Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Emerald Waters 103 - Miramar Beach! Ground Floor Unit! Community Pool! Hot Tub!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Emerald Waters 103 -

Only 80 steps to the sand, Emerald Waters 103 is a highly-sought ground floor vacation rental in Destin’s Miramar Beach. Not only can you slide open your back door and meander to the beach with ease, the community pool and hot tub are only steps away! In Emerald Waters 103 the main living area looks out upon this tropical scene and has a nice covered patio. Here you will find a cozy soft blue colored couch that doubles as a queen sleeper sofa and a large comfortable chair for two. There is a large flat screen TV for viewing pleasure and a charming dining table with creamy white decoratively carved chairs that can seat six. The open and more than ample kitchen nearby has seats for three more guests along a shiny granite bar that is the perfect place to serve savory seafood and favorite drinks. The Master Suite has a King size bed and private bathroom and a sunny window view facing the pool deck. The guest bedroom houses a Queen size bed, also with a sunny window view, and access to a full hall bath that doubles as a convenient powder room. Each bedroom is nicely decorated and has its own flat screen TV.

Nestled perfectly in Destin's Miramar Beach at the corner of Scenic Gulf Drive and Holiday Road, Emerald Waters is a 4 story low rise condo (this building has an elevator). The grounds are lushly landscaped with palm trees, magnolias, and other tropical plantings. Emerald Waters includes a large lagoon style community pool (heated seasonally) and a relaxing bubbling hot tub. Ready to hit the beach? The complex is located directly across the street from the sugar white sand and emerald green water!

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Frangista Beach

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining. Head to Miramar Beach for a family connection you’ll never forget!

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services


Frangista Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Emerald Waters 103 - Miramar Beach! Ground Floor Unit! Community Pool! Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
Helena, AL

Nice Condo, minor complaints

  • 4 of 5

I am pretty easy to please which is why I gave 4 stars despite a few minor complaints. The jetted tub in the master bathroom does not work. We woke up one morning and the A/C did not work. (We had not adjusted the thermostat so we did not freeze the unit.) Someone came while we were on the beach and promptly fixed it. No dish soap for hand washing items was available. This would be a nice touch, since a lot of the items in the unit are handwash only! There was a lot of maintenance being done during our stay. Someone was pressure washing the outdoor tiles everyday we were there. And another man was fixing something on a walkway all day. Like I said, I'm easy to please so these things did not bother me too badly. I'm just giving a subjective account of our stay. If I have a nice place to sleep then I'm happy since I spend the majority of my time on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bethan, thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that the issues that you had were resolved during your stay. The jets are disabled in all of our properties per the owners so that is why those were not functioning. Unfortunately the maintenance on the property that you mentioned is done through the HOA and we were not made aware of this before your arrival. We hope that you come back and when you're ready that you contact Ocean Reef to return to Emerald Waters 103.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun time/great room

  • 4 of 5

I really liked that the room was on the first floor and that we could go out the back door to the pool. Short walk across the street to the beach. The only complaint I had (and its very minor) is that the wash rags and towels were really rough.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, thanks for staying with us and thanks for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us when you are ready to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees