expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Tropical Getaway in Sunny Florida

New Port Richey, FL, USA
  • House1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum StayNone

At this time, we are not accepting pets during stays. If you love nature and want to get away from city life, this is a place to Getaway! The house is in the old part of the city, 5 minutes walk, from the turn to Main Street. This part of the city was built 1984. If you want something new, something modern then you should look elsewhere. There are no cinemas and restaurants on my street, and there is no casino either. The street dead-end and only 1/6 of a mile long. Tropical back garden, Screen Room and patio is perfect for morning coffee or an evening cocktail or grilling dinner. The backyard of my house is located in 25 acres bird sanctuary. You will not see the neighbors from backyard and will enjoy the singing of birds and contemplate the natural forest of Florida. Please do not book this house if you are afraid of nature or expect a 100% bug free environment. You are literally on the border of the 25 acres sanctuary full of wildlife. That means there might be a few mosquitoes or palmetto bug, a lizard, wood frog or even armadillos and opossums!

The kitchen comes with coffee maker, Simply Ming Turbo Convection Rice & Single Touch Saute to Simmer Multicooker, electric kettle, cookware, dishes, silverware, disposable plates. You can cook for yourself breakfast or a simple dinner. The equipment is not intended for daily cooking a full meals for a large family. If you plan on cooking, you will want to bring oven mitts and kitchen towels. Kitchen towels not provided. There are dishes, cups and mugs, along with basic cookware. Not food supplied or beverages

other than some sugar packets and a bag of coffee and some tea bags. If you can not live without a toaster, then bring your own! Please! I do not provide and do not plan to provide a toaster for guests.

There is shampoo and body wash if you don’t want to bring your own. There is bath towels. You will want to bring toilet paper, if you are staying more than a couple days, as only a couple rolls are provided. Bring paper towels and garbage bags. At this time, we are not accepting pets during stays.

Bed and bath linens are provided, including mattress pads, bedspreads, pillows. Washer and dryer are available for your use.

At this time, we are not accepting pets during stays.



Member Since 2017
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
english, russian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 09, 2018
About Owner

I am an artist, I lived in this house for 6 years. Already a year I take guests. I can not replace you mother or sister))) . But I will try to make your holidays enjoyable. Please do not think that I am the receptionist, you are renting a house not me)))

Owner purchased this House in 2010

Why Owner chose New Port Richey East

I chose this house because I love nature. Researchers in Sweden have found joggers who exercise in a natural green setting feel more restored and less anxious, angry, or depressed than people who burn the same amount of calories jogging in a built urban setting. Pennsylvania researchers found that patients in rooms with tree views had shorter hospitalisations, less need for pain medications and fewer negative comments in the nurses’ notes, compared to patients with views of brick.

What makes this House unique

Proximity to the main street, restaurant, cafe, cinema 5-7 minutes by car, 15 minutes to the beach. And at the same time complete silence, beautiful nature around.


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 1
        1 twin/ single, 1 sleep sofa /futon


        • 2 Bathrooms


              • Guests provide their own meals


                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Parking
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine


                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Microwave


                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television


                              • botanical garden
                              • festivals
                              • health/beauty spa
                              • marina
                              • museums
                              • recreation center
                              • restaurants
                              • water parks
                              • zoo

                                Leisure Activities

                                  • gambling casinos
                                  • antiquing
                                  • bird watching
                                  • boating
                                  • eco tourism
                                  • beachcombing
                                  • miniature golf
                                  • outlet shopping
                                  • shopping
                                  • walking
                                  • wildlife viewing

                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                      • ATM/bank
                                      • fitness center
                                      • groceries
                                      • hospital
                                      • massage therapist
                                      • medical services

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • deepsea fishing
                                          • freshwater fishing
                                          • golf
                                          • golf privileges optional
                                          • sailing
                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                          • ski lift privileges
                                          • snorkeling/diving

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                            Cancellation Policy

                                            100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                            1 Reviews


                                            Latest reviews

                                            Very disappointed with accommodations and owner

                                            Linda R.Centreville, Nova Scotia, Canada

                                            We rented this house for one month. It was located in an area of semi demolished, unkempt and dilapidated homes which was not at all evident in the VRBO listing. Upon arrival, we were unable to open the lock box because the owner gave us the wrong combination. Once inside we found the house tidy; however not very clean. The bathrooms appeared to have been recently renovated and there was a good supply of towels, but no washcloths. The kitchen was poorly equipped with only cheap plastic dishes and very few eating utensils. There were no dishcloths, tea towels or oven mitts. There was no toaster and the cooking pots and pans were inadequate which greatly limited our ability to prepare meals.

                                            Perhaps the most upsetting aspect of the house was the presence of both dead and live roaches. We found several in the kitchen, bathroom and in one of the bedrooms. When we brought this to the owner’s attention we were told that because we were Canadian we were not accustomed to roaches. Further, the owner told us if we want to visit Florida we should expect to find roaches and other insects not found in Canada. The manner in which the owner communicated with us, both in writing and when she came to the house was upsetting and not sympathetic to our concerns at all. She suggested we find other accommodations, which we were unfortunately unable to do.

                                            We would not recommend this property.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Hello Linda Ramsay, I do understand that you're unhappy for me taking your deposit to cover of replacement cost for new fan in the bathroom that I found broken and repair of leather sofa bed in the living room. After the arrival, the first thing you did is required a special "golf channel". That is, the 180 channels that were included in the cable TV for you, there was not enough?

                                            Concerning the two dead bugs you showed me. I explained to you that those bug you "invited" into the house leaving the door open, those bug it's not cockroaches but Florida "Palmetto bug" and they live outside in In the woods and fly into houses where the light is on and the door is open. I understand that this is your first time standing in someone's house. You need to look no lower than the 3rd floor for the future, to ensure the absence of insects. This is Florida and here insects live all year round, and many of them are not as harmless as

                                            Palmetto bug. Thank you for your time. Olga


                                            New Port Richey, FL, USA


                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                            Tax Rate
                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            Instant Confirmation
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                            Property # 1032462