Year Round Vacation - Cruisin' Bend! Sleeps 10 with Best Views
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2 nights
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Bend house description
Year Around vacation. The ultimate sanctuary. Cruise ship on land. Whatever you want it to be it's here. This home has some of the best views in Bend. You don't have to look for the view, it is always there. Nine floor to ceiling windows! 37 windows throughout the home. The home overlooks the entire city of bend. Beautiful city lights at night. Located in one of Bends quietest locations! 5 minutes to the heart of town! 20 foot ceilings. Great wood burning fireplace. Open the French doors at night and enjoy the fresh mountain air while curled up in a very comfortable king size bed. Cycle from the home. The race course is nearby. Enjoy the pool table and 1000 square foot hot tub deck!
Kayak the river nearby. Enjoy the world class mountain bike trails nearby. Enjoy a 100,000 sq. ft. Indoor tennis, swim, and fitness facility 5 minutes from home. Watch the world class bands perform at Les Schwab Amphitheater. Jack Johnson, Bob Dylan, Chris Issac, Doobie Brothers, Sugarland, Bonnie Raitt.
Free local and Portland bands at Thursday Munch'n Music in drake park on the river. You'll love McMenamins restaurants, live music (free) and $3 indoor movie theater complete with love seats. Beer and food served are served while watching the most current movies. Or sit in the Turkish baths for $5.
Call or email for availability rather than looking at the calendar
Keywords: Dream Home
- 3700 sq. ft.
- 2 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Pets Considered
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10
- King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
- Jetted spa in Master
Kitchen & Dining
- Coffee Maker
- Ice Maker
- Catering Available
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Wood Fireplace
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Hair Dryer
- Living Room seats 8
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Iron & Board
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Jetted Tub
Location & View
- Water View
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Cross Country Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Mountain Biking
- Rock Climbing
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Stunning views from a stunning house
Stunning views from a stunning house
Recently had the pleasure of renting this house over Memorial weekend in Bend, OR. The ad stated how great the views were but we were all blown away once we got here. First off, the house is amazing - very open, spacious and well cared-for, with hardwoods throughout the great room, large bedrooms and great bathrooms. The five bedrooms easily housed all our party and the hot tub was great. But the views! The house has 3 separate decks, one off the master, one off the kitchen and the main one off the "family/game room" that holds the hot tub. Each deck had it's own special feel and views to offer. You could find a quite place on one deck away from the group in the hot tub to read a book, enjoy some coffee and bask in the central Oregon landscape. Equally as impressive are the owners. They were very easy to work with, had a simple process for signing up for the place and had great communication. If you are looking for a great experience in a great town, look no further than this place. Thanks Rick and Denise.
- Guest jason (Reno, NV)
- Date of stay 05/24/12
- Review Submitted 06/05/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, pet owners, age 55+.
Owner response: Wow! Jason, thank you for such a stellar appreciation of our home. It really means alot that You, and former Bend resident, chose our home and it met your needs. We are happy and humbled with your review. Come again, anytime. Cheers, Rick and Denise
Very nice home with exceptional views. Home was very clean and had everything we needed plus more. Owners were a pleasure to work with. Great place to stay in Bend!!
- Guest Eric M.
- Date of stay 02/07/14
- Review Submitted 02/18/14
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+.
Owner response: Eric, thank you for such a great review! I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed our home And took such good care of it. You are welcome anytime we are available. Cheers, Denise and Rick
Great Times in Bend
Great Times in Bend
The house was beautiful and we had such a lovely time. The posted photos did not do it justice. The only complaint I would have would be that the master bath lacked common things such as hand soap, hand towels and bath mat. There were also no hooks for the towels.we had to use our towels as bath mats thus having to do laundry often. Other than that, which in no way was that big of an issue, we had a lovely time.
- Guest Kellie H.
- Date of stay 01/09/14
- Review Submitted 01/22/14
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+.
Owner response: Dear Kellie, Thank you for such a nice review. We are happy you had such a good time. We now have a shower matt for future guests and a hook on the door to hang the towels. We don't provide toiletries and advice guests of this when they reserve our home. With large groups this info probably doesn't always get passed along. In our second upstairs bathroom beneath the sink is a stash of shampoos, lotions etc. that guests often leave and all guests are welcome to use those. Cheers, and please come again. Rick and Denise
What a view!
What a view!
This place is beautiful, well kept, easily accessible, and fun for a large group. It sits nicely on a hill above Bend with sweeping views of the town and the mountains. Sunrise and sunsets are especially fantastic! We had 13 family members stay comfortably and liked the fact that there was no TV in the main living area upstairs. We actually had to talk to each other and play games! There's a great TV, pool table, and hot tub on the lower floor. The owner also left his guitars on the wall for us to play! As a musician that was a nice added touch! There was enough space and things to do that we didn't feel like we were bumping into each other all the time. The house is located about 5-10 minutes driving distance from town. You could walk, but it's a bit of a distance. We did walk to the bottom of the hill on College Way and found a great coffee shop next to the gas station. There's also a great ale shop there as well! Our drive to Bachelor was roughly 30-40 minutes, but we had no snow on the roads. I highly recommend this place. The owners were great to work with and extremely kind. We will definitely book this up again in the future!
- Guest Brewerylover (Bellingham; WA USA)
- Date of stay 12/27/13
- Review Submitted 01/08/14
Beautiful views!! Beautiful house!
Beautiful views!! Beautiful house!
Awesome views. Very spacious and beautiful home. Huge deck. Loved our time there! Plenty of towels and toiletries for our big group. Well stocked kitchen. Very kind owners! Kids had a great time trying to catch lizards in the back yard.
- Guest patty m.
- Date of stay 08/30/13
- Review Submitted 09/05/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, pet owners.
Owner response: Oh thank you so much for your lovely review and taking such good care of our home! It was so cute to see your kids immediately jump out of the car and tackle lizard catching while you got settled in :) Such good kids! I am so happy that you truly enjoyed our home and hope to see you again. Cheers, Denise and Rick
Recently My wife and I got married here in Bend. Since both of our families are from Mi. We put ourselves in charge of providing lodging. Since I have been living in Bend for over a decade I really wanted a Home that would represent Bend Living to the finest. After researching virtually every vacation rental in Central OR. This was the property that fit the Bill. Views were most important and this place has the best views on Aubry Butte. I know this since I live 4 Blocks below this house and know the Butte like the back of my hand. The spaciousness was more than I could imagine thanks to the 2 levels of entertainment space. The Decks are incredible. It will take you two days to find all the decks. Again great views. The furnishings as well as the spacious kitchen allowed us to have two large parties there with over 35 guests very comfortably. Bottom Line is this place is Bend at it's finest. Most importantly are the Owners. They were so easy to work with. Much nicer to deal with compared to a vacation rental business. I felt that they were just a phone call away if we needed them for anything. Which is very comforting while on vacation. I could not recommend this experience anymore.
- Guest Brad H.
- Date of stay 07/03/13
- Review Submitted 08/03/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, people with disabilities.
We really enjoyed our stay in this Aubrey Butte home. The view overlooking the City was really nice. The house is big and spacious, easily holding our group of 10. The kitchen is well appointed and gorgeous. There is also a deck off the kitchen that catches the morning sun. The bedrooms are very nice, ranging from a master that is huge, has its own very nice bathroom and a big deck of its own to smaller, more private rooms downstairs. There is also a big deck off of the TV/play room, where the hot tub resides and yet another one off the entry way. Whether you're looking for sun or shade, big views or privacy, there is alway a deck that will work for you. The owners were very easy to work with and the rent is very reasonable for the value you get. I highly recommend it if you are looking to visit Bend with a group of 8 or more. And, of course, Bend is awesome with some of the best riding, skiing, hiking and beer drinking in the world.
- Guest Jay (Olympia, WA)
- Date of stay 07/24/13
- Review Submitted 07/30/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, age 55+.
