Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Get away from it all....find your peace on the beach!!!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

This cute beach cottage sits at the entrance of Freeman Park on the north end of the island.

The North End Pier which includes fishing and drinks & dining is right around the corner for your enjoyment as well.

Watch the beautiful sunrises on the deck or the small screened in porch.

Charcoal grill.

Restrictions may apply to pets, please contact us for details.

There are a lot of family fun things to do here on Carolina and Kure Beaches and Fort Fisher areas.

We have our famous boardwalk that consists of carnival rides, games and shops. In 2014 the boardwalk underwent groundbreaking renovations and expansions, so be sure to check it out during your stay! It includes a variety of restaurants, shops, ice cream, Famous Britts Donuts, bars, and more! The boardwalk also features an amusement park during the summer which includes rides and games for the whole family.

In Fort Fisher we have an Aquarium on the south end and a Ferryboat that will take you across the Cape Fear River to a quaint little shopping town called South Port. And for all those history enthusiast we had the Fort Fisher museum that features the bunkers from the American Civil War.

Every Thursday night there will be free fireworks on the beach and bands playing at the boardwalk.

Every Sunday night there will be a free movie playing at our lake, just bring a blanket and/or beach chairs, find a spot and relax under the stars while you watch the movie.

Every other Friday night there is a free outdoor concert at Fort Fisher State park. Bring your chairs and relax.

This is also a bike friendly Island with plenty of bike trails and parks to enjoy!

We have two state parks for the nature lovers as well.

More Details

Sea Coast Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 6, 2018


Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Get away from it all....find your peace on the beach!!!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
Sudbury, MA

Great place on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Great location and house for our Easter family gathering. Only issue was a broken connection under the sink which took a day and a half to get fixed. Required constantly emptying a bucket and no use of the dishwasher. But once fixed it worked fine. We loved the private access to the beach and

the decks and screened porch for dining, etc.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David thank you for sharing your experience. I’m so sorry for the maintenance issue that occurred during your stay. Some repairs take longer than others and unfortunately, we can never predict when things will break. We appreciate your patience and I’m glad you and your family had a great time despite the inconvenience. We hope you’ll consider Sea Coast Rentals again for your future family gatherings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Augustine, FL

The house was a dump in disrepair!

  • 1 of 5

The rental location was it's only attribute.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lots of maintenance issues

  • 2 of 5

Caulking in bathrooms filled with black mold, wooden gates broken and not able to secure, door to basement washer and dryer could not open or close, steps to beach broken i injured my ankle on the broken step. House needs lots of maintenance, other than that we had a great time

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to survey our property. Your input, and feedback is vitally important to us, making us aware of issues in this property that need our attention. Per your comments, we have addressed the repairs which have been made to bring this property back in line with our high-quality standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We are happy that you had a great time and would love to have you stay with us again. Please contact us for your future travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute beach cottage, perfect for family vacay, near pier and Freeman Park.

  • 5 of 5

This 3 bedroom is small but with a screened in porch, walkway with table and chairs and the beach right there, it was perfect for our family group of 9. We did take a blow up mattress and utilized the pull out couch, with an extra comforter on it for cushion. The location is right inside the entrance to Freeman Park, and steps from a fishing pier. The famous Carolina Beach Boardwalk is a short straight 2 mile drive, easy to manage and there is a convenient parking lot where you can pay and then stay all you want to enjoy the rides, games, shops, music, and of course the swings on the boardwalk to watch the waves. The only negative thing, and this a small issue, the washer and dryer are located in the basement, which is only accessible by going outside and unlocking a very heavy wooden door. So much to do in this area and nearby, we could have easily stayed another week! It is also pet friendly and our little dog was fine hanging out on the walkway and on the porch. There is a bit of traffic entering and exiting the park all hours of the day and night, but this didn't bother us at all. There is a check in booth for entrance to the park and it is manned, we never felt uneasy about the traffic or the fact that the pier is right there. The pier also has a small snack bar type restaurant and a bar. We had a great time at Carolina Beach state park and taking the ferry to the lighthouses.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a five star review on our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we agree that this location is perfect. We hope that your stay was nothing but memorable to you and your family. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach Convenience at it's best

  • 5 of 5

This end of the beach is worth time and traffic to get to it. Be advised that the entrance to the park is adjacent to the end of the driveway...holidays and weekends may be crowded with people coming and going. That said, we are ready to go back and are re-booking (with our earplugs, in case we have loud mufflers!)

The deck on TJ is excellent and some days hit was hard to leave it for the beach.

Carolina Beach is still family friendly and this past memorial day was the most diverse crowd I've seen - it was awesome - dog families, kid families, two mom families, two dad families, mom and dad families and in all the colors of the rainbow.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vinton, VA

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

House could have been cleaner. I shouldn't have to clean to enjoy. Some upgrades since last stay. Overall satisfied.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue and hope to see you again in the future. We enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. Thank you so much for staying with us and providing feedback so that we can work hard to improve in all areas for our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Damage deposit: $500.00