Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Serene Waterfalls, Garden, Privacy, Heated Pool, Spa &, Large Two Story Retreat

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Heated Pool, Spa,, 2 Kitchens, Large Master, 2.5 Acr

"Get away from it all!" at this very special property that features serene waterfalls, water gardens, large heated pool. This home is a two story, spacious and well appointed. If you enjoy nature, water gardens, generous heated swimming pool, and a spacious home, then look no further. If you desire privacy away from crowds and want to explore the beauty of your very own water gardens, you may view birds, butterflies, fish, and flowers in abundance right in your own back yard! If, this sounds like a piece of tranquility that your looking for then look no further!

Many upgrades on this split level home. There are exotic rosewood floors throughout the upstairs and travertine tiles. A camera system has been installed, as well as, decorative metal security gate and fence around one acre of the property. A second kitchen has been added to the ground level floor. An outdoor water garden, water features, a 18' x 34' grecian style pool with fountain, a a spa, and a generous paver deck around the pool for entertaining. Many palms, fruit trees, bougainvillea, and flowering bushes adorn the property. This home has six bedrooms, three bathrooms, and two living areas.

This home is ideal for large groups and/or families. Or, if you just want to "get away from it all", this property will give you the privacy you desire, but, still keep you in close proximity of the beach, shopping, restaurants, golfing, and movies. This home is located in a very quiet and ungated community.

I am a regular practitioner of yoga. I have had this house for 12 years and my goal has to make it into a tranquil oasis. It has been important to me to create a blissful and quiet space. I feel this resonates not just within the walls of my home but, beyond to the the spaces of my gardens as well! It has an incredible healing and rejuvenating energy about it.

More Details

Owner
Melissa Engler
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Melissa Engler

We have lived in Naples, FL for 12 years. We have a fountain company and have four children, two of which are grown. We have done a lot of extensive traveling with our family and when we decided to purchase a different home we decided to rent out our old home to fellow travelers. We have always valued being able to rent homes instead of hotels. There is nothing more comfortable than being able to make your family breakfast in the morning. Or being able to have your own special space when traveling and not feel rushed or in the way.

I have a very strong yoga practice. It has been important to me to create a blissful and quiet space. I feel this resonates not just within the walls of my home but, beyond to the the spaces of my gardens as well!

Melissa Engler purchased this chateau / country house in 2003

Why Melissa Engler chose Florida South West

This property, because it was our home, is very special. We have renovated it ourselves, built the pool, water features, and put the gardens in. This is truly a unique property, as, it has been customized for a family in mind. We like our privacy and have tried to landscape in a fashion that gives a person a lot of privacy. We like the location because you truly feel that you are away from it all, but, still can drive within a few minutes to most everything!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

It is good to be able to be in close proximity of everything but, still feel that you are in your own private oasis. This home gives you a truly unique perspective of Florida living. You can watch butterflies, birds, and see beautiful and unique plants. We boast a large heated swimming pool with a gorgeous water fall. The stunning ponds with the waterfalls and lotus galore! A truly unforgettable retreat!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We absolutely loved this property! We came with a couple of other families and pictures do not do this property justice. We had a lot of room and enjoyed the layout of the house. The grounds were stunning and the swan was just breathtaking. We were close to everything. We enjoyed going to Wiggins Pass Beach. The kitchen was very well appointed and the pool was beautiful! We felt that the house was perfect for our family vacation! We spent a lot of time in the heated pool and just hanging out with our group on the property. Why would we want to go anywhere else? We had all we needed there.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Naples Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All bathrooms are equipped with a shower and bath. Also, the master suite has a jacuzzi tub, walk in shower, and walk in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , This bed is in the den but, has an amoire and dresser
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
You are sure to be delighted by the water gardens. Please feel free to check out the birds, fish, and butterflies!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Serene Waterfalls, Garden, Privacy, Heated Pool, Spa &, Large Two Story Retreat
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 20 reviews
5

Beautiful and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation getaway and would definitely recommend this place to friends!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking amazing care of our home! We welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Desperate need of upkeep

