Apartment

Menaggio Tosca 3, Menaggio, Italy

Photo gallery for Menaggio Tosca 3, Menaggio, Italy

A terrace with outdoor furniture, a table with glasses, a potted plant, and a view of a lake and mountains.
A dining area with a white table set for four, a sofa, and a bookshelf.
A lakeside view with boats, a building with a red roof, and mountains in the background.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a tiled backsplash, and a dining area with a table set for two.
Surroundings

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Air conditioning
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer
  • Non smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Menaggio
  • Place, Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Menaggio Beach
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Bellagio Port
    ‪20 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Twin Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bidet · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Menaggio

Located in Menaggio, this apartment is on the waterfront. Villa Monastero and Villa del Balbianello are notable landmarks, and if an activity is on the agenda, check out Bellagio Port. Enoteca Principessa and Villa Melzi Gardens are also worth visiting.
Map
Menaggio

What's nearby

  • Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Menaggio Beach - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Spiaggia Lerai - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Villa Mylius Vigoni - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Bellagio Port - 20 min drive - 7.1 km

Getting around

  • Varenna-Esino Station - 23 min drive
  • Lugano (LUG-Agno) - 65 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Caffè Centrale - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Renzo - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Café del Pess - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Tato - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Ristorante Del Porto - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Menaggio Tosca 3, Menaggio, Italy pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Menaggio Tosca 3, Menaggio, Italy?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Menaggio Tosca 3, Menaggio, Italy on Oct 27, 2026 start from $649, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Menaggio Tosca 3, Menaggio, Italy?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Menaggio Tosca 3, Menaggio, Italy?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Menaggio Tosca 3, Menaggio, Italy located?

Situated on the waterfront, this apartment building is steps from Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi and 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Bellagio Port. Menaggio Beach and Spiaggia Lerai are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 33 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 33 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 33 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 33 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 33 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The staff at RHS did an excellent job getting me checked in. Everything was great with the unit. We had a fantastic stay. It’s very close to the ferry to visit the other lake locations. I’d stay here again & recommend it
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Apartment was clean and everything worked well. The veranda is INCREDIBLE!!!! My family got up early every morning to watch the sunrise and stayed there late watching the moonlight on the water!! We loved this place!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent property! The view from the patio was truly amazing, our group spent many hours there relaxing, tanning & meals. Location is very close to ferry. We walked there several times to go visit Bellagio and Veranna. Also walking distance to restaurants & general store for anything you need. Easy check in/check out. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location is ideal, close to ferry and close to restaurants etc. The balcony overlooking Lake Como is amazing and where we spent most of our time when at the VRBO.
View from balcony
Kitchen
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 18, 2025
Dear Michelle , Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ideal location and had a great time on the balcony overlooking Lake Como. It’s fantastic to know that you made the most of your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Lake Como Holiday Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location, Location, Location

Great location!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay in Menaggio on Lake Como was perfect for our family. The unit is spacious, well-appointed, and located right in the heart of everything, just steps from the main piazza and very close to the ferry stop, which made arriving with luggage and exploring the lake incredibly easy.The highlight of the property is truly the terrace. It has a stunning balcony overlooking Lake Como, with beautiful views of Bellagio, Varenna, and the surrounding mountains. It is honestly one of the best terraces we have ever experienced, and it made our stay feel really special.The host was gracious, responsive, and very easy to work with. The unit had everything we needed and accommodated our family of six very comfortably. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Lake Como.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
The balcony is without doubt the best part of this apartment, it’s seriously stunning. The apartment itself is looking very tired, old furniture, leaking shower tray etc and could do with a make over. The kitchen has everything you need but no washing up liquid, wipe down cloth etc which would have been very welcome instead of going out to buy them. There is very little in the way of cutlery and cooking utensil's, only 4 knives, the cutlery draw definitely needs replenishing. Blind in the twin room was broken so had to have light on all time as very dark with blind down. The apartment is very well situated for restaurants, supermarket, ferry port and as we spent most of our time out and about or sitting on the stunning terrace, it was actually perfect for what we wanted.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing view and balcony had canvas awning that allowed us to enjoy early morning breakfast as well as evening pizza dinners (Restaurant-Pizzeria Lugano) and wine (Conad City - Supermarket), note there are no cushions for chase lounge chairs. Bedrooms ( back/street and lake side) are extremely basic, and not remodel like the new kitchen. Washing machine w/ drying rack and dishwasher - though there were no initial supplies so the agent brought some too us. Toilet seat was broken in lake side apartment, fixed within a day. Nice welcome box provided (though one wine glass was dirty). Beach access was nice, but bring your own towels. Walkable town for coffee, sandwiches, market, and ferry. Overall we enjoyed a relaxing stay and enjoyed the sun rise and set.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Lovely place. Clean and comfortable. Wonderful views from the patio. Ferry landing a 5 minute walk. Town square only 5 minutes away. Convenient to the local restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 16, 2025
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We’re thrilled to hear that you found the place clean, comfortable, and enjoyed the wonderful views from the patio. It’s great that the location was convenient for the ferry, town square, and local restaurants. Best regards, Lake Como Holiday team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Menaggio Tosca 3

July 2018 Great place! The deck looking over the water is worth it alone! Braden, USA
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous views and location

Although Tosca 3 has 2 separate areas across the hall from each other it worked well for five ladies. Kitchen and bathroom have been updated. The large balcony was perfect and the views were amazing. It is located next to the ferry making day trips so convenient .
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect place to stay on Lake Como

We were so pleased with this place. We studied many cities on Lake Como and was pleased to stay in Menaggio. The apartment was close to the ferry, bus station, town square, and tourist docks for tours of the lake. We had a family of five and enjoyed having our adult kids in the apartment across the hall. The views from the balcony were the best part of the stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Menaggio Tosca 3

We took two of the TOSCA apartments for a family trip. We found the booking process easy and the property was in a really great position. It was very easy to find the building and the staff downstairs were helpful and kind and made checkin very easy. We also appreciated the suggested day trip schedules and that we were allowed to leave our bags with the office after checkout
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The VIEW

Amazing visit. Great location to walk thru Menaggio. The only part I did t haveclarity about (before our stay) was that the living room, bathroom and bedroom 1 was on the lakeside… then bedroom #2 and #3 were directly across the hall from the main apartment. Not a complaint whatsoever. We loved in one and slept in the other… we’d stay there again with our 8 + 11 year old sons!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 8, 2023
We are really happy to read that your holiday was a success! It’s always pleasant to hear positive feedback to help future guests. Hopefully we will see you here again – with pleasure!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location in Menaggio

Stayed 3 days with grown kids so had plenty of room renting the apt plus two bedrooms. The only negative is that there is no shade on the verandah so mornings get very warm, making it hard to enjoy it for too long. But we loved the apt. Very clean with everything you need. Short walk from ferry and into town. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 7, 2023
Many thanks for your kind and generous review. We appreciate you took the time to review our holiday home and stayed with us. We work hard to ensure all our guest's holidays are enjoyable and memorable!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Trip

This apartment is situated about a 5 min walk to the ferry landing and just a few min to the central piazza. We enjoyed the location very much. We were a family of 5 adults, a toddler and infant. We rented 2 adjoining apartments and this worked well. However, the apartment was missing certain basic items, such as paper towels, extra toilet paper, no olive oil. These items had been available to us in other VRBO apartments.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 8, 2023
We’re really grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Unfortunately, products such as paper towels, extra toilet paper, olive oil, salt, pepper are not provided. We provide a welcome kit.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Incredible balcony and views

This place is amazing for the terrace and the views. There was no awning or umbrella provided so it can be too hot to use during the day. However, you literally feel like you are on the water! It should be noted that if you rent the entire two units (the other 2 bedrooms and bathroom are across the hall) the street is very noisy on that side as it is a main thoroughfare. Overall, it was clean and tidy.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 13, 2025
Dear guest, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the terrace and the stunning views—it’s wonderful to hear you felt so close to the water. We appreciate your notes regarding the lack of an awning and the noise on the street side, as this feedback helps us provide better guidance for future guests. It’s great to know you found the apartment clean and tidy overall. Warm regards, Lake Como Holiday team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great local

Management was very communicative, friendly and helpful. The kitchen was super bare bones but not a big deal. The beds were awfully hard and squeaky that made for very bad sleeping. The noise from the street at night was also a negative when you slept on the other side of the hall. But we enjoyed the restaurant next door and walking around the plaza. Just know the bed situation being very uncomfortable. If I had known I would have picked a different rental.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 5, 2025
Dear guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re glad you appreciated our communication and the nearby amenities. We’re sorry to hear the beds and street noise affected your sleep and will take your comments into consideration to improve the property. Warm regards, Lake Como Holiday Team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Menaggio

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again, but had trouble with the wifi. The bedrooms did not have it at all and we lost it completely one day. Maybe for the cost, it needs a bit of updating. Beautiful location. Handy to everything. Just the tv size and couch were a little too small and outdoor seating was fine but dirty and dated. Kitchen was great. Bathrooms fine but updating would be a plus.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great location

This apartment was very nice, and very clean. It was also in a perfect location to walk to shops and restaurants and had great access to the ferry dock. The only thing was that the listing named, and the pictures showed lounge chairs on the beach (the beach is very rough, by the way..."romantic" is not how I would describe it), it also didn't have lounge chairs on the deck, or chairs in the living area of the main apartment that is shown on the pictures. So gathering together inside of the apartment was a little hard sine there wasn't a lot of seating, just a small couch for two. We would still recommend the apartment, we just wanted to be honest for anyone looking. s
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Family

The view from the terrace and the private beach were the highlights of this accomodation.However there were disappointing features. The photos on the website did not accurately reflect the interior, the fittings in the bathrooms and bedroom were of poor quality, crockery and cutlery were barely adequate for a family of 6. Most disappointing was the fact that although we were advised that a passageway connected two of the bedrooms, we were unaware that this passageway also led to the apartment of a permanent resident who insisted that doors were closed at all times and who scrutinised our movements. This situation would not suit a family with young children.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

We would like a refund!

We booked two rooms for two nights. One room, although comfortable (air conditioning worked) did not have wi-fi. The description states that there is wifi. The second room, was stifling hot. We could not sleep. There were bugs, dirty places in the cabinet, used dirty sponges, dirty stained towels, and no canopy for the balcony as the phots show. Photo # 36 would lead a reasonable person to naturally assume pool access would be available. Chairs were photographed in the living space, yet there were none. There was only one leather sofa for 2 people. It was a most uncomfortable stay. We are very disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 7, 2023
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We forward your thought to the property manager to ensure an improvement from our end. We hope we could help out with the refund we offerd to you.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Broken AC

The AC in the apartment was broken, so it was VERY hot. During our stay we read a review from guests that stayed in the same apartment as us a week prior who complained about the same issue. Management put on a good show of concern, but never tried to fix the issue. The front door to the apartment was missing a set screw which I brought to the attention of management, again nothing was done to correct the issue. If not careful the entire door handle would have fallen into multiple pieces. Upon our arrival we remembered we actually stayed in the same place 6 years ago and there was no hot water. Great location, great view, but the place is a run down dump with no support from the management. Stay away!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Stay in Menaggio

The flat is well located and has a great balcony with a great view. BUT we were six people and the kitchen wasnt well equipped and the balcony hadn't had pillows to lay on. So we couldnt use the lounger on the balcony, after asking if we could get some, the response was that they have to buy new ones. Well, next time before people check in please! There wasnt enough glasses, no sponges, nothing to clean the dishes with. At least the owner responsed on my messages immediately and brought us one more glass, one towel and one sponge (unfortunately the sponge was dirty). I think the flat can offer a really really nice stay, but if you want to cook in your vacation don't expect too much. Additionally there are only two couches - not enough to relax with six people. I cant understand why there wasnt enough of the furnishings for six people when you can rent a flat for six people. Therefore it was too expensive.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The best part of this property was the location! We could not have asked for a better place to be in Menaggio! The views from the balcony were spectacular! We spent a good bit of time out there in the evenings, taking in the view. We did have a few issues with the unit.The linens that were provided, specifically the towels were not very high-quality. The beds were very, very hard. There were minimal paper products provided. For instance, each bathroom was only given one roll of toilet paper for our six day stay. There were no paper towels provided for us for our kitchen area. There was also no dish soap provided for us to wash the dishes. At this price point, we feel that these things should be provided.Would we stay here again? Probably. Would really like more comfortable beds, better furniture in the living area, higher quality linens and more paper products provided.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback