Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay Local in Savannah: Loft on President Street with Courtyard and Parking

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

President’s Retreat is a truly relaxing oasis in the middle of our bustling Historic District. This home offers plenty of privacy, including a private courtyard and parking, while being just three blocks from River Street and a short walk from Broughton Street, the hub of downtown Savannah’s shopping.

This modern two-bedroom home has an open living space with floor-to-ceiling windows looking out into the courtyard. There’s plenty of comfortable seating, and a large flat screen TV for some quality downtime. The dining room has seating for six, and is just off of the galley-style kitchen with all the amenities of home.

Upstairs you'll find a true oasis: two queen bedrooms, each with it's own ensuite bath. The back bedroom has sliding doors to a small patio, while the front loft-style bedroom overlooks the livingroom. Both bedrooms have plenty of space to unpack, so you can settle into your home-away-from-home.

Eat like a local at nearby Zunzi’s, which serves up a unique and delicious blend of Swiss, Italian, South Africa and Dutch flavors. Stopping at Leopold’s Ice Cream is a must for anyone with a sweet tooth. No matter where you wander, you’ll always be within walking distance to this beautiful home.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:

- President’s Retreat has a private, covered parking space, a rare amenity in the historic district.

- The private courtyard gives you the flexibility for indoor or outdoor living.

Sleeping Configuration:

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

Savannah Short Term Vacation Rental Permit #: SVR-00373

More Details

Property Manager
Lucky Savannah
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Historic District - North Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
28% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Stay Local in Savannah: Loft on President Street with Courtyard and Parking
average rating of 4.40625 based on 32 reviews
lewis center, OH
4

Great location, privacy, but needs more

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

condo is nice and in a great location. downfalls are: it needs a deep clean (you can't see it as soon as you walk in); patio furniture needs cushions to enjoy the patio; and 2nd bedroom is open to living area down below. Other than that, we enjoyed our first time visiting savannah! we walked every day, beds were comfortable, but may decide on another place when we come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westland, MI
4

Savannah Girls Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Over all we where ok with the property. The patio area was not very well maintained. I emailed to find out if there were cushions for the furniture but no one ever responded to me. The entire 1st level floor was very dirty and the lockbox on the front gate was very hard to get opened. When we left we were unable to put the key back in the lockbox because we could not get it closed.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Margate City, NJ
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Savannah so much to see and do. We enjoy staying at the presidents retreat it’s in a good location and great walking distance to everything. LUCKYSAV and it is a very good company anytime there’s a problem they easily fix it couldn’t think of a better place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clearwater, FL
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was wonderful. The second bedroom is a loft bedroom (open to the living room below) so just keep that in mind when booking. Location was fantastic and the place was perfect. Had everything we needed for a long weekend and more. Loved the keyless entry as we weren't afraid of losing the keys.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clermont, FL
5

Fun in Savannah

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean and in a great location. We were able to walk to everything . My only complaint was one set of towels and you know the ladies like to wrap their hair plus have a towel to dry...other than that it was all great. I would rent again.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Vine, thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so happy to hear that you had a good time and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Hill, Florida
5

Location was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 2 couples staying in the Condo. It was almost exactly as described. The "loft bedroom" was a bit confusing to see in photos, but it worked out. We put the early risers in that room. The outdoor patio had no cushions and that was one of the reasons we chose that along with a parking garage. We Called to ask for extra towels and cushions for the outdoor seating and had them within an hour! It could have been cleaned with more detail to dust and TV channels were lame. Otherwise we had a great stay! I recommend it!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Beth! Thanks again for choosing to book with Lucky Savannah. We're so happy to hear that President's Retreat was in the perfect location for your weekend getaway. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees