Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Views, 200 Steps to Beach, Seagrove Home, 2 Bikes!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,916 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

Comfortable and conveniently situated on Scenic Highway 30A, Holzworth House has two living spaces for eight guests. This property takes advantage of the much-desired Gulf view and county road sights with a second and third floor layout.

The second floor balcony has a full southern exposure. Sets of sliding doors lead into the living space and the king master bedroom. Two full beds and a hall bath round out this main level.

The studio-style third landing is a complete space for a couple including a king bed, seating and kitchenette. It will be difficult to leave the porch during a sunrise or sunset.

Holzworth House is just where your family will want to be if location, comfort and view are on your vacation checklist!

Overview:

*Gulf view

*200 steps (.1 mile) to the beach (Greenwood Access)

*.8 mile to Seaside

*3 bedrooms, 2 baths

*1,916 sq ft

*parking for 4 cars

*charcoal grill

*Wi-Fi

*2 bikes included

Overnight:

*king bed in 2nd floor master; bath; TV

*2 full beds in 2nd floor room; shared bath; TV

*king bed in 3rd floor studio; TV

Details:

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

*Saturday - Saturday in season

*Saturday - Friday in season

*Sunday - Saturday in season

*3-night minimum off-season

More Details

Property Manager
Oversee Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1916 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Views, 200 Steps to Beach, Seagrove Home, 2 Bikes!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
Coppell, TX
5

Week stay/July 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Holzworth House was fantastic!!! We loved staying there. The accommodations were perfect! The house was very clean, spacious and close to the beach. Oversee Rentals (the property mgmt. company) were wonderful too! They made the whole process super easy through various forms of communication and we loved that they provided helpful tips and recommendations throughout the process. I highly recommend both the Holzworth House and Oversee Rentals!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ballwin, Mo
5

Might as well be ON the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was awesome. We were a little worried about how close it really was to the beach, we've had bad experiences with houses in the past being further than the listing suggested. I think this house was actually closer! With 5 little kids (we even had our 2 year old walking) it took less than 5 minutes to get to the beach. We rented bikes with the kid trailers on the back and it was an easy bike ride to Seaside. It was so nice having two living room areas so the kids could split up. The house does have Wifi so we used our Firestick in the downstairs TV so the kids could log into their Netflix. The beds and pillows were all comfortable. The deck was huge and has a gate you can put up on the stairs if you don't want your kids going down. We already rebooked for next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Allison, we are so glad that you have found your forever beach home with Oversee in Holzworth House. We look forward to seeing you next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
5

Ideal location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great management service!!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Sally, you are truly a gem and we adore you! We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lavinia, Tennessee
4

Great location, Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was indeed a great location, close to Seaside for our kids to ride their bikes! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Corinna, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and you thought Holzworth House was in a great location. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corsicana, TX
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fabulous!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you had such a fabulous time. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, Ga
3

Would not stay here again

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is conveniently located to Seaside the traffic in front of house is terrible 24/7. The laundry room is outside and downstairs (separate from living area). The kitchen and the second bathroom are very small. And all of the furniture could stand to be updated.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, your spring break happened to fall on the busiest week of that time frame so I'm sure 30A had a lot of traffic. Holzworth House is close to the beach and to Seaside and you can't beat the beautiful views from the porches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking.

    Deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival.

    The remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay.

    We accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you choose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 2-3.5% (depending on the property) convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you choose to pay with an Amex, an additional .5-1.4% (depending on the property) Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call.

    If you choose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call during which you may be requested to pay by cash or check.

    If check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking.

You might like these similar properties