Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Perdido Key Condo ~ Beach Access~ Down the Road from Exciting Attractions!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 950 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Enjoy this three bedroom, one and a half bathroom condo with friends or family. Villagio #C244 sleeps up to eight guests, the master bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom a full bed and the third bedroom - twin bunk beds. Lounge on your private balcony and listen to the waves cascade over the shore or head down to the beach to get that famous Florida tan. Later, head into town to enjoy local eateries and attractions. Free WiFi is included.

Villagio is located near three different public beach access points. There are two county access points, one is to the east, .2/mile away and the other is to the west at .5/mile. The county access locations have parking and there are no fees to use.

The Gulf Islands National Seashore (specifically Johnson's Beach), is only .5/mile east of the property. This national park charges an entrance fee that varies based on length of time (weekly/yearly). Prices are $15/week per car or $30/annual pass which also cover other gulf island parks. Pavilions, showers, nature trails, a kayak launch site, gulf and inter-coastal access, restrooms and seasonal lifeguards are available at Johnson's Beach.

More Details

Property Manager
Southern Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Perdido Key Condo ~ Beach Access~ Down the Road from Exciting Attractions!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place to stay in. It was very spacious. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa- On behalf of Southern, I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Perdido Key. And we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the property. We love hearing back from our guests and we truly listen to all the feedback given. Please come back and visit us again soon. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Brooke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good place poor beach access.

  • 4 of 5

Floors were dirty had to keep a towel beside the bed to wipe our feet on.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Doris, We're glad you enjoyed the condo! ~The Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Pretty good

  • 4 of 5

Overall the place was nice. It could have definitely been cleaner, and we were quite put out that this only had 1 1/2 baths for 8 guests. It was advertised as having 2 full baths, definitely hindered our time with only having one shower.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joanna, Thank you for sharing your concerns and we're sorry for any confusion you had about this property. This condo now properly displays bathrooms. We're happy to hear you were still able to enjoy your stay. ~The Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome place!

  • 4 of 5

This property is nice and clean! It was awesome! Great place, great bathrooms, great bedrooms and especially awesome kitchen. I didn't give a 5 star due to the place had no pool, no water hose outside to rinse off sand, and not really beach access across the street you have to drive three blocks for the beach access.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rosio, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next vacation with us. ~The Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay overall, but beach access was difficult and ran out of tp and garbage bags!

  • 3 of 5

Great view of the wetlands from our balcony, which we loved. The location was great as well and the condo itself was very convenient and cozy. However, we were surprised at how difficult it was to access the beach from the Villagio complex. The description mentioned that we have beach access, but according to Southern Rentals, we have to walk down to the public beach access a good walk down from the complex. We honestly didn't know where to go. I highly recommend that management provide guests with beach access directions and/or a map if it's not an intuitive thing.

We also found a surprising lack of attention paid to the unit's cleanliness especially considering that we paid a non-refundable $200 cleaning fee to stay here. We found old to-go containers under the bed and a pair of dirty underwear by the washing machine (yeah...). Even worse, we were only given one trash bag, which we quickly filled and then had to scramble to find plastic shopping bags to use for the next two days. We also ran out of toilet paper after the second day. The condo holds eight people, so I think they should stock more supplies for a party of seven that are staying for four days. Despite all that, the location is great but could use a bit more consideration for the guests, especially for that exorbitant cleaning cost.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shanna, Thanks for the feedback and we are glad that your stay was great overall. We are sorry about the confusion about the beach access and are taking steps to better identify in our Guest Portal/App. That is also where the info about us only supplying the initial supply of paper goods is located. We will look at making more prominent. As for the cleanliness, we really are sorry to hear that now. In our communications with you, we understood internet connectivity and beach access were your only concerns. If we had known, we would have resolved immediately. We want your entire stay to be great. Thank you again, the Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as close to the beach as we had anticipated

  • 3 of 5

Condo was very clean. We were disappointed that only one of the three bedrooms had a tv and a very tiny tv at that. Stating that it is steps from the beach is very misleading... It is many steps away especially if you have kids along. There is no way we could have walked to the beach from this location.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Laurie, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay and we have taken your suggestions under advisement. We hope you were still able to enjoy the beach and we look forward to seeing you on the Gulf Coast again. ~The Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional