Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Blue Mountain Beachcomber: Luxury 3BR + Bunks Condo - Complimentary Beach Service!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

New Listing - More Info Coming Soon!

The grounds at Redfish Village offer an array of quality amenities: We have a large swimming pool (heated in the winter) with ample deck space, changing rooms with restrooms, lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas for sunbathing, relaxation, and gathering. Two large Viking gas grills are available for cooking out, and an outdoor kids play area is next to the pool. There is also an elevated boardwalk leading out to the overlook pavilion of Little Redfish Lake. If you'd rather spend your day on the beach, Redfish owners and guests have a private beach access point just a short stroll or bike ride away. There is even a complementary open air shuttle available to owners and guests.

There are many things to do along 30A. The communities of Seaside and Watercolor are just a few minutes away and offer a year-round schedule of events and activities for the entire family. There are also many restaurants and boutique shops to experience in the nearby communities of Grayton, Seaside, and Rosemary Beach to the east and Gulf Place to the west. Bike, jog, or walk the more than 20 miles of paved bike trail that run along 30A. You can also visit the nearby state parks and nature preserves that have hiking trails and rare natural lakes to explore. The Baytowne Wharf shops at Sandestin are 10 minutes away with lots of shops and restaurants, as are the outlet shops and other activities in nearby Destin. Many excellent golf courses are just a short drive away.

Grocery shopping at Publix is only 5 minutes away and Walmart is only 10 minutes way. Airports that service the area are Panama City (ECP), Ft. Walton (VPS), and Pensacola (PNS)


Redfish Village is new and provides countless amenities for guests.

- Private Beach Access (code required) with beach service available

- Complimentary Beach Service including 2 Chairs and 1 Umbrella available March 1 - November 20

- Complimentary Shuttle Service

- Boardwalk to Redfish Lake

- Private owner's lounge with theater room

- Two pools

- Children's Playground

- Covered parking for one vehicle and additional overflow spaces


- Just west of Grayton Beach

- Located on the corner of 30-A and CR83 in Blue Mountain Beach

- Shopping and excellent restaurants nearby


• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Property Manager
Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


Blue Mountain Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King, 4 Bunk, 2 Queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Blue Mountain Beachcomber: Luxury 3BR + Bunks Condo - Complimentary Beach Service!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has vacationed several times in the Blue Mountain Beach area over the years. Redfish Village was a wonderful place to stay on this trip as it is just a short walk to the beach (and delicious ice cream at Blue Mountain Creamery!) and also has a beautiful heated pool and hot tub to enjoy. In addition, our unit had a secure breezeway that worked great to store our bikes and other gear. Overall, it was awesome! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Place, Great Beach, Needs new window treatments unless you like to wake at the crack of dawn

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place. Everything was great. The one complaint was that the window treatments need updating. There was not way of keeping the sun out in the morning. This place needs black out curtains, unless you and your children are ready to wake up when the sun comes up.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Donald for your 5 star review and for choosing Blue Mountain Beachcomber for your vacation! No one has mentioned the window treatments before but we will pass along to the homeowner. We hope when you return to 30A and Blue Mountain Beach that you will choose to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We LOVED our time at the Blue Mountain Beachcomber

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 10 fit nicely at the Beachcomber. The bunk room was perfect for the four younger kids, and we adults enjoyed the privacy of the king and queen bedrooms. We especially enjoyed the private access to the patio from the king master suite. The kitchen was nicely furnished and we had everything we needed for those days when we cooked meals at the condo. We definitely utilized the bar during mealtime - excellent setup for kids!

This condo has a private covered parking garage, which we found to be a huge bonus. Also, the breezeway entrance to the condo has a keyed entry so we were able to keep our bikes, chairs, and beach items in that area. The property/complex is well taken care of, very clean and well maintained.

The location on 30A was ideal for our group. The Redfish private beach entrance is a short walk from the condo but there is also a free shuttle option. Included with the condo is chair (2) and tent setup at the Redfish area, and we also took advantage of this. The water was beautiful- especially in the mornings! The proximity to Seaside and Water Color was ideal. We rode bikes to nearby towns each morning on the paved bike/running trail.

Overall, a perfect place for a beach vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rebecca for your 5 star review and for pointing out all the great things about Blue Mountain Beachcomber and the area! We are glad that you had such a nice vacation and hope that you will stay at Blue Mountain Beachcomber again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great decor, balcony, size, #bedrooms & baths

  • 4 of 5

Had a great balcony facing the gulf!!!!

