Island Park Reservation Specialists
About Island Park Reservation Specialists
We live right here in the beautiful town of Island Park, Idaho. We have had a family owned business for over twenty years and still love it! We take pride in our business and always strive to be the best that we can be. We have several vacation cabin rentals spread over Island Park and are in close proximity to Yellowstone National Park. We strive to not only provide our guests with great memories but helping homeowners care for their property and increase value.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Very charming! Had everything we needed and a few lovely elements - the tub and fire ring. Very comfortable. Would go back anytime!
Everything went great for a party of 10. Only thing for our party was the washer and dryer being in the downstairs bathroom, but not a game changer by no means. Seeing a moose in our front yard one night was awesome. My wife would have liked a few more kitchen towels, since there’s no dishwasher. I would recommend this cabin, very unique on the inside. All of us loved it
Thank you so much for leaving us a review and your feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed the cabin and hope you get the chance to come back to our area again! -IP Reservations
Great location and amazing place
We visited this place in July . There were two families and a total of 10 people. The place is 35 minutes from the west entrance and it’s fairly easy to get in and out of the park . Also the place is next to Henry river and the riverfront is just 100 feet away . There are really nice walks one can do in the morning. Also the dirt road is very good for atv riding . Overall it was an amazing experience.
We're so glad that you enjoyed the cabin and the area. Thank you for leaving us a great review! -IP Reservations
Lazy Moose Cabin Island Park Idaho
Pro's - First of all want to Thank the Baker's for allowing us to stay in your Beautiful Cabin. The location is about 35 min from Yellowstone which was the purpose of our trip..(If buying grocery go to the little supermarket inside west Yellowstone much cheaper and more variety).Than the robins Roost- The communication between rental place and myself was excellent. The Internet was absolutely horrible but Cheri was amazing and helped with everything she could even brought us some WiFi jet packs to use, which was better than nothing. Plenty of space for our party of 11, everyone slept comfortable the beds were awesome.. And mid stay they came to check on us to make sure everything was going OK.
Con's - The yard is kind of small especially with 4 smaller children, which we stayed home one day but there is so much to see and do around the location. Warning though the stairs are slick as snot if you have socks on! And the BBQ grill had to be cleaned before we could use it, it was pretty nasty from previous rentals. And the trash is picked up on Mondays and Fridays but if you have extra the landfill is closed on Wed and Thur. So we had to make do and take some of our trash on thurs. with us because we were departing on Friday.
Overall it was well worth the trip From Missouri to Idaho you will not be sorry.
Thanks again for sharing your place with us
From the Beer's In Missouri
Thank you for your review and feedback! Your group was very kind and patient. We hope you can get the chance to come stay with us again! -IP Reservations
We stayed with 4 adults and 2 reens for a week. Very comfortable cabin for all of us and great location for water activities. Not far from hiking and Yellowstone either.
Loved the location near the water. Comfortable accommodations.
Overall really enjoyed our stay and found the cabin clean, comfortable and equipped with the basics. The directions to get here that were provided were not very helpful, luckily my phone had service and GPS got us there. My other complaint was the trash disposal situation. They want it all carried out to the dump which is fine and not too far away but it is not open on certain days, so we found out on the day we left and were stuck with bags of trash that no one would take, wasted too much time trying to find somewhere to leave it.
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. we are glad you had a nice time. We apologize for the garbage issue. We don't have garbage pickup like they do in the city and we do not have garbage pickup here. Please come see us again soon. :)
Island Park Reservations