  • 3 of 5

Melissa was great in responding to the concerns we had! She promptly made 2 trips out, one was for no lighting at night walking down the stairs to the outside lower level. The other was not being able to turn and operate TVs. As a frequent user of VRBO, big issues with this place is not providing basic necessities such as hand soap in bathrooms, or toliet paper. The dishwasher didn't sanitize anything leaving all dishes dirty. We ended up buying paper cups and plates with that concern. The property is in dire need of upkeep, landscaping over grown and ponds filled with algae. None of the cushions were out on chairs around the pool or at the outside kitchen table which possible wasn't done since we checked in 2 hrs early. No instructions of how to use jacuzzi, TV's, lights or music. This property could be spectacular with some TLC. Quiet area good for large groups close to grocery store and a few restaurants. Would consider using it again but not at the rate per night that is being charged as if it is a 4 or 5 star location.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were aware of what we provided before you booked the property. I made it clear that we give you enough papergoods to get started but, you purchase your own soaps, shampoos, toilet paper,etc. so this shouldn't have been a surprise. If it were an issue for you there are plenty of hotels around. We are purchasing a new dishwasher for the upstairs kitchen, so that issue will be resolved. You came in when it had been raining and no we don't keep the cushions on the chairs when it has been raining. They are in the storage by the pool. Most don't want to sit on soggy cushions. We do have algae in the pond, it is a pond. The algae blooms certain times of the year. We have our landscaping trimmed to our liking. Most people that stay there really like our landscaping. I have always liked for the landscaping to look natural. That is the type of property I have always been attracted to. The televisions are operated by a remote and the lights are marked. If, and when, you come to Naples again, I hope you find a property more to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good space for large family

  • 4 of 5

Thanks, we had a great time and the space was good for a large family reunion. Will consider staying again when large amounts of family come together.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The devil is in the details right?

  • 3 of 5

This house is laid out nicely. The features are ideal and it has all the bells and whistles you could imagine. That being said, our group noticed a lot of small miscues that led to us feeling this property "just needs attention". Things like: landscaping; overgrowth and maintenance of featured equipment that made us think "this place needs cleaned up". Clutter: We felt like we were on the tail end of a group who just left minutes before our arrival. It appeared as if many items like: pool noodles, extra chair cushions, and outdoor patio furniture needed attention and a place to call home. It made us feel like the outside was just "as is" and "getting to it later" was the mindset. The interior of the home is beautiful. Just like the pictures. Again, you'll notice details in finish work, missing electrical outlet covers, tile that needs grouted or caulk, remote controls (so many in a drawer - not labeled) and the upstairs switches to the lights - good luck on figuring out which switch turns on what light - labels would help users here. The secluded environment was very relaxing. The patio doors opened and feeling the breeze move through the house was a nice!. This house is really close to a four or five star rating. The details just mounted to a average rating and the inland price for rental is warranted.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, kinda far from beach but everything inside compensates for it.

  • 5 of 5

We came with 7 adults and 2 kids, and later 2 more adults and 2 kids joined us, and this house was able to fit everyone without the slightest problem, the bedroom with a bunk bed is a good plus for kids 👍. There were a few issues like the jacuzzi not working due to a clog, the ice machine got clogged in the fridge, and things like that, but the owner came and fixed everything very quickly. Amazed with the timeliness of the response to any concern i had, everything was addressed very promptly. We really enjoyed our stay in this house, the pool and hot tub are amazing, everything is within a half hour drive but only due to traffic. Will be definitely looking forward to coming back here again!

One tip though if you'll be staying here - the mattresses are a bit old and really creaky, but you cant hear them outside the rooms, just fyi.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for drawing attention that some of the beds are creaky. We did purchase most all new mattresses last year when we started to rent the house. We are looking into tightening the bed that your referring to. I am glad that you enjoyed the house! It is a great family and large group home. Yes, it is a bit far from the beach, about 20 minutes. Eight miles to Clam's Pass beach , and with traffic, it can drag. This house is well suited for people that truly want to get away from it all! When we lived there we enjoyed the privacy that the property afforded, and yet could be anywhere in town in 15-20 minutes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Okay stay.

  • 2 of 5

First time we have stayed in a house were the essentials were not provided. There was 1 roll of toliet paper amoung the 3 bathrooms (yes 2 didn't even have TP). There were no garbage bags to be found except the one in the bin. No toliet items ie toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner/body soap. No dishwasher detergent and barely any 'dawn'. On the subject of dishes there were dirty utensils, cups, and bowls in with the clean (maybe some dishwaser detergent would help here). I mean dirty like caked on food all in the bowl, fork, spatula, sticky glasses. While out buying TP we bought paper plates, plastic ware and paper towels. This made some fun with the lack of garbage bags (of course found out about bags when needed a new one). Were able to find to batteries with enough juice to get a remote working. Found lots of movies and brought our own however no DVD player to be found upstairs.? Upstairs fridge was dirty inside. It had broken drawers: which cause it not to close the greatest. grounds/pool/spa were nice and enjoyable. The bedding and towels were clean. If essentials were provided and clean dishware I would have given 4 stars.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Naples Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Bokampers
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Golden Gate Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
China King
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Vanderbilt Beach
Car: recommended

This lovely property is located in golden gate estates. It is between vanderbilt and pineridge just off from collier blvd. The property sits on 2.5 acres so it affords renters with a lot of privacy in this quiet ungated community. You have the feel of country life, but, are still close to restaurants, mercato, the beach, bars, gyms, and golf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Naples Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$7,500
 
 
winter 2017
Oct 31 2017 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable