where the hot water heater is. This room is a utility room with utilities in it. The bunk beds aren't even listed in the listing, they are just a bonus. If I close it off the dehumidifier will be pointless. The description calls for the gravel beach at the end of the street on the right. It's still there... Ppl use it daily. Just follow the signs. You told me after check out that I falsely advertised having boat rentals. Well yet again, if you had gone to the end of the street you'd see the large blue banner that reads "H & H Lake Rentals boat and jet ski rentals. Follow the orange cones all the way to the waters edge. 2703500746". We have sent out over 300 boat rentals this year so a few ppl are finding it. Also easily found online The room closed off reads " employees only".. Yep it's under the back deck, it's locked for a reason. Yep it's a disaster inside there, that's why it's locked off. It's also not in the description or pictures. Forgot to mention you told me if I didn't fully refund you'd leave a negative review THREE weeks AFTER DEPARTURE. Prior to arrival I answered your question & you got snippy with me. The other reviews are truthfull!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lucas was available at anytime and answered all our questions. Great location, the pontoon that was included really made the vacation great.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay. Lucas was very helpful. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The view of the lake was so peaceful. We did a little hiking at LBL and mostly enjoyed the quiet of the area during this holiday season.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Fall Break Stay

We were looking for a place on the lake and close to Turkey Bay OHV Park, as we brought our SXS. This place was perfect! The house was roomy, clean, well decorated, and full of fun activities for the kids! The owner responded almost immediately and didn’t hesitate with any requests! We will definitely be booking this place on a regular basis!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Much needed long weekend with family!

The Patterson House was everything my family needed for a much needed long weekend.. The house was everything that Lucas said it would be. Great deck and wonderful views of the water. Basement steps very steep but we made it ok. Everyone loved the pool table and the arcade gaming unit. We are planning our next visit to the area and will book this house again if it’s available..
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect get away.

Booked this property the night before we left. It's a cute house with a pretty view. It's on a quiet street close to paved and gravel biking trails. We biked every day. We also enjoyed the pool table and the beautiful sunsets. I highly recommend this rental.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good times!

We had a great time. The location was perfect as it was on a quiet dead end street and right on the lake. The house was very comfortable and clean. Especially loved the retro arcade game! Don’t be alarmed that the deck will have its share of bugs and spider webs which I just swept away with a broom. That is just the nature of living next to the lake. We will definitely be renting from this owner again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

The place was perfect for the getaway we needed! Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Family gateway

The cabin was amazing, clean, stocked with everything you may need.kids enjoyed fishing, pool table.Lucas is very responsive and helpful. Definitely won’t be the last time
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback