Located in Okeechobee, this vacation home is on the waterfront. Okeechobee Battlefield Historic State Park and Kissimmee River reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Okeechobee Livestock Market and Animal Adventures. Take an opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as motor boating.
Kissimmee Prairie Preserve State Park - 49 min drive - 70.1 km
Getting around
Okeechobee Station - 15 min drive
President Donald J. Trump Intl. Airport (DJT) - 80 min drive
Restaurants
Iron Eagle - 3 min drive
Good Spirits - 9 min drive
Dunkin' - 8 min drive
KFC - 10 min drive
Lunkers Sports Grille - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock!?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock! on Dec 21, 2026 start from $216, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront Okeechobee Getaway w/ Backyard Dock! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Kissimmee River, Okee-Tantie Marina, and C. Scott Driver Recreation Area. Okeechobee Battlefield Historic State Park and Flagler Park are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
8.2
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We can down to this area to be with family that lives in Okeechobee. This place we rented was perfect for a family of 6. Great location, fishing was superb, this home had everything we could have wanted. Very clean and easy to check in.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Innokentiy
Jul 6, 2023
Amazing home away from home
We loved everything about our stay! Awesome, cozy home, all amenities that you may need! Perfect location, all stores nearby! Awesome big grill and great fireplace! Thank you! We loved it!
Lodging was good. We had three trucks with boats. Parking was limited for our vehicles. But we had a good time overall.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Edward
Mar 9, 2025
Better Than Pictures
Very nice. Anything you would need is there including First Aid BoxPlenty of bedding wonderful bed and pillows. Nice size TV too. Plenty of seating.Very very cleanSo pretty in backyard on the canal Thank youWill definitely rebook in the future
It was a great stay! We loved how close to the lake it was and local boat ramps. I’d only suggest continuing to update the floors and color of bedding and furniture and it is dark and just doesn’t match the lake feeling/mood. Also, please purchase a mixer and measuring cups for those who like to cook while on their stay. Neighbors were quiet, just not alot of room to park the boat if you are looking to bring it back with you everytime after fishing. Thank you for letting us stay!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Roger D.
Mar 10, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Survey
It was a nice house. The screened porch was only accessible from outside. The rugs were dirty and there was no vacuum available to clean them. The dishes were not very clean. It is a nice property if it was managed better
Stayed 24 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 12, 2025
Hi Roger, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the house and appreciate you taking the time to provide your insights. We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we will address these concerns with our cleaning team to ensure a better experience for future guests. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding the screened porch access and will work on making that clearer in our listing. Your input is invaluable in helping us improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again under better circumstances.
Nice and clean house! Very cozy! All amenities that you may need during your home away getaway spot, everything available! All linens, coffee maker, toaster, full kitchen, nice fridge, beautiful large grill, most perfect fireplace, literally everything you can think of is there! My family loved it, my 2 year old son had a blast! All the shopping spots were within 10 minute driving range. Guys, book this place! Owners are super welcoming and accommodate all your needs within reasonable bounds. They bought a grill right before we arrived just because I asked them if they had a grill. To me this is as thoughtful and welcoming as it can be. Thank you for your beautiful cozy place away from home!!! Will recommend over and over again!
Despite messaging multiple times, no one ever responded. I never received any check-in information so it took an extra hour to check down VRBO and be able to get into the property
It was also dirty, did not even have basic products like paper towel
No Dishwasher
Really crappy experience altogether
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 11, 2024
Hi Nicol, we’re sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet expectations, and we appreciate the chance to respond to your feedback. After reviewing your comments, we followed up with the homeowner and wanted to provide some clarification:– We’ve checked our communication history and confirmed that all your requests were addressed promptly, both before and during your stay.– Our records at Evolve show that the pre-stay email with check-in instructions, including the correct access code, was sent to you on 9/2, ahead of your check-in date of 9/16. When you called Evolve on the check-in day, we provided the code again over the phone and by email, along with contact information for local support.– On 9/4, you requested to cancel with a full refund; however, unfortunately, the cancellation policy didn’t allow for this. We informed you that same day and offered the option to reschedule your stay, but we didn’t receive a response from you.– Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and the property was professionally cleaned before your arrival. The cleaning team consistently does an excellent job preparing the home for guests.– The home is well stocked with paper products for guests, with extra supplies located in the laundry room. Guests have access to this area with the provided key.– Since a dishwasher isn’t available, it’s not listed as an amenity. We encourage all guests to review the amenity list carefully before booking to ensure the home meets their needs.– The local guest contact was available throughout your stay. Had you reached out, they could have addressed all of your concerns immediately.The homeowner works hard to provide an ideal guest experience and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied visitors.