Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Deluxe Penthouse Luxury!- Beach, Resort Pool, Waterfall!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,268 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

FORTUNATELY THERE IS NO DAMAGE FROM HURRICANE IRMA. COME ENJOY A GREAT VACATION UNDER THE WARM SOUTHWEST FLORIDA SUN!

From January through April, only weekly bookings Saturday through Saturday are accepted.

Our popular Summer Special runs from May 1st to Nov 1st (minimum stay of 7 nights). You can enjoy the property at lower nightly rate, which is a fantastic value!

Fabulous penthouse unit professionally decorated and furnished. This beautiful condominium will have you smiling and relaxing from the moment you stroll through the residence and out onto the screened lanai. Spacious master suite with private bath, dual sinks, granite counter and walk-in closet. Sleep in style and comfort in the king size bed with high end pillow-top mattress. 2nd bedroom with private access to the guest bathroom. You'll love the bright open plan boasting a beautiful kitchen with granite counters, raised breakfast bar, modern appliances, full dining room area, and great room. Take a moment to read our guest reviews below and you'll see why our condo is the place to stay! Please note this is a non-smoking condo. Sorry we do not rent to smokers.

Enjoy high definition TV on the 42' flat screen LCD great for movies, games and sports as well as two additional HDTV's in both bedrooms. We added a Bose Soundtouch stereo system allowing for wireless streaming of music from your favorite device, internet radio and much more. Also, you'll find an Apple iPad located with for use while you are our guests. Convenient washer-dryer in residence. Secure wireless internet service in the condo. BE SURE TO WATCH THE WALK THROUGH VIDEO OF OUR RESIDENCE AND THE CLUBHOUSE. (VIDEO TAB TO THE LEFT OF THIS DESCRIPTION.)

Bonita Village offers unmatched amenities such as a resort style pool with massive stone-like waterfall, beach type pool entry, great for kids, and elderly, pool side chickee hut called The Groggy Frog, offering food and beverage service during peak season; community clubhouse with social room, billiards, state of the art fitness center, internet cafe, beach shuttle and a media room with large screen TV. Gated community with secure access to buildings and amenities. Under building parking and elevator access to upper floors.

More Details

Owner
Brian & Whitney Layman
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Brian & Whitney Layman

We want our guests to enjoy the Naples/ Bonita Springs area as much as we do. We know that vacations are special times for couples and families and we do whatever we can to add something extra, which is the personal contact we make with each guest. We make ourselves available during their vacation. Our goal is to make this a memorable stay, not just a vacation. We are so pleased that guests have responded with excellent feedback and praise for our efforts. To see the reviews of travelers who visited before we purchased the property, go to www.bonitavillagerental.com. We hope that you will love our second home as much as we do!

Brian & Whitney Layman purchased this condo in 2016

Why Brian & Whitney Layman chose Bonita Shores

Finding a condominium in the Naples area that allows guests to rent for less than a month is a rarity. Bonita Village allows weekly rentals. Also, it is much newer than many other options. The location is centrally located with easy access to beautiful sand beaches to the west, Naples, Florida to the south, and Bonita Springs/Estero just to the north. The community is within a 15-20 minute drive to Ft Myers Southwest International Airport. You can walk to grocery stores, mini-golf, restaurants and the shops. There is a convenient beach shuttle, so no need to worry about where to park at the Beach.

What makes this condo unique

What guests love is the intimate resort lifestyle offered at Bonita Village. The huge free form pool is incredible with the dramatic stone waterfall and the beach style walk-in entry is great for non-swimmers, small children, and those who just want to wade in the refreshing clean water. The two story clubhouse has an oversized state of the art fitness center. And, being a fitness nut, I will promise you will rave about the quality of the work out equipment, which is not your typical condo/hotel cheap stuff you can get hurt on. We love to drive the 3-4 miles north to the new Coconut Point Mall, which is an ultra upscale shopping and dining center with an incredible new movieplex. Head to Naples and visit the new Mercato (Whole Foods, upscale dining and nightlife) or take in a show at the Naples Philharmonic Performing Arts Center. Best of all, you'll feel refreshed and relaxed after staying at Bonita Village.

Amenities

Bonita Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1268 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Spacious Bath, two sinks, tiled shower and walk in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private access through 2nd bedroom or hall.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Enjoy the comfortable king bed in your master bedroom suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Shuttle Service to and from Beach

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Deluxe Penthouse Luxury!- Beach, Resort Pool, Waterfall!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful Bonita Springs condo

  • 5 of 5

This was a sparkling clean, beautiful, well appointed condo in a great location.

The owners, Brian & Whitney were very accommodating and responsive to our requests.

We plan to visit again next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to have you return on your next trip to southwest Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed the condo. It was well equipped and provided a homey atmosphere for our stay. The pool was beautiful and the grounds were well maintained. Location was perfect near restaurants, beach, and shopping. The whole experience was like staying in your own private resort without being over crowded. Owners were very helpful and responded quickly. We would go back again!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great trip!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo, pool and hot tub, Ty was so great ( he works for Bonita village!!) beds were super comfortable!! Only negative thing was the outside tiki bar didn’t have hard alcohol and they like you to order from them when your siting at the pool. Other than that the trip was really great

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. The Tiki Hut is a nice feature to provide some refreshments and snacks from the convenience of the pool area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glastonbury, CT
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a week in Jan 2018. The place was immaculate, well stocked and in a very convenient location. I would recommend it highly.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again when you return to Bonita Springs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chicagoland IL
5

Nice vacation place! Would go there again.

  • 5 of 5

Bonita beach is good place to stay. Driving 5min or walking 25min to beach is easy. There are free public beach parking areas, but some luck is needed to find spot during high season. Area is friendly and feels welcoming. Bonita village complex, which this property is part of, is well maintained and managed. Pool area has enough room and is clean, club house has very good exercise equipment and gaming room has pool table that is clean and leveled.

The apartment is comfortable and functional. It has cable tv in three locations, music system, wi-fi. Kitchen with all necessities to make small dinner. Balcony or lanai is protected from bugs and has chairs with table.

Minor complaint was noise from air heater. We had to use heater for two nights and it was turning on and off every couple minutes. Normally heater is not used but we had bad luck to have unusually cold 40F nights.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The complex has shuttle to take guests to and from the beach to avoid the hassle of finding a parking spot. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Bonita when the weather is warmer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Big Rock, IL
5

Our stay at Bonita Village was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the grounds at Bonita Village. Everything was very well kept and private. We also enjoyed being so close to the beaches and airport! Our condo had everything we needed and more! We will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and stay at Bonita Village. We hope to have you return as guests again on a future trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Condo Application Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 11.0%

***Summer Special - $695.00/Week plus add two additional nights FREE! Extended stay discounts and monthly rates available. Property Damage Protection is not available for non-US residents, so the $79.00 will not be charged, but a $500.00 refundable security deposit will be required. The condo application fee is non-refundable. We are strictly a NON-SMOKING condo. Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties