Evolve Vacation Rental
- english, french, german, spanish
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Thanks for sharing your home, we will stay again.
Easy check in, nice home and great neighborhood. Lots of room in the house, kids loved coming back from the lake to the pool. The air worked too good!! :-)
Great house but small issues
The house is great and we really enjoyed our stay but there were a couple of issues. First, i did not get the access code until 30 mins prior to our check in, most places send you that information early in the morning, we were scared the owner would cancel the last minute. Second, within the first 2 hours we noticed the garbage disposal was not working and the sink was clogged. I notfied the owner, he told me he was going to send a tech the next day.....long story short, 4 days and no one showed up. Third, this is the thing i did not liked, i have an extended family that lives in town, they would come and visit since we have not seen in over year. The owner would keep checking the camera letting us know that we have too many people even though i had told evolve rentals that they were just visiting and they would leave by the end of the day. The owner and i talked on the phone, i had to explain to him that they were family members from town and were just visiting and then told me he had previous bad experiences with people inviting other people which i understand but i still don't think it was right to keep checking the camera, no privacy.
We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this home. We take feedback seriously and have shared your comments with the homeowner so we can work together to make the stay better for the next guests. Thank you for letting us know. Best, the Evolve Team
Beautiful home for a mini vacay!
The house was an ideal home to stay at during our mini vacay. We loved the pool, the AC, and the open space kitchen. There was enough space for all of us. Keyless entry was nice and easy. Would stay again!!
Life threatening experience; DANGEROUS. 110 Degree heat with only a portable AC in the living room.
We suffered the first night in 110 degree heat with only a portable AC in the living room that only brought the temp down to 87 degrees. All 4 bedrooms had to be over 100 degrees. In order for us not to suffer heat exhaustion, we had to keep going in the shower to cool off all night. I texted the owner at 1130pm, then again at 230am, then called him at 6am. No answer. Called VRBO who also called him and they were unable to reach him. After explaining to VRBO what happened, the booked us in a hotel for the next night. The owner texted at 3pm saying he is trying to fix the problem and that he is sorry that the portable AC is not enough. Why would anyone think this is enough with the 110 degree heat in Arizona. And we couldnt even open the window because is hotter outside, even at night. Make the long story short, we were only refunded for the last 2 days of our stay, they actually charged us for 2 days because we did not leave until 630pm on the second night. We had no place to stay because we could not chexk in to the hotel until after 3pm and there was an hour wait for check in. The service we were provided by this company is unbelievable. I did not know such horrible service still exist considering the competition. Bottomline, this place is a dangerous place to stay. My kids suffered from heat rashes feom this stay. They were not even worried that hour health was jeopardized nor worried about the safety of the next renters. I should have gotten a clue when we first arrived there and found the recycling bin full of boxes of portable fans. The precious renter must have struggled as well to stay cool. I spoke with the owner the first day regarding the pool and he asked if we could be courteous to his neighbors by keeping the noise down by 930pm because the last renter had complaints. They were probably outside all night in the small dirty pool strying to stay cool. Some will die in this place because of the heat and this company is not concerned.
Frederick, we're sorry to hear about the unfortunate situation that occurred during your stay. We understand that we offered you the choice of canceling your reservation with a full refund because of the AC issues, but you chose to stay. Upon hearing of your departure, the homeowner did generously compensate you for the nights not stayed. We're so sorry we weren't able to resolve the maintenance issues during your stay. We can confirm a brand new AC unit has been installed since your stay so this situation won't recur for future guests. We are confident this home will continue to host satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team
Perfect for my daughter so her friends could stay all together. My son loved having his own bath.
It had room for all of us. Great to have a pool to use when we were off the river. Had tech items we needed even though we were on vacation.
Great Family Vacation Home
I rented out this property for the Laughlin Harley Run this year and it was great. Very comfortable and relaxing as if we were in our own home. The kids could run around and swim in the pool without having a tremendous amounts of people like a hotel pool. Owner was very nice and always on call. Definitely will rent for the next run with the family.