Owner response: Dear Jay, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is very meaningful to us. After receiving 18 5 Star reviews we recently received two poor reviews that really surprised us. Your great feedback helped remind us what a great vacation home we have. And now we have 19 Star reviews. Yaaaa. Cheers, Rick and Denise
Just like the pics but some disappinting elements
Just like the pics but some disappinting elements
Amazing view! The house looked like the pictures, so it was what we expected. Comfortable layout, terrific decks. What surprised us was that two of the bedrooms have absolutely no window coverings. This meant that early morning summer sun "greeted" us each day and that those rooms were not private feeling. Two others had very, very sheer curtains, which meant that it was difficult for children especially. We had to hang a blanket on the rod to block the sun. Through no fault of the owners, the AC was broken when we arrived, and the day was HOT. Also, we were not able to check-in at 4:00 (the stated check-in time) because the previous occupants left late. We had three very small children, and the heat was hard on them (and their parents) and made sleeping quite difficult. One adult suffers from a severe chronic illness; the heat was hard for her to bear. We called the owners to request fans for the night and were told that the house really cools off. Even after midnight, it was still sweltering. The AC downstairs vents only into the hall and not into the bedrooms. This is probably fine if someone is not planning to stay in the summer. The next day, I realized that we didn't have enough towels for each person to have one. It took a long conversation with the owner to get those and a couple of extras just in case. She remarked that she had several that she had taken home to wash but didn't want to run the dryer because it would make her house warm. That was hard to hear when we had spent a heat-filled night. They requested that we put the dogs on a particular outside deck or in a certain room when we left, so we did. Unfortunately, the deck had a gate with no latch. We didn't realize this until one of us returned home to find our pets in the street. Overall, the house itself was terrific. We loved the place! We had a few unfortunate circumstances that made the stay initially very uncomfortable. They did call the AC repair promptly, which I appreciated. Not having fans when they were truly needed (there was just one in the entire house) and negotiating for sufficient towels was a real bummer. That said, under normal circumstances, I think this would be a great place to stay. However, I do recommend that the owners provide window coverings for bedrooms.
- Guest Cassandra V.
- Date of stay 07/09/13
- Review Submitted 07/17/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Owner response: Dear Cassandra, I am truly sorry that you came during a very unusual heat wave for Bend and the West Coast. Really bad luck that our air conditioner went out that morning. I know that set you off on the wrong foot. I did however, let your family in earlier. I asked if you can all hang out in the downstairs family room where it was lovely and cool, as we were still mopping the upstairs floors. Your family and husband were very appreciative and understanding. As far as "negotiating for extra towels".....when you booked your reservation, you booked it for 10 total. Supplies for a group of ten were provided. You showed up with a group of 14 + 3 dogs. (I made no comment, as you were all there and hot and tired after a very long 10+ hour drive: my sympathies.) When you asked me for more towels, I immediately ran out and got 7 brand new towels from Bed, Bath and Beyond, then got more toilet paper, napkins, and paper towel supplies as well. And I handed them all to you within 20 minutes. We have had well over two hundred guests in our home and about 3 or 4 of you mentioned the lack of window coverings. We bought this home, our home, because the windows bring all the lovely views from outside, into the home without the worry for privacy. *I know, some are very conscious of window coverings (or the lack thereof) therefore I have had pressure rods with curtains already on them--stored in the closet. You can always ask me, in advance, to have them up for your visit. Future guests, please do note the wonderful previous reviews from our past guests. And please, when you are a guest in my home...please call me and let me know your needs. I always do my best. Cheers, Denise and Rick Karvasales
I politely suggest readers read prior reviews and take them to heart. These are my own observations: cleaning supplies are limited, kitchen towels and kitchen paper products are sparse, kitchen is disorganized. Kitchen grill does not work and no fuel in BBQ on deck. No blinds on any windows upstairs and in the master bedroom, the neighbors can look right in and see the bed. Neighbors were home during our stay. I found cardboard to put on half the window for semi-privacy to undress and sleep. Take sleep shades as master bedroom is blindingly bright in morning and my daughters used them in downstairs bedrooms, too, as window coverings are either sparse or none in those rooms. Master bathroom had 2 bath towels and 2 wash cloths, with no hand towels at all, for the double sinks. We ran out of toilet paper the early evening before departure and had to move roll from master bath to downstairs bath, using two toilets instead of three. As one reviewer said, more furniture is needed in living room and a coffee table or ottoman would offer more comfort, as well. Owner offered me a discount to stay at another rental but I decline.