The space was great for 2 families of 4. It was beautifully decorated with a good layout of space. The only complaint I have is the mattresses need to be replaced--they were very poor quality, stiff or saggy

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mariellen for choosing to stay at Blue Mountain Beachcomber and for your review! We would like to comment on the statement regarding the mattresses for future guest. We have canvassed several other recent guest after receiving this review and everyone stated the mattresses were very comfortable while staying at the condo. The owner is meticulous is maintaining the condo and ensuring it is very comfortable for guest, friends and family. We have found that everyone has their own particular taste in mattresses. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will consider Blue Mountain Beachcomber for future trips to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

2016 Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Our family was excited to be heading back to Redfish Village/Blue Mountain Beach for spring break and our condo was perfect. We love the area because it has easy access to the beach it is right on 30A, the area is not congested and there is easy access to shopping. Redfish has a beach shuttle and private beach access with it's own bathrooms and showers. There is a local company that you can use for beach chairs and umbrellas if you don't want to take stuff back and forth every day. Even though we had a couple of cloudy/rainy days our kids were entertained by retreating to the pool and Big Redfish Lake for fishing.

The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable with a great kitchen which we used a lot. The kitchen is well equipped with everything that you would need. We also enjoyed using the grills and dining tables located in the pool area. The outdoor area was a balcony has been updated since the photos were taken and has a love seat with 2 matching chairs and 2 additional adirondack chairs with ottomans. In addition to the balcony the condo has a private outdoor entrance area which provides an additional table and chairs. We loved this are because it allowed us to leave all of our sandy chairs, shoes and toys there.

The management company and onsite maintenance staff were very responsive. We needed a wrench to move a bike seat for my granddaughter and they were extremely helpful.

Thanks so much, we'll be back

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for your beautiful review! You pointed out all of the great things about Blue Mountain Beachcomber as well as Redfish Village! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

Property was just as described.. plenty of space, amazing accommodations, and a short stroll or ride to the beach. Beach accommodations are top notch!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jennifer, for your review and for choosing to stay at Blue Mountain Beachcomber! The Redfish Village property and private beach access is just as you described "top notch". We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Seafood Restaurant
Marie's Bistro
Mediterranean Restaurant
Johnny McTighe's Irish Pub
Redds Fueling Station
Basmati's Asian Cuisine
Asian Restaurant
Local Catch Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
Cafe Tango
Seafood Restaurant
Goatfeathers Seafood Market
Seafood Market
Goatfeathers Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
La Playa
Family Restaurant
Hibiscus Vegetarian Cafe
Roux 30A
Sunrise Coffee Co.
Coffee Shop
The Perfect Pig at GulfPlace
American Restaurant
AJ's Grayton Beach
Pizza by the Sea at Gulf Place
Pizza Restaurant
Chanticleer Eatery
American Restaurant
Pickle Factory
Pizza Restaurant
Grayton Corner Cafe
Hurricane Oyster Bar & Grill
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Black Bear Bread Co.
Latin American Restaurant
Twin Oaks Farmstand
Organic Restaurant
The Craft Bar
Bar & Grill
Spanish Restaurant
Grayton Beach State Park
Grayton Seafood Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Red Bar
Vue on 30a
Fine Dining Restaurant
30A Songwriter Radio - Music and Coffee
Coffee Shop
Jin Jin 1
Chinese Restaurant
Hungry Howies Santa Rosa
Pizza Delivery
La Chalupita Mexican Market
Mexican Grocery Store
Fatboy's Bungalow
Stinky's Fish Camp
Seafood Restaurant
The Gathering Spot at WaterColor Inn
Sushi Restaurant
Fish Out of Water Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Los Rancheros
Mexican Restaurant
The Bay
Seafood Restaurant
Thai Elephant Authentic Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Borago Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Pizza Bar Seaside
Pizza Restaurant
Taco Bar Seaside
Mexican Restaurant
Barefoot Barbeque
Barbecue Restaurant
Shrimp Shack
Seafood Restaurant
Meltdown On 30A
Sandwich Shop
Wild Bill's Beach Dogs
Hot Dog Restaurant
Raw & Juicy
Juice Shop
Car: recommended





  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.