This quiet cul de sac has views of the waterway and a quick golf cart ride to the ocean! Centrally located on the island with quick access to ocean, marina, shopping, accessibility to water sports and restaurants! Screened porch with a table and chairs for outside dining. Also a wrap around porch to hang out on and grill out. There is a golf cart available for an additional fee. Using a golf cart is the best way to get to the beach and not have to worry about parking hassles.
- House2800 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay3 nights
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 3, 2018
I love being outdoors! Walking, riding my bike or just reading. I am very active and love meeting new people.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
We enjoyed the property and used the golf cart to get to the beach which was easy and convenient. We had 3 children and I was nervous about the knock knacks but they did great. Screened porch is perfect for eating and games. The owner let us check in early which was perfect for us. Very responsive and we loved our stay.
I am so happy to hear your stay was lovely! Y'all treated my home as if it was yours and I thank you for that. Please come back and next time I'll put away some of my knick knacks for you!!
A Mermaid's Rendevous & Seaside Shrine!
Felt like we'd gone to a friend's home, away from all the tourists. Definitely rent the golf cart. Adds to the vacation vibe and gains you access to a local beach and great dining a fun ride away.
Loved the Mexican Mochas at The Refuge and sunset dinners at Morgan's Creek Grill. SUP yoga with Jamie was also a highlight.
Thanks Theris! For sharing the sentiments and sensibilities of your beautiful home. You're like a mermaid sister that we just haven't met yet! 12 Seahorse was the perfect location for our girl's weekend. We'll be back.
When I came back home I was sooo pleasantly surprised, my home was left exactly as y'all found it! That is special when you are the home owner. It makes me smile to know y'all had such a good experience on our little island. ! Next time you come I want to meet y'all! What a special bond y'all have!! Take care
Great Proximity to Beach!
I stayed here a few weeks ago for a girls trip. The house was beautiful and the proximity to the beach was great! The golf cart comes with the rental so it made it really easy to get back and forth.
Some things to keep in mind:
--The rental does not allow pets. If you have pets at home and are thinking of bringing any extra blankets, pillows, etc. for the weekend - DON'T! We have friends in the area who stayed that did just this and the owner tried to charge us an extra $200 for a pet fee because she found a few stray hairs on one of her beds.
-The house advertised an extra bathroom on the listing (main floor) that was unusable as the owner was using as storage.
-The owner lives here and has a lot of very breakable items throughout her house. I would not suggest this rental if you're traveling with small children.
-We were instructed to check out by 10am on Sunday, and the owner showed up at 10:03 and wasn't so pleasant as we were still loading suitcases into our cars. Ensure you're out of there well before check-out time to avoid any issues.
Thank you for your review. I must address the issues you have stated. When arriving home after your check out time I was not upset by you still being there at 10:03, it was because there were 12 people leaving the house and you stated there were 6 staying. I do not allow pets for a reason. (Dog hair) My bed was covered with it and I have allergies and many people do. Each bedroom has plenty of blankets where you do not have to bring them yourself. Children are very welcome in my home. As with any home we all have things we display and as you can see in every picture they are not excessive. The bathroom downstairs does have a shower but is listed a a half bath. The toilet and sink are very usuable. Constructive criticism is always welcome and we appreciate your review.
Owner was very accommodating and house was just right.
Additional information about rental rates
No pets please. No smoking inside house or on porches. Please make sure that all outside doors remain shut... it's the Lowcountry, there are lots of mosquitos and bugs outside that need to stay outside! Please use outside shower located in garage to clean feet off after coming from beach. This helps with keeping the sand from clogging the showers upstairs :) There is a basket by the outside shower to leave beach towels in. Also, please refrain from rearranging the furniture. Thank you! Golf cart is $25 per day.