- Guest Laren Dee B. (Kelso, WA)
- Date of stay 06/20/13
- Review Submitted 07/03/13
Owner response: Dear Future Guests, We also recommend that you read all of our reviews. We have 18 Five Star reviews from past guests. Unfortunetly Laren never called us during her stay otherwise we would have directed her to all of the closets that had extra supplies and window coverings for the upstairs bedrooms. (ask in advance we install the curtains) We love the views and feels very private without window coverings in our Master bedroom. The downstairs bedrooms all have curtains.
Rick was great from the start. Easy connection to make the arrangements, house was the best. Decks, weather, hot tub after golf, best one yet.
- Guest O (Wake forest nc)
- Date of stay 06/06/13
- Review Submitted 06/22/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, pet owners, age 55+.
|Dates||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
|My Standard Rate
2 night min stay
- Taxes Not included
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2007
About the owner: We own 2 vacation rentals and manage 8 others. This is our home and we love it. It really feels like a year around vacation to us. Many of our guests have felt the same way. Read some of the reviews. The southern exposure suits us. Lots of light throughout the year. Family of deer live in the yard. Ultra quiet at night yet minutes from all the activities! The hot tub is great. The views are magical. Cheers Rick and Denise.
Why the Owner Chose Bend:
It has the greatest views we have ever seen. There are no phone wires or cables obstructing our views. At night the city lights of Bend lite up. We sleep with the french doors open at night and love the moon and the stars. It feels miles away but is within 5 minutes to our favorite locations in Bend Such as Drake Park, Shevlin Park Farewell Bend Park (River Rafting), Phils Trail Mountain Biking, Old Mill Movie Plaza, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Mt. Washington Road Bike Route. Fly Fishing on the River, Awbrey Butte Tennis and Golf Courses and the Athletic Club of Bent. Also 5 Minutes to the Gateway to Mt. Bachelor Ski Area and 30 Plus Scenic Lakes.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Family of Deer in the Yard, City Light Views at Night. Southwest Exposure. Proximity to All of Bends Most Enjoyable Activities. Last But Not Least the Peace and Serenity.
- Primary: (541) 647 8206
- Secondary: (541)389 2693 (Oregon, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Entryway from gated front deck to the front door!
FIREPLACE IN LIVING ROOM. 20 FT. OPEN BEAM CEILINGS!
EVENING VIEWS FROM LIVING ROOM! TOTAL OF 37 WINDOWS ALLOWING NATURE IN!
Master ! French doors to large private Sun deck! Wake up to beautiful view!
HOT TUB DECK WITH COVERED LANAI! THE OUTDOOR ROOM!
Family Room with Pool Table, Large Screen TV and French Doors to Outdoor Spa!
Upstairs bedroom. Queen size bed.
Livingroom at night. City lights through window! (not a great camera)
One of 5 bedrooms. King size bed.
Kitchen at Night!
6 of 9 view windows in living room. City lights at night. Southern exposure!
HOT TUB DECK AND COVERED LANAI! ONE OF 4 DECKS!
CAN'T CAPTURE THE 180 PANORAMAC VIEW WITH MY CAMERA!
GREAT DINING WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS!
Walk in shower with jetted tub in Master Bath
PEACEFUL NEIGHBORHOOD! NEARLY ZERO TRAFFIC. RETREAT VIBE!
ONE OF THREE BATHROOMS! LARGE TILE SHOWER AND SOAKING TUB!
SUNSET FROM DINING DECK
Street scene in front of home. Very little traffic!
Winter in Bend! Ski area is 25 minutes from home!
Large open kitchen to outdoor deck and gas grill.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Thursday, February 27, 2014
5 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.